Chevron Left
Voltar para Application of AI, InsurTech, and Real Estate Technology

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Application of AI, InsurTech, and Real Estate Technology da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
414 classificações
59 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you’ll learn about the emerging technologies in Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning that are utilized in InsurTech and Real Estate Tech. Professor Chris Geczy of the Wharton School has designed this course to help you navigate the complex world of insurance and real estate tech, and understand how FinTech plays a role in the future of the industry. Through study and analysis of Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning, you’ll learn how InsurTech is redefining the insurance industry. You’ll also explore classifications of insurtech companies and the size of the InsurTech, Real Estate Tech, and AI markets. You will also explore FinTech specialties with Warren Pennington from Vanguard. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify emerging technologies of AI, Machine Learning, and Financial Technologies from a variety of insurance and real estate tech companies and their impact in the future of finance and investments....

Melhores avaliações

LH
28 de Nov de 2019

Interesting information and doesn't take long to finish. Good to get a basic overview about AI, Real Estate Technology and InsurTech.

SC
1 de Out de 2019

Very informative and an excellent overview of AI, InsurTech, Real Estate and how FinTec is changing and creating more opportunities.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 60 Avaliações para o Application of AI, InsurTech, and Real Estate Technology

por Antti K

11 de Dez de 2020

I expected this to go more into detail on the types of technology, how they're applied. It was more market focused, lots of numbers about the market size and number of investments in InsurTech and RE Tech (numbers that in 2020 are also outdated). As a result, the quizzes also had too much focus on generally useless number memorization. It also felt like a list of tech companies and a brief description of their business and funding.

por ARVIND K S

6 de Ago de 2019

Great courses where we've seen the intersection of finance, technology and big data for delivering innovative products for democratizing the access to services in several areas and across a wide segment of population including the enormous and hitherto financially excluded base of the pyramid. We hope AI would transcend into more useful and less mundane applications. We also hope that as people's hard earned money is involved, regulations would take care of cyber frauds, financial frauds and would be a deterrent for fly-by-night operators who, unfortunately thrive concomitantly with the great pioneers in an evolving space.

por Abraham B

23 de Mar de 2020

Great way to get an introduction to industry trends of InsureTech, Real Estate Tech, and AI. It is a great starting point.

por Renzo P

11 de Set de 2020

So good to understand the main trends and the new business models in insurance, AI and Real Estate.

por Dario A

11 de Mai de 2021

A bit dry... Quizzes were mostly about regurgitating bits of data mentioned.

por ABHIJIT S

6 de Abr de 2020

Good Day

I sincerely and humbly thank you for this opportunity .

Thanks and Warm Regards.

ABHIJIT SENGUPTA

Portfolio URL : https://about.me/abhijitsengupta

Website : www.pactolianconsulting.com

E - Mail : abhijit@pactolianconsulting.com

Kolkata , India

Skype : abhijit.sengupta357

Ph. : + 91 33 25907110

Cell : + 91 9163863607

Whatsapp : + 91 8017648297

+ 91 6290750012

por Shivani B

19 de Ago de 2020

The applications mentioned are put across in succinct and practical way but it draws context to US in particular rather than an overall (in context to other countries).

People in Finance with keen sense towards technology will find this greatly useful along with people in tech coinciding with finance as well.

por Mandhir S

22 de Mar de 2021

Very nicely done by the Instructor. Just the correct amount of rigor for a course like this.

Easier that this would have made it too elementary and if it had been too rigorous it would have been discouraging for someone just looking for a better understanding

por Emmanuel U

29 de Mai de 2020

I find Prof. Christopher's teaching educational and exploring the applications of AI in insureTech and real estate. I am better armed now with the foundationational knowledge from this course to provide solutions in insurance sector value chain in Nigeria.

por Varghese J

27 de Out de 2019

The course is great and in summarised detail on the Application of AI, InsurTech, and Real Estate Technology. The courses give an eagle-eyed overview of the subject than personally going through multiple websites and collecting unrelated information.

por Chris H

22 de Abr de 2020

Dr. Geczy is thoughtful, intellect and a fantastic orator. I learned a lot through this course. I hope there will be more courses avail by Professor Geczy on Coursera in the future. Thank you for an enlightened learned experience.

por Liesa H

29 de Nov de 2019

Interesting information and doesn't take long to finish. Good to get a basic overview about AI, Real Estate Technology and InsurTech.

por Steve W

2 de Out de 2019

Very informative and an excellent overview of AI, InsurTech, Real Estate and how FinTec is changing and creating more opportunities.

por Innocent K

17 de Mai de 2021

Great learning, things that someone will study to acquire a degree in our country and still never get to learn a quarter of them.

por Anupam A

13 de Mai de 2021

The course was made super easy to comprehend and relate by the instructor. Thanks for sharing all your expertise and knowledge.

por Utkarsh K

25 de Mai de 2020

Very useful and extremely well-crafted specialisation. Thank you Wharton School for the courses!

por Siu W F

11 de Mai de 2020

The course is very useful in helping me to understand about AI, InsurTech, FinTech and RealTech.

por Nguyen T T

8 de Set de 2019

I learned a lot of foundation knowledge about fintech. It help me a lot in my job.

por Hamdam A

14 de Ago de 2021

Very informative information and insights from the professionals inside the topic

por Emanuele B

27 de Dez de 2019

Very interesting class with the plus of real stories explained by fintech leaders

por Manish K

5 de Jul de 2020

Kindly add Capstone project, this would practical aspect to the entire course.

por Tiffany N P

18 de Dez de 2019

Easy to follow. Loved the Business use cases in Week 4, very informative

por Safiullah

24 de Jun de 2020

All of the material was exceptional and very helpful in today's market.

por Ka W P N

10 de Jul de 2019

Got a good understanding of the latest AI development in the

por Juan C M L

11 de Nov de 2020

Great Overview of the subject. Highly recommendable.