Chevron Left
Voltar para Wharton Business and Financial Modeling Capstone

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Wharton Business and Financial Modeling Capstone da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
405 classificações
67 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this Capstone you will recommend a business strategy based on a data model you’ve constructed. Using a data set designed by Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS), you will implement quantitative models in spreadsheets to identify the best opportunities for success and minimizing risk. Using your newly acquired decision-making skills, you will structure a decision and present this course of action in a professional quality PowerPoint presentation which includes both data and data analysis from your quantitative models. Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is the leading data research platform and business intelligence tool for over 30,000 corporate, academic, government and nonprofit clients in 33 countries. WRDS provides the user with one location to access over 200 terabytes of data across multiple disciplines including Accounting, Banking, Economics, ESG, Finance, Insurance, Marketing, and Statistics....

Melhores avaliações

AV
1 de Nov de 2017

Good course that helps understand different considerations to take into account when creating models. Well laid out Capstone project to help understand portfolio diversification and Optimal Portfolio.

RT
25 de Set de 2016

Really a great set of courses to understand and apply models to many different scenarios. I was able to use the skills I learned right away in my profession. Would definitely recommend.

Filtrar por:

51 — 65 de 65 Avaliações para o Wharton Business and Financial Modeling Capstone

por Warit C

16 de Jul de 2020

Great course

por Khang V

12 de Set de 2016

Brilliant!

por Kandu G

4 de Mar de 2019

Glorious.

por Ashutosh S

26 de Abr de 2020

Great

por Davide B

9 de Fev de 2017

For peer review: I wuold add the possibility, by the valuated candidate, to express a counterback valuation on the person who assigned him/her the vote, relative on the efficacy of the suggestion and the consistency of the judgement on his work.

por Alexis R A

29 de Jul de 2020

Good capstone, online learning in general is a bit frustrating, but the course was solid and I appreciated the chance to do something more interactive. Recommended!

por Stanley L W

26 de Jun de 2019

Very pratical and could use what you learned from the last five courses together

por Alex M

3 de Fev de 2018

I went in expecting to learn about modeling, which I did to a degree, but more time was spent on stocks than I would have liked. Maybe that's useful for Wharton grads going to Wall Street, but I was looking for more of a general education. Course is a bit disjointed. The quizes are sometimes only tangentally related to the lectures. There's some leaps from what's taught to what's expected that seem a bit too far.

por Jingru Z

20 de Nov de 2019

the courses are good, however, the questions of the quiz are so confusing and makes me testing again and again for my result and finally found out it's the date period was using wrong, and it's due to the unclear question.

por Philip W

14 de Fev de 2018

The coursework is clear however you might want to rethink how you use the Coursera website in order to set the request/ coursework out. Navigation around this course is difficult and at times confusing.

por srividhya r i

27 de Jun de 2019

The Capstone project could have been something more rigorous - more to do with Business/Financial Modelling.

por Scott S

22 de Ago de 2017

The course is too disheveled and, as a result, takes more effort than it should to complete.

por Jiahang L

7 de Mar de 2019

More detailed learning material need to be provided. The course is too brief.

por Martin Š

1 de Out de 2018

I was enjoying the ending of my specialization a lot, however it is very very needed to say that week 3 quiz is insanely overtuned and requires to find and use knowledge that was not part of the materials or videos in the whole specialization ( 4 courses + capstone).

por Marek N

8 de Mar de 2017

Too much focus on portfolio investments topic. Would expect more on modeling principles in broader context.