Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
8,881 classificações
1,947 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AV

Sep 11, 2016

I really enjoyed the class. Analytics are such an important part of today's understanding of the customer but have other uses even beyond that. Professor Fader has really great insight on the subect.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 1,889 Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Deepak K

Oct 11, 2015

Marketing in its various guises changes on an almost daily basis. Its so refreshing to go through a course that is so current in its content and relevance. The delivery was great and the passion of the the professors was visible in every video. A BIG thank you to all of them.

por Syed A H

Jun 28, 2020

I am greatly impressed by the analytical techniques taught in this course which are applied by the world's largest companies. Every instructor has developed incredible course content and the way they deliver everything to their students around the globe is truly commendable.

por Stacia S

Mar 25, 2018

Highly informative! The course delivery (i.e. lectures) was clear and interesting, especially supported with various real-life examples on how companies utilize and monetize analytics. Also, the course has inspired me to be more involved in analytics-related roles in my job.

por Saptarshi D

May 13, 2018

Dear professors. I thank you all from the bottom of my heart for taking the course. I have umpteen quantity of marketing analytics knowledge already. The quality of the professors at Wharton makes me crave for an admission there! Thank you so much again! Thank you Coursera!

por Himanshu A V

Jul 24, 2018

Please improve prescriptive analytics section.

It seemed that it is no where related to predictive analysitcs section. Predictive analytics spoke how to predict future. Prescirtive analytics should have mentioned about how to use predictions for converting into actions.

por Sunny G

Apr 23, 2017

Course was very well structured and taught. Content is top notch and is taught enthusiastically and interactively.

What I could've liked more: More mentor support, more details into actual models used in industry and how to construct them, and test answer explanations.

por Azhaghu R M

Apr 02, 2020

The videos were bit longer than they were to explain weekly topics. This is an advantage for people who are beginners but it may prove to be a repetition for people who have experience with the topics. Nevertheless, this is an excellent course to understand the ropes.

por Shariq l

Jul 02, 2020

This course has broadened my knowledge in the area of customer analytics. The Professor's capability to explain fundamental terms really helps to understand the nature of different kinds of customer analytics. I thoroughly and trying to make the most of this course.

por kaitlyn a

Feb 18, 2019

Learned so much about how we can use customer data to better understand our clientele, on an aggregate level, but also on a very granular level :) This course should be taken by every business professional looking to gain a better understanding on their customer.

por Rangga I P

Mar 17, 2019

I do love this course, it gives me a broader knowledge about marketing especially in the field of Customer analytics. Knowing the right customer, how to manage them, etc are the biggest challenge for all company in the world. In this course you will learn a lot.

por Philipus Y

Jun 06, 2018

I really love this course, all of the teachers are doing great at explain and giving real case study. I learn a lot from this course, especially it makes me aware about how the business doing with all data they have. I really recommend to take this full course.

por Abbos-Ali

Jan 23, 2018

The course opened my eyes to the field of Customer Analytics. There are so many applications of it in everything that we do in life. The professors are great and cover all types of Analytics required for the company to succeed in today's highly analytical world.

por Eleonora G

Apr 03, 2017

Great course! I am the general manager of a small manufacture firm, it gave me insight to things I can do to improve in my work. I already did the RFM to my clients, so we can manage are resources to our clients base in the revenue that each of them give us.

por Samriddha P

Jun 12, 2020

Excellent course content for beginners. The course gives you a peek into the world of analytics with some real-life examples from successful organizations today. Recommended to someone who has just started to explore the realms of analytics. Insightful!

por Prashanth R

Jun 13, 2018

This course provides a high-level knowledge about Customer Analytics . I would suggest this course for a person who is really interested to learn the basics of Data Analytics and real time applications of Customer Analytics. Worth the time ! Informative !

por Adhistya F

Nov 21, 2019

The course taught me lots of things that I didn't get in a traditional analytics type in my country right now. Sessions which lectured by Prof. Erick was really amazing on how firms can utilize their customer data to make their business decisions better.

por Samer T

Jun 30, 2020

This Course provides a solid understanding of what Customer Analytics is, from describing customer behavior, customer scoring using RFM Analysis and predicting the future to turnning it into effective actions.

Thank you Coursera for this amazing Course!

por Pennyhsu

Mar 18, 2018

This course is practical, which gives a general picture on customer analytic work. It allows me to follow the directions in which I am interested to go deeper, meanwhile to start use the theory also the tool I learned in this course into my real work.

por Niharika J B

Sep 04, 2017

I have learnt a lot from this course. However, I need to mention that there doesn't seem to be active discussions. Do professors answer queries. I asked one question, but since that wasn't answered, I did not ask more. I feel I am alone in the class!

por Prateek A

Dec 08, 2016

The course is well planned and well executed. The course materials have a lot of effort in them, the professors have laid out the course in very simple terms keeping in mind the complex nature of the course itself. Was a wonderful experience for me.

por Edmund V

Feb 27, 2019

Great introductory course to get one thinking about customers and data. I'm really happy I started with this course as a foundation to course before digging deeper into statistics and programming (R & Python) bringing the bigger picture into focus.

por Antonia J L

Jan 01, 2017

I am totally new to Customer Analytics, this course is very helpful for me to build up the path for being an analyst in Customer Analytics. The course sessions are quite interesting and the materials are start-of-the-art. Very good course to follow!

por Hemant K V

Nov 09, 2019

I consider myself fortunate to have completed the prestigious course of CUSTOMER ANALYTICS. It really enhanced to my knowledge to a great extent in terms of correct analysations of customers' behaviours, demands and other vital aspects of business.

por Tanuja B

Nov 05, 2017

This course really gets you to challenge your skills at analysing data and the power that it holds.

I would recommend this course to practically everybody- you need to know your customer better!

Thank you for an amazing learning experience Wharton.