Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
9,701 classificações
2,152 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

ND
30 de Jan de 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

MA
4 de Ago de 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

Filtrar por:

1351 — 1375 de 2,090 Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Sandra S

5 de Dez de 2016

This course is excellent to understanding the basics of how to get data, analyse it and making conclusions out of it. You can not only visualize the material, but you can model and practice with it either on Excel or R. This course is not only theory, but they explain possible outcomes and projects of knowing the customer's data.

por Miguel A

2 de Mai de 2020

Some choices in multiple choice questions were all correct and it's almost impossible to know which one is the most correct among the options due to poor quiz design. Academic papers and extra reading were nice to have but in Week 3 the platform should have forced the user to click on Further Readings before attempting the quiz.

por Simphiwe M

5 de Mar de 2017

I would definitely recommend this course to my friends and colleagues as it is very effective to giving one a foundation to how to analyse customers, especially at an individual level in order to make better business decisions. How, What and Why questions relating to customers are answered after taking this course. Thank you

por Vasileios O

7 de Mar de 2020

A great introduction to a very complex topic. It provides a great overview and a starting point of how customers' data can be used (and are being used) in many different concepts. Something that could be improved in the future is to provide a bit more quantitative approach (and more examples) with the theoretical concepts.

por Ravish S

11 de Abr de 2016

This course gives the perfect platform of tools, case study examples to explore the content on Customer Analytics. It also emphasizes on the importance of measuring the customer behavior & satisfaction. Also helps the student to clearly visualize the difference between BIG DATA (CUSTOMER DATA) vs ANALYTICS (Customer data).

por Omar B A

8 de Jul de 2018

This course was indeed very helpful. Helped me open my horizons and the way i think. I live in a Pakistani market which still has a long path ahead but nonetheless the marketing techniques discussed in the course are not very far ahead. It would be great to inculcate a few ideas at my workplace leading to better results.

por synthia n

24 de Fev de 2018

The course is really good and well explained . One feedback though was that the predictive analytics quiz was quite tough and even on going back on the videos it was really tough, May be the professors could have explained randomness a little more in detail. But overall the course is really great and has great content.

por Amber Y

18 de Jun de 2020

Interesting and well-taught course. The information is a little outdated. Note that there are marketing terms one must be familiar with before taking the course (or look up during) in order to understand what the professors are saying. Although taught by different professors, this course had incredible continuity.

por Luis S O

14 de Nov de 2019

This is a good course if you are now in analytics (that's my case), but also, I would have prefered if they had gotten into a more deep explanation about tools, specifically in the predictive analytics module.

In summary, I think teachers are great, but they should explain better and get deeper into the topics.

por Daniel M

26 de Abr de 2018

Exceptional course in content. At least one of the exams left too much to the student. Data was not/not covered in the course leading to a disconnect in the material and test. If that is corrected, this would have been 5 for 5. This is my 19th course with coursera and it would have been the first 5 for 5.

por Tobias H

2 de Set de 2019

great topic - super content from many varied individual perspectives! Some of the interviews / presentations were too thin - or too fast. This is expected of course - but the quizzes where still geared towards thorough understanding. I still valued and learned from the content and am glad this was available.

por David P

25 de Out de 2016

I found the material fantastic and being able to read the text while the lecture was going on was very helpful and there were times that the volume control did make it difficult to hear the professor. I also found it mildly amusing when Prof. Fader was giving his talk the kids behind him taking pictures

por Javier P

14 de Ago de 2020

Great content, but I expected a bit more modern tools in the delivery. Too much cold power point and very little interactivity or any of the tools that help with retention. In some tests there are questions written to be tricky and not to evaluate learning. Also some questions on detailed not discussed.

por Alexa B

11 de Out de 2020

Super informative course that got me excited to mess around with my company's data and tracking! However, I do wish there was more instruction related to putting these models into action. Some hand on formulas or an assignment to create a model would have punched up the value of this course for me.

por Mehran N

9 de Jun de 2020

I found this course interesting and informative. However some of the concepts could be presented with more details and know how. Some of the data presented in slides were hard to read. Also it would have been helpful to demonstrate some of the calculations that would help the decision making stage.

por Stephanie A

25 de Jun de 2019

Great course to study, at the beginning of each course it takes a while to get into it then the light bud comes on after you try to take the test the first time and fail it, then you pay attention and listen to the videos again.That is when you know Customer Analytics is a thing you do every day.

por Suyash S

15 de Abr de 2020

Though I liked the course as it provides the basic knowledge of where the data analytics is applied in tracking the consumer data and applying it in analytics. I would have loved it even more if more technical details were provided with the course and programming exercises were also included.

por Amogh T

22 de Abr de 2020

Professors are great, especially Mr. Iyengar Just one improvement suggested that to be more clear when speaking as the professors teach a whole lot of things but everything comes in the exams in twisted form as it takes a lot of time to understand the things taught and answering it in exams.

por Will X

17 de Out de 2015

It's both useful and interesting to see how analytics can be leveraged in marketing practices. I hope this 4-week course could be longer and introduce more assignments of interactive types rather than simple choice questions. Anyway, thanks to three insightful professors from Wharton School!

por Prashant K

29 de Dez de 2018

Thanks for such an amazing course to drive down the knowledge in very specific manner and being concise with the definitions, models and examples. More recommendations in reading part would actually get me learn more insights about the topic as I'm a newbie. Thanks a lot for this !!!

por Andrija D

30 de Ago de 2017

In the quizzes I would prefer to have at least one numeric problem to solve (i.e. a simple regression model), for the sake of students, that are not aware what is regression (as in this course it is just briefly talked about), to learn how to define a model and to solve it.

My 2 cents

por Madhu P

14 de Jun de 2020

Learnt a lot in this course. Really good examples to make you understand the theory and its application. But I think the videos were made in 2012 and some of the concepts cannot be put to practice now but it definitely lays a strong foundation for your marketing analytics endeavor.

por Noushan A

4 de Abr de 2020

The course was very fruitful learning experience with very obtrusive knowledgeable content in slides, which gives you deep understanding of customer analytics trends in real world time. However during few lectures the speed of teaching was bit fast. Overall it was good experience!

por Abed A

9 de Ago de 2019

The module taught by Professor Peter Fader needs more emphasis how he came up with the model, and the material he teaches does not cover much of the quiz questions. I enjoyed Eric Bradlow module the most, which was pretty much based on real cases and applications in today's world.

por Raj B

13 de Dez de 2016

It is a great course, and would recommend it to anyone.

A little more in depth explanation in terms of the various calculations / formula's used throughout the course would have been beneficial.

But overall a great course to take, specially if you are running your own business.