Chevron Left
Voltar para Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
275 classificações
53 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What is Cryptocurrency and how is it an innovative and effective method of currency? This course was designed for individuals and organizations who want to learn how to navigate investment in cryptocurrencies. Professors Jessica Wachter and Sarah Hammer will guide you through developing a framework for understanding both Cryptocurrency and Blockchain. You’ll learn how to define a currency, analyze the foundations of digital signatures and blockchain technology in cryptocurrency, and accurately assess the risks of cryptocurrency in a modern investment portfolio. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of Cryptocurrency, the intricacies of Blockchain technology, and an effective strategy for incorporating Cryptocurrency into your investment plans. No prerequisites are required, although "Fintech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations" from Wharton's Fintech Specialization is recommended....

Melhores avaliações

CH

Jun 28, 2019

This course was everything you said it would be, quite informational but a lot of work. I enjoyed the slides because they were advanced and quite organized with large volume - it is TRUE :) And I als

RR

Jul 05, 2019

Technology today enables you to monetize almost anything. Blockchain is the most important revolution since the internet and smart contracts enable you to transform any asset into a financial asset.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

por Osama M A

Dec 13, 2019

Awesome training programs Thank you.

por Beatrice M

Feb 12, 2020

Very educational,thank you

por Ryan M

Aug 05, 2019

Really interesting topics!

por Rolando M

Aug 21, 2019

Very interesting!!

por Ryan J

Jul 25, 2019

Good introduction

por Greg C

Oct 30, 2019

Awesome Course!

por Ajay C

Jun 21, 2019

Great course!!!

por Dennis J B

Jul 30, 2019

Excellent

por Sahil T

Sep 19, 2019

Amazing course. I feel much more confident in the subject of Blockchain and Cryptocurrency. I liked how the course was structured starting from the basics and then moving forward and touching almost everything. I really enjoyed the last few lectures which were interviews from the startup people and actual practioners from this Fintech field, giving a real life perspective as how and where these concepts are being applied and what is the scope. Teachers were very knowledgeable and explained concepts and theory perfectly and in an easy to understand manner. I would definitely suggest taking this course. Good Luck!

por Rachael E

Aug 11, 2019

Why four rather than five stars? Because of the weekly tests. They're based upon fictitious characters (Batman & Co.) and require interpretation. If you're dyslexic then these are very challenging as they're not written in a way that works. You end up guessing as they're too ambiguous for any association. The content itself is five stars but the test bring it down a little. I'd suggest that they pass them to someone that understands the challenges and approach. Aside from that, I loved the risk pricing, it's been years since I last looked at this subject.

por Philip P

Jul 19, 2019

Some of the content, such as Growth Model, Portfolio theory, capital asset pricing model, complex and could benefit from links and further reading suggestions. Use cases could benefit from more specific practical examples and where they have been used. again suggested links or company / start up examples, fin tech examples etc could be a useful start (as opposed to "that's what google is for"!

por Srinivasan K

Jul 09, 2019

Great course with wide coverage on key concepts and developments about blockchain technology, cryptocurrency and regulatory eco systems and its challenges. Faculties are amazing knowledge and expertise on the topics discussed and quizzing contents are easy to relate. I feel enriched with great knowledge received from finest minds on earth (i.e. Wharton)

por Jiacheng L

Jan 04, 2020

Good course, clear and useful contents. Both Jessica and Sarah are giving useful contents. It goes into details about how cryptocurrency works, pretty useful.

por Yiwen H

Sep 29, 2019

This course offered me a great overview of blockchain and cryptocurrency in a short time, as well as application perspectives.

por Zeeshan A A

Nov 03, 2019

I found some repetition in the content of different lectures.Due to which the course appeared to be less coherent.

por Frédéric V

Jul 18, 2019

Nice class but too bad not to many people and even less to participate in the discussion forum

por Sreenath G

Feb 08, 2020

Too much theory and wish there were some practical examples and step by step process.

por Ashlyn L

Aug 23, 2019

They warned you that it might be hard.... It was but I learned so much!

por Gopalakrishnan

Jul 06, 2019

Lucid and in-depth elaboration of concepts & crypto CCY valuations

por Liwen J

Feb 03, 2020

A good entry-level course, but not that much detailed.

por Stephen J W M C C

Sep 25, 2019

Very informative. Thank you

por Sai K G

Oct 04, 2019

Thanks a lot for this course. Kindly expand on module 2 and make it simpler. This module is highly abstract so supplement it with more videos or reading material. Please have the instructor in a smaller window at the corner so that we can see the slides simultaneously.

por Ilja H

Sep 07, 2019

Bit long on the dull parts, last case was unexciting. Hard stuff, difficult to grasp without pictures.

por Qianyi G

Oct 08, 2019

They don't want to fix incorrect quiz answers.

por fozan t

Sep 03, 2019

Too basic ,This course only consists of video lectures , it would be better if they also gave some reading assignments and a project so that it makes the concepts more easier to understand, they quiz were very easy.