Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
8,383 classificações
1,817 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

PJ

Feb 03, 2020

The course is very good. I have learned a lot from the course. A lot of interesting topics and help me to under the marketing. I will for sure continue learning more courses from this specialization.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Prateek K

Feb 06, 2019

Provides very good overview and understanding of cutomer analytics, how to collect data, measure, predict outcomes and what techniques to use in different scenarios. Highly recommend for beginners.

por saurabh

Oct 16, 2017

This course is designed with highly skilled faculties. The way they explains carry a lot of meaning in small format. One may easily understand without having any prior knowledge of this whole area.

por Justin S

Dec 05, 2016

Fantastic course. The instructors were great, the real world examples were very interesting, and the course materials were relevant to the daily tasks I face as a Data & Customer Insights Analyst.

por Bhaskar

Mar 11, 2016

Immensely informative and sets up the context for Customer Analytics. Its a privilege to get industry experience by Peter Fader and Eric Bradlow (especially on Marketing Analytics and BTYD model).

por cody

Feb 12, 2016

A fantastic course to start wading into making sense of data and people. Would love to see some more exposure to the processes and approaches (CLV) at a deeper level, but outstanding non the less.

por Emmanuel H A

Dec 20, 2019

This course has widened my understanding of customer analytics and the significant role it plays in modern business establishments. Thanks to the UPenn team and Coursera for making this possible.

por Gowtham T

Mar 02, 2016

The course has been tailored so nicely for deep understanding of Customer Analytics. The instructors' way of conveying the information is excellent and there are no too long videos to get bored.

por Yashvir J

Apr 02, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Lots of relevant learnings taken out and being able to pace myself according to my work schedule and off days worked well for me. Thank you for the opportunity

por Nicole S

May 27, 2017

This is a really challenging course. This gives a clue of how the best statisticians in the world think. Just don't get lost in the math - focus on the theories and you'll come out all right.

por 怡甄 高

Oct 12, 2016

A great introductory course for customer analytics. Goes into details about marketing research, customer lifetime value etc.

*not for people who are looking for some hard core stat calculation.

por Chengyue W

Jan 26, 2020

the course take me to learn some basic but very important knowledget of customer analytics, totally change my mind of customer analytics, it is great lesson and foundation for the future work.

por Sourabh K

Nov 28, 2017

Good Course but can be make more deep in terms of contains and explanation. Sometimes it feels like they are just scraping the surface. With more deep contain they can more value addition tool

por Taya D

Jul 30, 2017

A good intro to customer analytics. I think some more critical thinking could be applied to the tests rather than simple memorization. But, overall, a well executed course. Thanks everyone!

por John L Z

Mar 06, 2017

I have learned a lot. I liked the approach of dividing the topics into Descriptive, Predictive and Prescriptive. Also, the discussions on the applications of the course is really quite useful.

por Aashish M

Apr 28, 2020

The course was very insightful and the assignments were challenging which needed deep understanding of the basics taught by the awesome professors in a simple yet creative language. Thank you

por Suresh K K

Dec 26, 2017

All the lectures are easily understood and the applications of data that are mentioned helped a lot to understand the data in action. Overall this is a valuable course and would recommend it.

por Thomas L

Feb 02, 2017

Extremely well done! I worked in the 1990's with a marketing research company in Delaware County founded by four Penn Graduates. The University of Pennsylvania focus on excellence continues.

por Moses J O

Jun 03, 2019

This course provides a more real and practical understanding of customer behaviour and the reasons behinds the choices they make. I am excited about this course, and I feel greatly enriched.

por Humberto B

Aug 10, 2017

Erick Bradlow is an excellent instructor as also Peter Fader.

If you are willing to learn from the people that are day to day on Industry's innovation field then you should take this course.

por Cajetan D

May 06, 2020

Excellent material for the analytics of customer. We need to get more explanation regarding the Predictive part as to how we got the hot matrix. I could not get that. Is it prior research?

por Parth C

Nov 26, 2019

A great course which actually tells us how important customers analytics for an organization is!. The pace of the course is medium but you get to learn something exciting in every session.

por BRIAN O O

Dec 13, 2019

I have developed great great insights that will forever change my view of marketing.I feel empowered with knowledge that will impact the kind of analysis I do in future.Thank you Wharton

por YIYUN M

Aug 05, 2019

These courses are really useful, through learning, I formed a deep understanding on customers analysis and the CLV for marketing. Thanks Coursera, and Thanks professors for these courses.

por 王冰玉

Feb 11, 2019

This course provides a logical system of customers analytics and a series of practical insights to apply theories into real problems. I like the analytics applied part in week 5 the best.

por Ishan L

Aug 07, 2019

If you are into business or startup (at any level) this course will help you understand your customer in a much better way. I am going to apply the knowledge gained into my own business.