Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
9,535 classificações
2,120 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

MA

Aug 05, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 2,060 Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Govind S

Oct 21, 2018

This is a very useful course for beginners, concepts are explained very nicely and at a very easy pace. The last week is used to explain the use of all those concepts and gives examples from day to day business.

por Rio H D

Jun 28, 2020

I learned a lot from this course especially in understanding the right thinking and process of using customer analytics. I also learned a lot of practical examples on where customer analytics are being applied.

por Jose M

Aug 21, 2016

Really Good course. Lecturers are brilliant explaining the concepts via samples which everybody can understand. You may need to have a little bit of statistic knowledge but it is not essential to do the course.

por Vanessa N

Jul 01, 2020

The wording and focal points of the questions on the quizzes are a little unusual and the course has room to survey more, but it provides extremely valuable information if you are new to this area of business.

por Okulov A

Jul 03, 2018

This course helped me to acquire general knowledge and the basics of customer analytics. I am very grateful to the lecturers of this course for the very accessible and interesting presentation of the material!

por Mark H

Sep 22, 2017

Great course. Engaging professors and real world content. I will apply concepts here to our Goodwill Industries of KY operation. We have a large retail presence and loads of data to study. Thank you - Mark

por Swetha J

Nov 10, 2018

Excellent course on customer analytics. The concepts and methodology to approach the customer analytics were explained in a very lucid and easily understandable manner. A BIG thank you for a wonderful course.

por Ameley B

Jun 25, 2020

Some of the quizzes were very challenging. I learned a great deal from this course. This being the first f 5 courses in the Business Analytics specification, I am looking forward to learning the next course.

por Nurul H I

May 11, 2020

Content is easy to follow. Lecturers are not boring. They are very passionate and delivering the lectures in distinctive ways that manage to capture my attention. Appropriate range of resources are provided.

por John U D

Oct 05, 2020

This has been the most educative video I have enrolled in the Coursera platform. Thumb up to all the instructors. and thank you very much for all the professors and teams in this course. thank you very much

por Orlando C

Dec 11, 2017

Helpful for anyone currently in or seeking to enter marketing or product development as a profession. This course demonstrates skills useful for developing an analytical mindset around customer centricity.

por Kiet F

Dec 09, 2016

The professors deliver the content of the course in an easily consumable fashion. They provide real world examples of customer analytics. I truly benefited from this course and from the insights presented.

por Anton W

Mar 05, 2016

Great overview of the marketing analytics field, delivered by top lecturers from the academy. It helps extend understanding on the principles of descriptive, predictive, prescriptive and their application.

por WEYINMI K A

Dec 15, 2015

This was a eye opener for me. I can now make good sense of big data. I highly recommend this course. The value of the knowledge gained is mind-blowing and more resourceful than imagined. Thanks Coursera :)

por Samuel G

Mar 30, 2018

It's absolutely relevant to the real world problems and situations. The lecturer delivered the materials, which are also arranged properly, perfectly in terms of timing and conciseness. Very up-to-date.

por Francisco A O A

Mar 07, 2016

Excellent couse on "Customer Analytics", my first ever. Excellent teaching quality and the video-lectures are with the Wharton stamp. I am excited to complete the "Business Analytics Specialization".

por Andressa G

Sep 15, 2019

The course is very useful and opened a whole new set of interests for me. I'll keep learning and digging into customer analytics for sure, I can see it's a very valuable set of skills and knowledge.

por TEJAS N J

Aug 18, 2019

This was my first course on coursera and i think it was definitely worth spending time. This was my first step towards analytics and this course has helped me gain insights about customer analytics.

por Prateek K

Feb 06, 2019

Provides very good overview and understanding of cutomer analytics, how to collect data, measure, predict outcomes and what techniques to use in different scenarios. Highly recommend for beginners.

por saurabh

Oct 16, 2017

This course is designed with highly skilled faculties. The way they explains carry a lot of meaning in small format. One may easily understand without having any prior knowledge of this whole area.

por Justin S

Dec 05, 2016

Fantastic course. The instructors were great, the real world examples were very interesting, and the course materials were relevant to the daily tasks I face as a Data & Customer Insights Analyst.

por Bhaskar

Mar 11, 2016

Immensely informative and sets up the context for Customer Analytics. Its a privilege to get industry experience by Peter Fader and Eric Bradlow (especially on Marketing Analytics and BTYD model).

por cody

Feb 12, 2016

A fantastic course to start wading into making sense of data and people. Would love to see some more exposure to the processes and approaches (CLV) at a deeper level, but outstanding non the less.

por Emmanuel A

Dec 20, 2019

This course has widened my understanding of customer analytics and the significant role it plays in modern business establishments. Thanks to the UPenn team and Coursera for making this possible.

por Gowtham T

Mar 02, 2016

The course has been tailored so nicely for deep understanding of Customer Analytics. The instructors' way of conveying the information is excellent and there are no too long videos to get bored.