Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
6,483 classificações
1,527 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

EY

Sep 20, 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

MM

Feb 04, 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 1,496 Avaliações para o Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira

por Natasha H

Dec 22, 2015

This was a very challenging course for an introduction. You really have to devote adequate time for a great understanding. I learned a lot and would recommend this course to future students.

por Rishabh M

Jun 30, 2020

Gives me a familiarity with a lot of accounting terms which were not understandable before. Teaches an important life skill and helps in augmenting analytical skills through ratio analysis.

por Hendrik W

Feb 21, 2019

Fantastic Course. Packed with useful information. It's a good indicator that I had to pause the lecture frequently in order to write down and digest the information. Well done, many thanks!

por Murray

May 18, 2017

Videos and supporting materials really help to break down the basics, and ensure understanding from the student. Would recommend this course to anyone seeking an introduction to accounting!

por Laura A

Oct 12, 2017

This is a great course and I thoroughly enjoyed taking it. Prof. Bushee explains concepts in a clear and entertaining manner (I love the virtual students). I highly recommend this course.

por Patrick P

Feb 07, 2018

This was a great overview into Balance Sheets, Statement of Cash Flows and Ratio Analyses. I learned a great deal and the quizzes do a very good job ensuring that you know the material.

por vinodh k n

Jan 24, 2016

Absolutely enjoyed doing the course - Brian's lectures are absolutely brilliant

What I enjoyed the most was the Homework, test your understanding which helps you as a student .... Thanks

por Vinod K

Nov 17, 2015

I have no background in accounting. This course really helped me to get a thorough understanding of the accounting concepts with practical use cases. A huge thanks to Prof. Brian Bushee.

por Sayo A

Jun 03, 2020

Introduction to Financial accounting was fun. I love the characters and the overall tone of the lectures (fun). I learned a lot and was able to pass the course. Thanks, Professor Brian!

por Jie H

Mar 01, 2016

Definitely the best accounting course. My wife is surprised how my accounting knowledge has increased in the past few weeks. (She is going to get her MS degree in Accounting this fall.)

por Ryan F

Jun 06, 2020

Taking this class as a high school junior, and I found this challenging but not extremely difficult to follow. Prof. Bushee made it interesting and interactive enough to stay engaged.

por Nirmala N V

Apr 11, 2019

The instructor taught the subject well. I did try a few times to pass as this is not a subject of my interest. But after about 2.5 attempts on an average, I was able to pass the tests.

por Holly J

Jul 10, 2017

I really enjoyed the professor's teaching style and found the course to be very digestible. I learned a lot and didn't find the course too difficult to take. Would recommend to anyone.

por Lukesh S

Jun 28, 2018

This is a great course. As a software engineer, whenever some Accounting lingo came, I would just stop listening. I always wanted to learn accounting and somehow thought this would h

por Farhan F

Nov 24, 2015

Very good course to understand financial accounting. It starts from basics and go ahead. I loved the way of teaching. I hope that you will introduce some more courses in accounting.

por Klicia O

Jul 24, 2020

Excellent course, I really appreciated the level of difficulty of the quizzes and the exam.

Also, our digital classmates were entertaining and added a really nice touch! Many thanks!

por Rebecca A Y

Jul 02, 2020

His teaching skill is amazing! The professor makes studying accounting more fun and understandable. I certainly understood some topics that I didn't understand from my college days.

por Yuzhou B

Jun 13, 2020

Materials presented in interesting and logical ways. Love the approach of this professor, which combines theory, case study and practice of reading annual report (3M) in every week.

por Miguel X d B M

Jul 12, 2018

It is a great course for those who are looking for a great background on Accouting. Therefore, I highly recommend for everyone who is eager for a good source of knowledge. Thanks!!

por Xue

Apr 28, 2017

I like this course, it is really nice organised and easy to understand. I also like the way to do the assignment, also the way Brian teaches. Highly recommond. Thank you Brian. :)

por joseph p j r

Jan 04, 2017

Exceptional course for getting an intro to financial accounting. So good I enrolled for the sequel, More Introduction to Financial Accounting and was able to fully complete it too.

por Yung-Chieh,Wu

Apr 13, 2016

The Professor of this course is very good. he used a lot ox examples to make student understand. Also he usually make some interesting quiz and funny jokes. I like this class :))

por Hanzhi W

Mar 02, 2020

Great instructor and content. Worth of studying for anyone who wants to learn about balance sheets, income statements, and cash flow statements. There are two final exams btw lol.

por Jack D

Apr 02, 2019

Professor Bushee makes intro accounting interesting and approachable. He is down-to-earth and relatable, particularly when you consider his existing accomplishments in the space.

por Muhammad B

Dec 01, 2017

One of the best courses I have ever completed.

I took me from zero knowledge in accounting and gave me an awesome overview about the financial statement and how we understand them.