Chevron Left
Voltar para Trabalho de conclusão de curso de análise de negócios

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Trabalho de conclusão de curso de análise de negócios da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
estrelas
552 classificações
129 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The Business Analytics Capstone Project gives you the opportunity to apply what you've learned about how to make data-driven decisions to a real business challenge faced by global technology companies like Yahoo, Google, and Facebook. At the end of this Capstone, you'll be able to ask the right questions of the data, and know how to use data effectively to address business challenges of your own. You’ll understand how cutting-edge businesses use data to optimize marketing, maximize revenue, make operations efficient, and make hiring and management decisions so that you can apply these strategies to your own company or business. Designed with Yahoo to give you invaluable experience in evaluating and creating data-driven decisions, the Business Analytics Capstone Project provides the chance for you to devise a plan of action for optimizing data itself to provide key insights and analysis, and to describe the interaction between key financial and non-financial indicators. Once you complete your analysis, you'll be better prepared to make better data-driven business decisions of your own....

Melhores avaliações

AS

May 07, 2020

A very good and a relevant course for folks who are willing to learn Business analytics. Solving a real world problem helps relate and apply your course knowledge which i an added advantage

CJ

Jan 26, 2017

I took this together with 4 other modules in the Business Analytics Specialisation. I like the case study in which I am able to apply what I learn to real world issues.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 125 Avaliações para o Trabalho de conclusão de curso de análise de negócios

por Kyla O

Jun 02, 2020

It was a beneficial course. However, with peer-reviews, you don't always get constructive feedback.

por Nazatul A B A R

Jun 30, 2017

the course is very helpful us in preparing the analysis before implement the project.

por PALAK S

Oct 04, 2019

helped me in gaining a practical insight into the whole specialization. very helpful

por Aviral S

Jun 17, 2020

More data can be provided to implement solutions to real business scenarios.

por Raul S d P

May 09, 2016

If data could be shared, it would make the capstones project more practical.

por Kartik K

Jun 22, 2020

A relatively, satisfying conclusion, to the journey.

por Yew C C

Feb 28, 2017

Interesting course. Wish there is more hands-on.

por Shankar S

May 30, 2020

Nice experience. Enjoyed the specialization.

por Cham B G

Jul 11, 2017

good and relevant course, bit technical.

por Venkatesh G

Nov 02, 2016

Great experience, esp. the peer review.

por Emil B

Jan 17, 2017

Very interesting and thoughtful stuff!

por Rubén G G

Apr 10, 2017

Topic was good and up-to-date

por Emi H

Jun 22, 2017

I really enjoyed this

por aims

Mar 15, 2018

it was fun

por LUIS H B

May 16, 2016

Even do the Research subject was very interesting, this capstone was a total disappointment.

The Capstone did not offer very much support and the final review was performed for peers without previous knowledge and experience, receiving peer's complaints due to the fact that many got bad grading.

Also, many peers complaint about the image of the Specialization Certificate for not being designed professionally and many felt that they petitions where overlook.

por Fred P

May 09, 2016

Very nice and interesting subject. Updated information materials. Peer reviewing is not sufficient for grading a Capstone Project. A raw case + hands-on quizzes would help frame/evaluate the capstone project, instead of having a dedicated Wharton personnel to grade presentations.

por Morten B

May 19, 2016

Good to be able to apply the lessons from the individual courses in one, single project, but I missed having actual teachers to review my work as well

por Sangeeta S

May 10, 2016

the capstone project had peer reviews, requesting you to consider executive feedback, otherwise i am not able to actually judge the quality of my work

por Rami S

Aug 06, 2016

good closing course but peer reviewing and no prof is little untraditional.

por Jason G

Sep 25, 2017

Lots of the instructions and expectations were not clear.

por Ramesh C C

Apr 04, 2020

Not happy with the structure of the course and the details provided on how to succeed on the course. I had to research a lot online to get info on peer graded assignments and how the course works. Coursera help support was good. I got information from them as well on chat support. Lot of which could have been provided within the course itself.

por Frederic L

May 19, 2016

I was disappointed by the Capstone. I expected we would get some data set we would use to apply the analytics skills we learned. Instead we got an "open-ended" problem description with few if any input on Yahoo's operations. The only data available was public data (e.g. annual report, executive interviews, etc.).

por Ria C

Oct 26, 2016

The whole course is nice and there were lot of new things to learn. I am not from an IT background but still found it very useful. However the capstone was a bit of disappointment. I believe they should have included some teaching authority to check the Capstone projects for my better understanding. The whole capstone is reviewed by peers which is great but as per certification I believe there should be some professional help too. I even tried to speak to someone over the phone but there was no number available. I ended up with chatting with some one on the help center but that was not very helpful either. The course content for operation analytics and People Analytics were indeed very useful. Thanks.

por Jeffrey H

Aug 20, 2016

As others have said, the first four courses were good - I learned a lot from the videos and materials. However, the capstone project was a waste of time. Why a company failing in its industry was chosen as the focus is beyond me. In addition, the concepts learned in the previous four courses were only about 1/3 of the requirements of this capstone project - the problem statement and strategy portions could have been done without having taken the four previous courses at all. This seemed like a very generic project with almost no collaboration between the professors who taught the previous four courses. I expected a lot more from a Wharton-led course - very disappointing.

por Salvador N

Aug 10, 2016

The preceding courses were interesting and helpful. This capstone project lacked substance. The project did not allow itself to apply many of the concepts learned throughout the course. It's almost exclusively about customer analytics. I would not be surprised if Yahoo! worked with Wharton and Coursera to launch this course in order to crowd-source ideas on how to turn around the company.