Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
7,141 classificações
1,692 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

MM
3 de Fev de 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY
19 de Set de 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 1,668 Avaliações para o Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira

por Antonio C

19 de Abr de 2020

I'm convinced Professor Bouchee is the A in Accounting. His ability to clearly communicate and engage me in this class was of pleasant surprise. I used to consider Accounting to be a daunting (and quite honestly, tedious) subject. Turns out it is a very valuable and essential tool in tracking and analyzing the overall operation and financial health of a business. I could not have come to this realization and intuitive feel for the subject if it wasn't for the professors' impressive teaching ability.

I would like to note his usage of '"virtual students" to bring in important questions and different perspectives to the concepts at hand. Many times, their interjections and the arguments generated from them were a big help when trying to understand these such concepts.

Overall, the course is top notch, will definitely recommend it.

por Anupriya R

3 de Mai de 2021

The course was easy enough for beginners with 0 financial accounting knowledge. Professor Bushee explained all the content very well in a manner that was easy to understand. The homeworks had a mix of easy and difficult questions that helped me practice the content that was learned. The only issue, which is a really minor issue, is that the homework does not tell you why you are wrong sometimes. This makes sense because you can retake the homework, so obviously they don't want to give you the answer just like that. But it was a little difficult at times because I would get something wrong but not know why. However, this only happened a few times and also there are forums where you can ask questions so you could turn to that for help. Overall, a really great and useful course. Thank you!

por Maprang

18 de Jul de 2020

I have no prior experience in Accounting, yet I did not expect to learn so much from this course given that it's merely an introductory course but how wrong I was! Accounting is essentially a very dry subject but so important in doing and understanding business operations. Prof. Bushee did a really great job at making Accounting as fun as it can be with the help of the virtual students which I find not annoying at all. I learned so much from just this one course than I learned from another Maths Specialization (ahem not gonna say which one). I like Prof. Bushee so much that I will take his other courses on Coursera. For those of you who need to know Accounting for some reasons (personally, I wanna invest in stock market), just enroll in this course it's really worth it!

por José M A O

24 de Mar de 2020

Having near to zero knowledge about accounting this was a great introductory course for me. In other "introductory" accounting courses, I find often times lecturers forget the lack of literacy of students, and basically throw everything at you, which makes things a lot harder.

That is where this course stands out. The professor really takes his time to break down and explain concepts while providing many examples. The virtual students are a great idea! I did find them useful to reinforce imporant aspects while bringing a bit of humor to the class.

Now be prepared to invest some time into this, I found workload of week 3 especially big!

In summary, great course for beginners. I look forward to take other courses from this professor.

por Ketevan T

15 de Mai de 2020

I’ve just completed this course and have to say I have learned a lot! The professor Brian Bushee is very good, meaning that he explains everything in details and an easy understandable language. Which is very important when you learn something like financial accounting and financial statements and most challenging in a language which is not your first language. Course is very interesting and informative. P.S. before starting course I’ve read most asked questions and one of them was about virtual students, but I have to say I did enjoy going through this course with them :) learning accounting something could get boring, but they definitely brought some fun and most importantly asked questions I wanted to ask!

por Hervé

18 de Dez de 2018

Very interesting and the course is presented in a nice way. Though in my opinion, it's tough for a complete beginner in the accounting field. It needs to be reviewed over and over

por Jacob M

6 de Set de 2018

Videos are too long and content delivery could improved with less use of cartoons.

por Lu L

14 de Nov de 2018

It's the most difficult course so far after I took the business foundation course, however, it's very challenge and useful. I am not good at it, but I did learn a lot. It would be better if professor stop saying the cold jokes which is even more boring when taking this not quite attractive course. I started to realize the beauty of it only after I finished chapter 3... So hard!

por Christos K

13 de Dez de 2017

I would like for the course to have more information on what is included in the Liabilities, Shareholder's equities, Assets etc. More explanation on the T-accounts, and the answers to quizzes not to differ from the videos, e.g which accounts increase when dividends are announced.

por Kira P

12 de Jan de 2018

This course is somewhat difficult if you do it in solidarity and are not familiar with accounting concepts.

por Steve D

26 de Nov de 2017

i couldn't stand the virtual students. The lectures were very drawn out so i would lose focus.

por Luis E G

12 de Ago de 2019

I thought the animations made the course a bit less professional.

por Tianchu Y

3 de Jul de 2017

The pace is a little too fast for a beginner like me.

por francesca

16 de Out de 2017

a bit difficoult, but nice pdfs

por Md. N H

1 de Mai de 2020

This is very good course increase accounting knowledge

por Edward T

14 de Nov de 2020

I'm actually a big fan of learning all subjects out there. Typically, I will take a course and learn to appreciate the content and enjoy the new perspective of seeing the world. I definitely cannot say the same about this course. It has got to be one of the most poorly taught classes that I have ever taken, and I have taken many courses, including undergraduate, graduate, and online courses. This professor clearly did not put much effort in trying to communicate the concepts effectively. In fact, he went out of his way to create an animation of students who are clearly caricatures of students who have annoyed him in the past. Most of the time, the animated students' input is a waste of time and seems to be put there so that Buchee can entertain himself while acting like a complete fool by patronizing animated characters that he himself made. Honestly, this course was a pain to finish and I stepped away from Coursera for weeks on end due to the absolute boredom and nausea of having to sit through this guy's videos. If you're taking this course for the specialization, get ready because you're about to be bored and annoyed to death. My advice, get through the course as fast as you can before you completely lose interest, step away, and have to once again torture yourself in reviewing the material.

por Phillip B

8 de Abr de 2021

The course content was solid, the professor made great use of humor to keep the material interesting, and he gives you plenty of opportunities to apply your skills. However, the final exam was super tricky and not well-written, and it was an extremely poor assessment of student knowledge acquired during the course. I left feeling that I was not able to demonstrate my mastery of the material. Yes, I passed, but my excitement for the topic turned into discouragement.

por Mauricio R

13 de Ago de 2017

The teacher is the worst fucking teacher I found on this fucking website so fucking far, please delete his shit!

por Ratish K

9 de Jun de 2020

Too complicated and too many terms, best for intermediate level and not beginners

por sarath c

19 de Jun de 2020

full of bugs in the tests ,and not allowing us to pass the tests

por Ahmad R D

9 de Mar de 2016

I found this course as addictive of studying with all its facility materials

I pray and hope a better life for Professor, Brian J Bushee. and wish he could cooperate thousands of knowledge seeker those who(m) are unable to pay for studying in university in Financial Accounting course as students from Afghanistan, or Africa, Middle east and other countries who(m) are eligible to improve their knowledge in Financial Accounting term.

once again I appreciate President (Chancellor), Professors and all members of Wharton University of Pennsylvania that they really facilitate this course for all people around the world and specially for me where I will find my prospective job by studying most of lessons.

Thank you,

Sincerely,

Ahmad Reshad Darwishy

por Danielle F

15 de Fev de 2016

Excellent introduction! Professor Bushee is clear, organized, and best of all goofy. A high-quality course right down to the formatting of the slide and video presentations. Plus, it covered exactly what I was looking for – starting with basic journal entries on the general ledger (including adjusting and closing entries) and then building into the foundations of some key financial statements (balance sheet, income statement, and cash flow statement) and ratio analysis thereof. And the price is right! Free to audit (including graded assignments) and only $95 for the certificate (which not everyone will need, but it's still a huge bargain considering the cost of university per unit). A+!

por Swati S

11 de Jun de 2019

When I started with the course, It took me some time to adjust to the style the course was delivered. I thought it might get boring, especially since I am completely from a non-finance background. But as I made progress with the course, I must say, Professor Brian has really done a great job, explaining the details of the concepts. I really liked the detailed case study analysis. It was lot of information, a very fast tracked course, but since we can always revisit the videos, they can give one a very good start. Thanks to the virtual class room, they are an acquired taste, towards the end of the course I got used to them, and missed their interesting questions. Thank you Prof. Brian.

por shivram s

27 de Ago de 2020

Prof. Brian J Bushee has created an excellent course that is very interesting, entertaining not to mention you learn a lot within a few weeks of your time.

I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to learn or brush up their understanding of the fundamental principles of financial accounting.

Thanks for your self deprecating humor- it put us at ease. I felt as if I am sitting in your class, listening to your course live. I can't wait for your follow up course to attend.

In addition to being a great teacher with the mastery of the subject, Prof. Brian Bushee can be a full-time creator of a highly successful animation show packed with a great sense of humor.

Go Blue.

Shivram

por Alessio P

21 de Jan de 2018

Very complete and in depth course for a beginner. Lots of info and material for future reference. Very clear lectures. I had started the same kind of course on another platform were the way the subject was taught was completely different, I found it hard and for other reasons decided to enroll in this one, which in comparison is way more linear and logic in the way it introduces the topics.

Only one suggestion to make the course a bit easier to understand, would be to use a bit of flow charts to better visualize some concepts. But that's only because some people may be more comfortable memorizing images.

Great work, terrific value for money!