Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
9,397 classificações
2,077 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

MA

Aug 05, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

Filtrar por:

1426 — 1450 de 2,019 Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Domenico M

Jan 04, 2017

a broad but very usefull introduction in number crunching: you will discover methods and techniques that you can learn to improve the quantitative approach in your company

por Andrea G S

Apr 21, 2020

I think the information on this course is presented really well, and it is a good way to learn about the terms and different information sources, but it is a bit outdated

por Ayusman S

Sep 22, 2019

Very useful course to understand the customer analytics. The course curriculum is beautifully designed.

Expecting more of application based examples in the video lectures.

por Muhammad F R

Nov 22, 2016

Very good explanation of the basic concepts and marketing practices in data analytics.

Would have been much nicer to work on some practical models on excel with big data.

por Daniel P d S B

Oct 06, 2016

I loved the whole course generally and best was "Applications". I would love to see some more math and models applied to the real world, in small and large businesses.

por mohit D

May 01, 2020

Very good course for beginners in this field. I would have appreciated more if there was more maths involved in this course as many topics are not explained in depth.

por Sashank

Jun 21, 2020

A practical course filled with business acumen. Learn the nuances of Customer Analytics from Wharton School. A few case studies can make the learning more effective.

por Allan M

Feb 17, 2020

The course was ideal to give the student insight on what they can focus to improve productivity and efficiency of an organization. I am grateful for the opportunity.

por Jose D

May 31, 2018

This course has been very useful to me. I have a much complete idea of what customer analytics means. Also I feel more confident abour business analytics as a whole.

por Ricardo P D

Sep 18, 2015

The course is a great introduction to customer analytics, but no more than a introduction. I would have liked to see some better and deeper examples and aplications.

por Jagannath P

Apr 11, 2020

It was quite interesting to know the modern customer retention and predictive strategies used by big firms.Thanks to all the professors for their valuable efforts.

por Dinesh

Jun 16, 2019

Course is not at high level nor low level , it helps the students to approach level by level with difficulty . Most of the real time examples are worth ! Thanks !

por Ferdinand C

Aug 06, 2018

Topics were pretty interesting an very well explained in simple and concise manner. More detailed step-by-step explanation and illustration may be helpful though.

por Jingxia P

Dec 30, 2015

If the professor could give more maths insights and mathematical deductions on his paper, I will definitely give 5 stars!! Really a nice introduction on customers!

por Anuya P

Jan 29, 2020

Would have loved to understand the calculations behind the probability models in the predictive analytics section, giiven that this is a beginners level course.

por Vignesh A K

Dec 23, 2017

The lectures are great, I have been imparted a lot of knowledge, and like Mr. Eric said, it's not just because it's good to know, but it will have applications!

por Tanmoy C

Apr 23, 2020

Amazing coursework for an all-round knowledge about marketing analytics and how is it used by the industry. I hope to do an advanced course soon on this topic.

por michel d

Jan 15, 2020

I followed the course to learn more about RFM models. There's a nice introduction to it, but it's not covering this topic in depth. Still looking for more now.

por Yoon P

Apr 29, 2016

Really like it, it is helpful too, except that some slides can be a bit too wordy + boring. Try to use different types of media in terms of teaching please :)

por Christopher B

Jan 25, 2018

It was a great experience, well paced and the subject matter was clearly explained. It could use more, deeper content - it feels like scratching the surface.

por Luciana B

Aug 21, 2017

Very intesting introduction to Customer Analytics. My first Coursera course but will definitely want to complete other courses of University of Pennsylvania.

por devidutta s

Jul 03, 2018

All the slides were filled with information. Still my favourites is Eric Bradlow as he connects more by giving more indepth examples which we can relate to.

por Djomartova A

May 03, 2020

Спасибо за курс! Очень полезно!

Хочу порекомендовать применить субтитры на русском языке, данный курс будет доступен наиболее большему количеству желающих.

por Aniekan N A

Nov 17, 2019

It was an interesting 5 weeks course, getting to under direction Models that can be used , understanding ways to gather data needed for customer analytics.

por Jonathan K

Jun 06, 2018

Fantastic course! Definitely learned a lot about Analytics, specifically in marketing towards customers. Really enjoyed the segment regarding case studies.