Chevron Left
Voltar para Corruption

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Corruption da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
320 classificações
73 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You can't understand the world today if you don't understand corruption. Every day, we see high-level government officials resigning, governments changing, hundreds of thousands of people standing in squares, holding up signs, and often risking their lives to protest the corruption in the world. It's critically important to the health of our societies to understand what people are protesting against. We want to understand corruption. This course is designed to teach you about what corruption is, what causes corruption, the effects of corruption, and how to control corruption. We'll be talking about this from a global perspective using examples from all over the world. We'll also be talking about corruption from the perspective of countries, governments, businesses, citizens, and the people within these entities. At the end of this course, you'll have a better understanding of why the world is changing according to the path of corruption. If you're in a position to make changes within your respective entity, to make decisions about corruption, you'll be able to make better decisions....

Melhores avaliações

MA

Aug 16, 2018

I loved this course. It helped me to get a greater view at the real issue behind corruption. The last assignment really made me think about the subject and dive in to give it my best. Thank you!

LB

Dec 05, 2017

Superb course. I learned about the cause and the effects of corruption. As a forensic investigator, this helps me in understanding the causes of corruption and financial crimes. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Corruption

por João P Q M

Dec 13, 2018

Nice

por Fredjoger B M

Jan 20, 2019

Great course and relevant issue.

por 刘峰

Feb 08, 2019

This course taught me about the trends and severity of corruption in the world. At the same time, I learned a lot of ways and means to identify and analyze corruption. Very helpful for work and corporate governance!

por Luz A N S

Aug 07, 2018

One of the best courses in Coursera.

por Marek B

Oct 10, 2018

Excellent presentation skills and very relevant content....superb

por Scott W

Sep 25, 2018

Great course!

por Monica A

Aug 16, 2018

I loved this course. It helped me to get a greater view at the real issue behind corruption. The last assignment really made me think about the subject and dive in to give it my best. Thank you!

por Rhonda S H

Sep 20, 2016

This is one of tortoise courses I wish were mandatory for all citizens to take. Some knowledge is just necessary.

por Yuthyia W

Jan 29, 2018

I wish to have another subsequence courses, can say second course of corruption.

por MD. A A

Nov 17, 2016

the presentation of the professor is excellent.... good insights in corruption... happy learning.

por Aurélien V

Nov 09, 2016

A very dense and instructive lesson. A bit sad that it is already over!

por Alexandre S

Mar 26, 2018

Very interesting course! Provides a wide view of corruption and most importantly how to deal with it. Awesome!

por Julio S H

Mar 05, 2018

Good content on corruption and ideas on how to control.

por Roberto M

Apr 25, 2017

Muy buen curso, aprendí mucho acerca de la corrupcion, sus causas y efectos en la sociedad.

por Diana L J C

Jun 19, 2018

I learned a lot!

por Oscar A

May 29, 2017

amazing lectures, and great teacher

por Emanuel M

Apr 07, 2017

very nice introduction to corruption and the way to think about it. Shares some terminology and ways to control it

por Anamika S

Jun 18, 2017

For a forensic professional like me, at a nascent stage in my career, this course is a stepping stone. Wonderful material and final assignment.

por Ever M

Sep 05, 2017

Excellent!, I learned several ideas, theories, concepts for improve my knowledge about corruption

por David C R P G

Aug 26, 2017

Great course!!

por GUY C A

Sep 12, 2016

As as Social Scientist and professional eradicator of Corruption, this course is a must because you learn about the philosophical roots of the problem. However, the analysis by region or continent is incomplete because in the United States, we do have a big problem of corruption as well as Africa or Asia e.g. , the amount of money legally given by donors into politics and or the use of lobbyists are evidence that our system is one of the worsts.

por Jan S

Nov 27, 2017

Great course gives a great insight into corruption

por Eugene B O

Sep 18, 2017

I enjoyed the course. Its shocking to see that corruption has such a huge impact all over the world. I hope our fight to eradicate corruption will not be in vain

por Mbamalu K S

Jul 20, 2017

This course is really educating and has broadened my perspective on corruption.

por gerald w

Sep 29, 2016

Awesome