Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
9,165 classificações
2,006 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

MA

Aug 05, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

Filtrar por:

1401 — 1425 de 1,946 Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Venkat R

Sep 10, 2019

The course structure is very good. It will be good, if there are more live examples for each topic discussed in the course.

Thanks Coursera for the course.

por Timothy S M

Mar 28, 2018

The instruction was somewhat uneven (Professor Fader's lecture was outstanding; the high point) but generally I took a good deal of value from the course.

por Zhu K

Apr 22, 2016

It covers quite a lot data exploration methods during the course. However, they are not deeply introduced. It can be better explained with more materials.

por Preet R

May 13, 2020

very informative and useful. gave me a clear understanding of what customer analytics is and how applying customer analytics can boom a business or firm.

por 陈佳煊

May 04, 2018

Very informative. Very basic and reader-friendly. Even if I have no knowledge about this topic before, I can still catch up with most of the points here.

por Sara d M M L d S

Feb 06, 2016

The module was good. I just would like to have more cases in how companies are implementing customer analytics and overcoming the challenge of poor data.

por Rahadul I F

Apr 19, 2020

This is giving a basic foundation about customer analytics. They have teach what are the tools to use for customer analytics but not in a technical way.

por Kevin C

Feb 02, 2020

Great high-level overview! Would like a little more detail on some of the mathematical calculations that should be employed, but otherwise great info!

por Ayaz W

Apr 19, 2018

A good starter course to understand about what to look for when looking at customer analytics and who to target and what to expect from actions taken.

por David J

Feb 08, 2019

some of the material around attribution is clearly outdated to current market offerings. the content needs a refresh, has antiquated references too.

por Gourab N

Oct 18, 2015

The course gives very good business ideas driven by analytics. However it would be great if the course could have been more practical/data oriented.

por Peter W

May 27, 2020

Very informative, but would not pay a penny for this course. Wharton is holding on materials and only giving out very brief introductory knowledge.

por Ahmed M E

Apr 03, 2018

I think it need more practical parts, the tools that can be used along with the techniques and best practices.

But the over all thing was very good.

por Jewel A R

Apr 21, 2020

Some of the key information are outdated already, like the marketing strategies being used by different companies in the last part of the course.

por PARIJAT G

Oct 24, 2019

Could had been more detailed with a few models examples for determining customer value and examples of data predictions and prescriptive actions

por Midhun C

Jul 08, 2019

Good to get an overview about the current ongoing trend in customer analytics. Helps the learners get comfortable with the language of analytics

por Robert P

Dec 11, 2016

Really good overall, but week 4 was very weak compared to the other four. Less engaging, very basic, and didn't add anywhere near as much value.

por AKHIL P S

Mar 03, 2020

It was a really nice learning experience there was a lot to listing too but kind of came to know more about how a customer is analysed online

por Kingsley A

Jan 28, 2019

A really insightful gaze into the world of analytics. This is a real career opportunity for me and I'm glad I managed to take this first step.

por PRATIBHA M

Jan 07, 2016

A solution set to all the questions or at least the question not answered correctly in quiz with explanation would help improve understanding,

por Elango E

May 02, 2020

Very informative. But I wish it was a bit more detailed and specific on the type of tools. And helped us derives calculations using the tools

por Casey S

Jun 18, 2017

Some of the information on the tests was difficult to extract from the course and there are still a few questions I don't know the answer to.

por Casper B

Feb 24, 2016

Good course and good introduction, lacking some more specific analysis tools if you only take this course instead of the whole specialization

por Abdul

Apr 21, 2020

I'd have preferred if it had a touch of practical/calculative aspect to it. Otherwise from theoretical point of view, the course was great!!

por Ashley A W

Jul 20, 2018

A few more real life examples on how to use the formulas would have been helpful. Some questions in the quizzes were not covered. Otherwise,