Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
8,933 classificações
1,955 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AV

Sep 11, 2016

I really enjoyed the class. Analytics are such an important part of today's understanding of the customer but have other uses even beyond that. Professor Fader has really great insight on the subect.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 1,902 Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Girija N

Feb 08, 2016

Excellent course material and very simply put together lecture. The pdf continuity is incomplete without listening to the AV of the lecture. It is very akin to physically attending a live lecture. Excellent resources with indepth and professional approach, suiting the SOP s in the real commercial world.And can be immediately adapted to practice. A well thought blend of the current SOPs with the course material can bring about customized solution for all the sectors, especially the service sector where customer satisfaction equals to quality

por Ricardo M L R

Jun 06, 2020

Great Course, even though some of the videos have some year now. I would be an added value if could add some case of studies in deeper development of the Predictive model, Optimization and Decision to make. I find the extra material (as the paper "probability model for customer base") outstanding even those material has awakened of my desire to look into the predictive model refresh calculus and statistical for better understanding. still, a have some problem to implement the CLV formula ... looking forward to the next course

por Koey H

Sep 27, 2015

I really enjoyed the module. It was brief but opened up new perspectives nonetheless. I love the flow and structure of the course. Every professor was concise and great teachers - I personally found the summary at the end of each week's module particularly useful. I also want to say thanks to Prof Fader and Prof Bradlow for their impassioned lecture modules. It was such a great privilege to be able to be part of this Customer Analytics module on Coursera offered by the Wharton School.

Cheers, Koey, from Singapore.

por JAVIER D L R A

Jul 05, 2017

This course of customer analyticis is very useful for all those involved in the decision making of a company, as it allows you to solve problems from the calculation of optimal prices, determine the cancellation of a membership among other practical cases.

For this it is based on a methodology of five points and is based on subjects such as economics, marketing and statistics.

As an economist I highly recommend this course if you wish to learn how to analyze and solve a problem in the information age.

por Suriyakandhan

May 08, 2020

This course was phenomenal which gave overview of exploratory, descriptive , Predictive and Prescriptive analytics. Learnt Different way of survey's and top companies which can do for you. Regression, Importance of RFM, CLV and probability models and Customer analytics scenario from 1960 to till date. How data will be monetized and Top companies uses advanced analytics for data collection and analyze using NLP's and so much. Best course if you are keen on analytics and marketing.

por Gabriel R d S

Oct 05, 2019

Great content, besides week one, all the tests are challenging. The only problems I see is that the last time the staff answer a question was three years ago, the peers/network aspect could be better and also some of the more difficult part of the content was not really explained (they actually give you directions if you want to have a deeper understanding, still some question on the quizzes were about those subjects). Nonetheless, i found it amazing and quite practical.

por K R A

May 26, 2020

The course Customer Analytics is really helpful in understanding and exploring how a customer is merely not a customer but a lot of data points connected together. The applications discussed in the course are really an eye-opener and helps you relate to how customer lifetime value and advertisements are targetted. I would strongly recommend this course for anyone who would like to start a career in the field of analytics as this helps in getting the applications right.

por Miss S K T

May 20, 2020

This has been a very interesting course and I recommend it to all who are in any field of business as in the end its about your customers or consumers, getting to know how to track customer behavior and how firms use this data to analyze predict and re-target is the today and the future of business and consumer loyalty! Great methodology and curriculum of teachers!

Thank you, every minute spent on this course was worth it!. I will continue my research...

Suzie K.T.

por Carlos M B B

Jul 06, 2020

Hello everyone, taking this course at Wharton Online has allowed me to become aware that, in reality, here in Peru our service companies does not been aware of the importance of organizing the information that is available about the habits and preferences of customers, ignoring the value that it will bring to our return on investment, translating into low profits and low profitability. Only with good training and listen to their customers, improvement can be started.

por Goldi T

May 07, 2020

The course provides a good overview of various analytical methods used in Business. The course instructors did a very good job of formulating and delivering high-quality content. I especially liked the references from various academic research on the topic. The study material and powerpoints were very well organized. However, the addition of some assignments on basic analytical problems using excel/R/SPSS, etc. could have added to the effectiveness of the course.

por Wang D

Nov 06, 2016

It is a inspiring course where people get some ideas on where to start on analytics in marketing. The idea provided in the course is also interesting. Good for those who are new to marketing with analytics. Upon completion, I would like to get some statistics courses to bring my ideas into real testable experiments. Besides, the session introducing the study on measure corporate value with their customer values is also inspiring. I do love this course! Thanks!

por Todd L

Aug 09, 2018

Last lecturer was the best -- most engaging and exciting. Regression was easy (but also glossed over) much more could be said there.

The dean lecturer (with the Mary/Sharmila example) was good too, but there was a little racial bias at making Sharmila (the black female sounding name) the customer who was likely to churn.

This seems to me to be the most exciting all the 4 types of analytics. I would definitely take a whole course based on just this topic alone.

por Honey H S

Jan 06, 2019

Right now, I'm working on how to apply this to our company which is a re-seller of mostly corporate needs such as laptops, switches, routers down to the office supplies needed using telemarketing method of sales. With a family-run management, it is difficult to get the management on board about the benefits of data gathering and data exploration as of the moment but I hope to present a way so I could let them see the benefits of data analytics

por ARKA P P

Sep 07, 2018

Although this is my first course with Coursera, But this the best online course I have ever taken, Not only the faculties are great, But also their passion for the subject is very contagious( makes a student equally passionate), Loads of thanks to coursera for the extremely user-friendly interface of their website and making this excellent course accesible. I would definitely recommend Coursera to anyone looking to upskill themselves.

por Alan R

Oct 24, 2019

It is a great course if you want to learn how to prepare your mind in order to think better regaring customer anaytics cases. I just would like to find a better support documents, since right now you only can download the slides of the course and that means that you need to take notes rather than just to re-read some concept, or go playback the video if you want to get the complete information of the topic you are interested in.

por Hai V

Apr 06, 2020

I came with the expectations to have more "models" (some coding or some excel instruction or something I can apply directly), but like Peter said, this course will introduce me more tools in the toolbox and I am looking in the wrong place if I want to "code" or model. It was not what I expected at first, but with a few adjustments, I found this course really beneficial and helpful, especially if you are a business owner.

por Luis B

Feb 18, 2016

Outstanding. I am currently enrolled in an EMBA program and much of marketing has been based on very old cases, although educational for the purposes of figuring out the foundations of segmentation and break even they did not touch on the new ways of analyzing customer behavior today. I plan on continuing with Wharton for future specialization courses. I wanted to thank all the Professors for their superb lessons.

por MANNI Y

Oct 23, 2017

it is a good and excited online class to help me, who haven't any experience in data analytics, to know some relation between business and data analytics. And the most important thing is that it also introduce to me on how those big firms had use that kinds of models to solve actual problems.

Hope that Wharton online school will have more new classes on deeper content in this field.

Thanks to all of you!

por Wanxue X

Feb 10, 2019

Insightful information and those best practice business cases gave me a much deeper understanding of customer analytics. I have learnt a lot from this course which I truly believe that I can utilise them in my daily work. The quiz (some are quite difficult) really helped me to understand further of each topic. Highly recommend this course to who are interested in customer analytics or marketing analytics.

por Mike Y W

Dec 02, 2018

I whole heartedly recommend this course to those interested in customer analytics from a business perspective. The course does not intend to go into the technical or statistical perspective, and this is clearly stated numerous times. I was ready to give this course 4 stars after finishing the first four weeks, but the last week is where I decided to rate this course 5 stars. Well done, Wharton Marketing!

por Jitendra M

Dec 28, 2015

This course, coming from a highly reputed institution (Wharton) fills a long-standing gap in Data Science/Analytics courses, either online or in-person. While this is the first version and will get refined and improved, one can immediately sense the thought and the effort that has gone into such a course. Making it part of a specialization is perfect. Extremely laudable and highly recommended!

por Sahil K

Mar 30, 2020

The course is a holistic package for your entry into customer analytics. Unlike other lectures, this course provides you with the latest information and teaches you practices that are currently in use. One of my favorite parts of the course is the week 5 module which gives you the application of customer analytics in the real world and overall this course added a great deal to my arsenal.

por Dr S K S

Jun 19, 2019

It's a good course to have a basic understanding of customer analytics and its applications in real time. The examples were very good and wisely chosen. Will be more happier if I got to know the working model of predictive example, that how to reach to those numbers in examples of Bob, Sharmila etc.The excel sheet was not pretty clear. Else it was a nice exposure to the analytics field.

por Pradeep P

Nov 04, 2015

The course is excellent...All the professors are very impressive..Though i have been working in the area of customer analytics, i was not aware of many aspects of customer analytics that were taught in the course. I'm taking away a whole new perspective of customer analytics that i can apply with my clients.

An extension of the course with hands on exercises would be extremely valuable.

por Rohit S

Dec 05, 2016

This a simple yet comprehensive course on data analysis. Helped me clear out my basics. Although had trouble understand a few modules in the predictive modules lecture, but I guess I just didn't read up enough. I recommend this course for everyone whether you're related to this field or not. It's always good to know how to use data to better your life, be it professional or personal.