Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
7,132 classificações
1,691 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

MM
3 de Fev de 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY
19 de Set de 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 1,667 Avaliações para o Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira

por Anita J

14 de Mar de 2019

Professor Bushee is fantastic. I am a visual/hands on learner. Therefore the earlier parts of the course where there were a lot of examples and practice questions I mastered really well. It did become challenging at the end but overall with the amount of effort I put in I am content with the results.

por Sudhindra S

21 de Dez de 2015

Just completed Week 1 of the course and found the material absolutely wonderful. Not afraid to say that for the first time in my life (after having completed my MBA 15 years back), I can tell debit from credits with conviction! Looking forward to the rest of the lessons.

Thanks so much Professor Bushee!

por Angela C

21 de Abr de 2017

It is just amazing. This is maybe the best online course I've taken. It is very interactive and keeps you awake.

I loved the idea of the students participating, and also the professor's attitude is like if they were actually real students.

Thank you and congratulations for such an amazing course!

Angela

por Kamil P

27 de Jan de 2018

It is a really nice depiction of introductory topics in accounting. The material covered explains and links clearly aspects of accounting criteria. In addition, the material provides with knowledge how to interpret data on financial statements, e.g. balance sheet. What I liked was real life examples.

por Bharath

24 de Abr de 2020

Prof. Brian Bushee is truly a genius. He has smartly incorporated a fun way to introduce concepts on accounting and I only wish to learn more such wonderful concepts from him. I strongly recommend this course as well as the advanced courses on accounting to the Financial world enthusiasts out there.

por Tochukwu I

3 de Dez de 2015

I was able to learn Financial Accounting with ease. The course was well structured and the Professor (Brian Bushee) is simply amazing with great sense of humour. And with the inclusion of the virtual students that ask questions makes you feel you are inside a classroom and that facilitates learning.

por Chandan M

30 de Nov de 2015

The course content was presented in a very interesting manner such that it never appeared that I was made to work. Explaining everything with examples and particularly the whole accounting cycle through a start-up was very good. Now I am waiting for the follow-up course. Thanks a lot Prof Bushee.

por Juan D R G

23 de Jul de 2020

Accounting was a new topic for me and so I needed to invest quite a good time studying, but the course is really good (Don't let the firsts lectures confuse you, it starts to make sense as you continue with the lectures and examples). Professor Brian does a very good job teaching it. Thank you!

por Tanishq G

12 de Jul de 2020

A big thanks to Professor Brian Bushee for making accounting so easy to understand. The concept of virtual students and the kind of questions they asked really made this course work more lively and interesting. Overall it was very well explained and I looking forward to learning more from him.

por Robert R

2 de Dez de 2016

Loved this course! Brian is funny yet very informative, and the virtual students add an interesting element to the course. The course material is presented very effectively and easy to follow. Would highly recommend to others and will definitely take other courses taught by Professor Bushee.

por Katharine L

22 de Jun de 2017

Super easy to digest. Loved the examples used to demonstrate journal entries. I feel as though I gained more value from this course than I did in my MBA program's online financial accounting course due to the real life examples and benefit of having simulated students proposing real questions.

por Julieanna T

12 de Jun de 2017

This course was so incredibly helpful in introducing me to accounting concepts. The material at the end in week four was very enjoyable, and helped me with the broader picture. I think it opened my mind to the possibility that accounting is more than just bean counting and can actually be fun!

por Nicole B

28 de Jun de 2016

This course provided real life examples that help you understand what the professor is talking about. He has some characters that ask questions through out the video, the robotic voices are distracting but the questions are very helpful. I would recommend for anyone starting out in accounting.

por Kyle K

11 de Jun de 2020

While I hated the subject matter, Brian Bushee did a fantastic job acknowledging where things might not make sense quite yet, and emphasize that they would be clarified later. There was enough humor in the videos to keep them entertaining, and that certainly helped get me through the lessons.

por Muhammad N b M B

16 de Fev de 2019

This course is easy to understand for those who do not have accounting background like me. It really helps me to understand the basic components in financial accounting and how financial statements are prepared and analysed. The materials can be downloaded and I can always read them offline.

por victoria n

23 de Ago de 2019

Thank you so much for giving me this opportunity to study financial accounting with you,the course has helped me acquire different accounting skills and am sure its going to help develop my career and my skills through gaining accounting experience so as to become a successful accountant.

por Todd A

16 de Mar de 2019

I love this course, it was pretty tough for me at first but Professor Bushee's enthusiasm for accounting (accompanied by many corny, but appreciated, jokes) keeps you interested and entertained. I wound up learning a lot and developing an interest for accounting that I didn't know I had.

por Nikhil S

7 de Mai de 2020

Professor Bushee takes into account the fact that people taking this course might not have any prior knowledge of finance and thus explains the concepts ground up. The course makes gradual progress from basics to analysis of financial statements which is easily replicable in real world.

por Joselito F

1 de Mar de 2021

Professor Brian Bushee is very good and very professional . He has a way of making complicated topics simple and understandable even for beginners. The course provides the essentials of financial accounting and applies it to real world scenarios. I am happy I enrolled in the course.

por Paula A C G

28 de Set de 2020

Brian J. Bushee is a wonderful instructor, he has a tremendous ability to transmit his knowledge in a very simple and direct way. He has a lot of fun teaching, he is also smart and funny. I enjoyed a lot this course and he explained so detail that anyone can learn from scratch like me.

por Sabrina I

9 de Set de 2020

I manage massage therapists at a day spa in San Francisco. During quarantine, I thought I would learn some new skills. This course was challenging for me, but Professor Bushee made it fun with his corny sense of humor. Challenging but totally satisfying. I highly recommend this course.

por Amanda O

19 de Mar de 2016

I still don't understand why I had to learn credits and debits if the professor said there are people who don't subscribe to this belief in accounting. Would have liked to know why he found it critical. But the professor was friendly, made the course fun, and very useful to me. Thanks!

por Ruth L

22 de Mai de 2017

Excellent class! The professor is great at explaining things and the animated students make it easier to process thoughts given that they ask questions that I would be thinking - thus the Professors answers would answer my questions simultaneously. The pace of the class is just right!

por Rohit B

24 de Mai de 2020

As I am from Engineering Background so it quite difficult for me to start from real basics and also the quizzes were very challenging , these quizzes push your limits and make you understand that concepts which you did not retained . Overall this is a great course . Happy E-Learning.

por Christopher P

30 de Set de 2017

I've always had a bit of a tough time with Accounting so in this review of Prof. Bushee's class I really enjoyed his virtual student questions and jokes. Made a fairly dry subject (to me) like accounting much more interesting and made me look forward to the video lectures every time.