Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
7,095 classificações
1,684 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

MM
3 de Fev de 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY
19 de Set de 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

Filtrar por:

1626 — 1650 de 1,659 Avaliações para o Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira

por Shuang Z

7 de Jul de 2020

Some of the concepts like dividend, retained earnings and additional paid-in capital are not clearly explained, so It's troublesome when I encountered questions related to those topics on the exam. This course is somewhat confusing, maybe because of its short length. But I still learned things from it.

por Michael D

1 de Ago de 2020

Although the professor was personable, I feel like the material was going by too quickly. It would be nice to have some kind of textbook. There should be a way to make sure that the student doesn't constantly refer to notes during the exam, but I guess nothing can be done about that.

por Rodrigo I G C

24 de Abr de 2020

As an Accounting and finance graduate, this was a basic course that I had to take for earning the specialization certificate. For me the most valuable part of the course was week 4, as it helped me remember the important ratios necessary to better evaluate my company.

por Christopher N J

20 de Abr de 2017

It's a good basic course to know how accounting generally works. I'm not sure if it's because of the kind of topic this is but maybe the concepts could be presented in another way that is more engaging as it feels more like a passive learning experience.

por saranya r

25 de Dez de 2020

some of the questions and answers were same but was marked as incorrect inthe final test paper 2. the course itself is too boring but the professor has tried his max to make it interesting. Must be a better way to give general examples

por Joseph M

3 de Abr de 2020

There was so much information flying by so quickly it was hard to keep track. It was good information, but there wasn’t enough explanation for 99% of it before he moved on. And the virtual students made me feel uncomfortable.

por Asheem M

12 de Abr de 2017

Prof Bushee made the course interesting via the use of the virtual students and his quirky sense of humor. Accounting is a drab subject, and he did a good job of mixing examples and real world situations with the content.

por JODY T

19 de Jul de 2020

Grading system quite hard. i found it too difficult to keep up with the grading system. i think it must be changed into single answer, eventhough there got several answer tickboxes. at least give 0.5 or 0.3 point

por Andressa H B d O

11 de Set de 2016

Excellent professor and material, however, it is my evaluation that more time was needed for the program to be explored thoroughly. I felt as if, most of the time, we were just running thru to meet the schedule.

por Darby S

29 de Jan de 2019

Good course! Financial accounting is hard. I have a bad memory and there are a lot of terms so it was very challenging but passable. Brian is a good professor.

por Ganesan

15 de Jan de 2019

Was quite difficult to understand, might have design much simpler way . Probably with lengthier and easier approach.

por Kelly D

8 de Mai de 2017

For me it was very hard to understand - I feel like I still don't understand it :/ BUT good teacher, he was good.

por Kenneth C

20 de Jan de 2018

the learning curve is really really steep, i feel like it could have been split in two and slowed down more,

por Allison M

16 de Fev de 2017

Quite challenging if you're not a practicing Accountant

por Ahmed G A M

26 de Ago de 2020

I am not understanding all information in this course

por Michael E B

18 de Jan de 2018

Virtual students are awful. Please make them go away!

por Sodiq A T

28 de Ago de 2020

It's an eye opening course

Thank you professor.

por Dani C

8 de Mai de 2018

Videos are all so similar, seemed outdated.

por David H

25 de Abr de 2020

Not really for beginners, but informative

por Raghav G

19 de Abr de 2021

need to be taught in a more creative way

por Krzysztof L

29 de Ago de 2017

Good knowledge, but very poor videos

por Aaron A

19 de Mar de 2018

wish it was a little more involved

por Logan C

16 de Jun de 2020

useful but extremely dry videos

por Kerry H

27 de Mar de 2019

This was really hard

por Brianna C

17 de Mai de 2020

accounting is hard