Chevron Left
Voltar para Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
4,571 classificações
1,517 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Ever wondered why some things become popular, and other don't? Why some products become hits while others flop? Why some ideas take off while others languish? What are the key ideas behind viral marketing? This course explains how things catch on and helps you apply these ideas to be more effective at marketing your ideas, brands, or products. You'll learn how to make ideas stick, how to increase your influence, how to generate more word of mouth, and how to use the power of social networks to spread information and influence. Drawing on principles from his best-selling book, "Contagious: Why Things Catch On," Professor Jonah Berger illustrates successful strategies for you to use buzz to create virality so that your campaigns become more shareable on social media and elsewhere. By the end of this course, you'll have a better understanding of how to craft contagious content, build stickier messages, and get any product, idea, or behavior to catch on....

Melhores avaliações

ML
21 de Ago de 2018

This course is very interesting, helpful and fit to most of people who are working with content, especially for those want to make your content effective to the target audience. I love this course. <3

NR
25 de Jul de 2020

Educational and eye opening, the instructor offered amazing content with examples and links to further look into the topics mentioned. A great tool to have for anyone in business, sales, or marketing.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 1,500 Avaliações para o Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

por Uyên C

4 de Ago de 2021

A big thank to Mr. Jonah Berger for his amazing sharing about how our behaviors are effected a lot by others. This course is very useful, it provides knowledge about Human Behaviors, the Power of Word of Mouth, and yet Stategies. I got the most out of this course and so should you.

por José C S

1 de Mar de 2017

I HIGHLY recommend this course! Jonah Berger structured a very useful content in a way that's very easy to comprehend and memorize. His examples are simple but effective and help A LOT to understand how the mechanics of marketing work. Amazing. Thank you Both Coursera and Jonah!

por Burak Ü

16 de Nov de 2019

It was such a great lesson with the concise explanations of the concepts. The teacher definitely broaden my vision about spreading contagious content through different strategies. The knowledge that I learned through this lesson will help me in my job and in the future as well.

por Aydan

21 de Out de 2019

This course is amazing! It contains all the information that you need; all the videos are accurate and provide you only the necessary useful material - no extra useless lectures. Huge thank you to the Professor for this valuable source of information! I absolutely recommend it!

por Mariana L

3 de Set de 2017

Loved this course! Learned to understand how things go viral. The professor made the course fun to watch by adding interesting videos and making each section less than 10 minutes. By doing that I was able to remain focused and actually learn!! Everyone should take this class!

por Uchenna N

9 de Dez de 2015

This course provides material vital to the success of any marketing campaign. I learned what makes products and services more appealing to their target market, and how this information is shared. I recommend this course for any small business owner or marketing professional.

por Estela M

29 de Out de 2016

An extraordinary course that teaches clearly that is needed for our content to become viral. It's not luck thing is to apply what we learn in our company here. You're a beginner or not, here you will learn new techniques that worked to expand your brand. Highly recommended.

por Kate D

6 de Fev de 2018

I participated in this course, I read his book and I'm in love. I love how easy he breaks down core concepts in marking and helps a student and business person like myself walk away with action items. I learned things I could use to improve my marketing strategy tomorrow!

por abhishek p s

31 de Dez de 2016

It is an awesome course and has taught me a lot. It teaches as to why creating viral content is not a random phenomenon, but ha science behind it. It teaches creating sticky ideas, use of Networks, Marketing strategies and a lot more. All in all, it is a very nice course.

por Kevin H

21 de Dez de 2016

I feel like I understand everything that's both annoyed me and provoked my interest about marketing and the things that spread through social media. Presented excellently with confidence in the research!

Very thankful for the wealth of information provided in this course!

por Juliesse M C

10 de Mai de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It is given that I learned a lot but what surprised me the most is how fun and enjoyable the lessons were. They weren't dragging. Jonah Berger is such a great speaker that I felt like I was just talking to a friend while learning from him.

por Lorraine S Y L

4 de Mai de 2020

Professor Jonah Berger's lectures are very engaging, with good use of his tone of voice. The course material, examples and case studies are applicable to one's daily life hence, it'll be easier to recall and apply what we have learnt. Highly recommended course to take.

por Jenney S

17 de Abr de 2020

Jonah Berger is engaging and funny whilst opening your eyes to situations and possibilities through stories. The course is a brilliant taster for the subject matter and makes you want to discover more of his work, like an angry panda whose cheese you've just rejected.

por Jasmine C

20 de Abr de 2017

I love this course! There is a lot of useful information. He explains everything in a way that is simple and easy to understand. This course has valuable information that I'm sure will help me in the future when I try to market my products. I definitely recommend it!!

por GABRIELA N M

16 de Jul de 2020

Conheci Jonah Berger a partir do livro Contágio, anos atrás. Adorei a experiência de poder rever alguns dos exemplos do livro e perceber como o material é altamente atual e muito importante para a realização de conteúdos que causem efeitos e emoções e tragam retorno.

por Gelise M

11 de Ago de 2021

Working in comms for many years, I really enjoyed learning the theory and it has helped me to better focus on how to craft messages and how to make use of networks. Jonah is also a great engaging teacher, he uses engaging examples and keeps you coming back for more.

por Md. A F K

20 de Jun de 2020

Prof. Berger is an amazing teacher. This entire lecture was fascinating, intriguing and thought provoking at the same time. Myself being a lecturer of marketing will be able to teach my students much better with the examples and analogies I've learnt in this course.

por Ada T

8 de Set de 2019

A lot of this course is based on the topics Professor Berger spoke about in "Contagious". It was an interesting course and I think if applied in all marketing strategies, can be helpful in determining how successful a campaign could be. I enjoyed taking this course!

por Cristina G

25 de Nov de 2021

This course has been much more informative than I expected it to be. And definitely much more fun!

Highly recommend it if you're looking to learn basic stuff about digital marketing or if you are already working in digital marketing and feeling like you're in rut!

por marjorie f c

7 de Abr de 2020

I enjoyed the course immensely. The lectures were both interesting and informative and I can honestly say that I have learned something new. I now have a set of tools and knowledge that I can apply to my work. The course has definitely met most of my objectives.

por Wissam s

23 de Jan de 2021

A very wonderful course, it gave important information in the field of marketing psychology and the foundations for creating viral content and analyzes the advertisements of some major companies and explains the factors that made their content contagious and viral

por Zannina A

11 de Abr de 2020

Apart from the well structured classes and the great instructor what is most fascinating is that the key messages which are meant to be conveyed, effortlessly stick to your mind and you are finishing the course knowing that it felt great to enrol for this course.

por Barry S S

13 de Jun de 2020

I loved it! Once I got started I couldn't stop learning. The lecturer knows how to get your attention with his captivating stories. A very practical way to get your ideas, messages, products and services to stick with customers and to trigger them into action.

por Rajvi S

18 de Nov de 2018

It's really very innovative idea of sharing a thing like that....the idea of crafting a contagious content is just eye catching and interesting...and is really very helpful...and I enjoyed learning the science and psychology behind the popularity of a product!

por Vinitt J

19 de Mai de 2020

Great content and i thoroughly enjoyed the course. The professor had an in-depth knowledge about the subject. However he should have mentioned this book "The Tipping Point" as many of the things has already been discussed by Malcolm Gladwell. Thanks anyways