Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
estrelas
7,558 classificações
1,607 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AA

Apr 06, 2017

Perfect Course for those who want to inquire insight and knowledge of how tons of data that we generate in our day to day life is being utilized by big organizations in optimizing their productivity.

Filtrar por:

1501 — 1525 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Kayundria H W

Dec 04, 2015

The quiz questions are confusing and ambiguous.

The lectures are dry and static. Some video backgrounds are distracting (people traversing hallways and stairs).

Uninspiring to engage. Dated production.

por Matt S

May 25, 2016

It's not that it's bad – the sections with Peter Fader are interesting and the supplementary reading is interesting – but the level is very introductory and the content is uneven in quality.

por Adrienne A

Nov 12, 2016

Week 5 with Professor Bradlow is fantastic! More real-world examples and sample data sets to actually experiment with the concepts covered in this class would be welcome enhancements.

por Perry P

Oct 10, 2015

Its honestly just a primer i learned no statistical modelling or how to program or how to obtain such data (data mine?).

I guess for a primer its good but application wise is meh

por James S

Nov 01, 2015

Although the content was very interesting and the basic concepts were good to know, the student doesn't ultimately gain any tools that they use upon exit of the course.

por Robert

Sep 03, 2018

Experienced it as 1, a lots of quantitative statistics, 2, focused on B2C. None of these really apply to either me nor the company, so most contents will not apply.

por Katelyn J

Oct 09, 2015

Interesting assortment of professors but very little interaction in the course. Just 4 quizzes. Not very helpful for building a deep understanding of the material.

por Kaela W G

Nov 12, 2015

Gave theoretical information but no practical, applicable information to use and help me do my job better. Quizzes didn't match information covered in videos.

por Anil K

Jan 13, 2016

I found this course to be very theoretical. Could have used some customer analytical examples to segment customers and any other similar applications.

por Pedro M

Jun 18, 2016

Great course, great content, I really like this course. But if English is not your first language, the exams are crafty enough to be in trouble...

por Prateek S

Oct 22, 2016

Not helpful just provides only some basic insights. Not expected such type of course content, it could be more enriched in the course content.

por Shikhar V

Dec 09, 2015

Wasn't practical and I couldn't take away many learnings from this course. Would have liked some hands on real world problems to work on.

por Mengya Z

Feb 19, 2018

Too high level and there's no detail tools and exercise for analytics. I felt I didn't learn much after this course. Quite disappointed.

por Lauri S

Apr 10, 2016

While these courses have interesting subjects, the content is very light, requires little effort and hence results in little learning.

por sebastien k

Sep 26, 2017

Good introduction to get an helicopter view on the topic.

Lacking of hands on exercises and explanation of more advanced concepts.

por Cackowska D

Feb 11, 2017

it was quite difficult to follow , due the language barrier and it was only overview , they could gave a bit more informa

por Manoj K j

Aug 06, 2016

I was expecting some models will be designed and solved in the class sessions. But the lectures contain only theories.

por Ananth V B

Feb 09, 2017

Lots of theory and concepts, but little in the way of how to solve customer analytics problems yourself.

por Gladys L

Dec 26, 2016

Compared to Operations Analytics class, this class does not provide as much applicable skills.

por Noel F

Jan 25, 2016

Very high level course, interesting as a background but doesn't really deep dive in any topic.

por Daniel A

Oct 24, 2019

It did not satisfy my thirst for knowledge on this topic

por Зотов В А

Mar 18, 2019

Too basic. Rather an overview, than an actual course

por Jonathan Z

Feb 07, 2016

Almost no practical application

por Timothy D

Jan 17, 2019

Not enough real world examples

por Svetlana K

Sep 22, 2018

Outdated slides and lectures