Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
9,666 classificações
2,145 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

MA
4 de Ago de 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND
30 de Jan de 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

Filtrar por:

1901 — 1925 de 2,084 Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Andrei N

16 de Set de 2018

I've got the information I was interested in. Thanks. In general, the course is quite light. I would have liked to see more details, best practices, probably some practice.

por Niklas W S

19 de Ago de 2019

Good overview course but a bit simplistic. However, I miss some practical examples that could be tried and tested out in Excel such as in the Operations Analytics course.

por Sören J

2 de Fev de 2016

Good introduction to Customer Analytics and some good background knowledge. However, not a whole lot of practical application or deeper insights into "Analytics Engines".

por Rahul

20 de Jul de 2019

Very good foundational course on customer analytics. It would be helpful to add data crunching exercise to have practical experience on analytics from actual data .

por Kevin B

14 de Dez de 2018

very high level and entry information. useful for overall entry into customer analytics but would like deeper dive into CLV and probabilistic predictive modelling.

por Taylor B

11 de Abr de 2020

The course was great but was very high level. I wish there were more examples and also course work to try creating regression charts and predictive analytics.

por Siqi L

17 de Nov de 2019

A good overview of marketing analytics. But its too vague and it doesn't demonstrate the how-to conduct analysis on the data to predict the future outcome.

por Kumar A

6 de Jul de 2017

Very basic course and assignments were not rigorous. I was expecting an assignment where I would have been expected to calculate CLV or predict an outcome.

por Angel S

7 de Fev de 2016

pretty easy materials.

was a bit frustrated because questions on the tests did not seem to come from the material covered for a few of the test questions.

por Stephen F P

28 de Set de 2020

Very high level intro to marketing analytics concepts. All about what you can do with it and little about how to do it. Better course for non-analysts.

por Harsh B

1 de Ago de 2020

The course content was insightful but I was expecting to get more hands-on experience and practical applications of the theories taught in the course.

por Pilar B

12 de Jul de 2020

The course was very complete, but the information needs updating, some of the data that was shown (mobile phone users, for example) is outdated.

por Qingyang Z

14 de Ago de 2020

The sound is bad, and the quiz is confusing, doesn't really match with what the teachers actually talked about, matched maybe with just the PPT

por AMOL P B

4 de Jan de 2019

I haven't got much out of probabilistic model. the content provided needs to have better reading materiel for deeper grasping. Thank you.

por Oksana

13 de Abr de 2016

to my opinion it's too basic, was really nothing new to learn. And i also felt that the course is outdated, it's like from early 2000th...

por Alexandre T

12 de Abr de 2018

Would have been great to have real life examples outside a typical convenience store and retail with real life tool in real life cases.

por Jyothi-Raghav J

9 de Jan de 2018

Good course for marketing people who are new to customer analytics. More concepts and models would be great for this course objective.

por Riccardo I

25 de Dez de 2017

Interesting hints, inspiring professors, lacks formal explanations and exercises, a little too verbose. Longer would have been better.

por Anudeep M

14 de Set de 2019

Its good but not interesting. The speaker's and data does not match a little. But Im looking forward to start operation analytics.

por Minna H

12 de Mai de 2017

All the presenters were excellent, but the content was somewhat of complicated or to me in blur. I wanted more concrete examples.

por Salvador N

11 de Jan de 2016

A lot of the content is pretty basic. I was expecting something a little more in depth. There weren't even any problem sets.

por Devanand

8 de Ago de 2016

Not a deep dive into the customer analytics but got to know the basics which will help us to work with an academic project.

por Ankit G

13 de Abr de 2020

Not much content is covered. Course is quite short and doesn't teach much. Atleast should have given more study materials.

por Sachin M

27 de Set de 2015

I was a bit underwhelmed by the course. It had lot of lectures and theories but limited case studies / and no exercises.

por Konark P

10 de Mai de 2020

Most of the content in very basics of economics and analytics. Week 3 has good information but again it is all theory.