Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
7,132 classificações
1,691 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

MM
3 de Fev de 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY
19 de Set de 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

Filtrar por:

1476 — 1500 de 1,667 Avaliações para o Introdução à Contabilidade Financeira

por Kalyani R

15 de Set de 2020

This is a through peek into account if one is not an account student/professional. Now I can indeed "read" a company's annual report and make sense of it.

Prof Bushee has a dry sense of humor (does that fit the stereotype of accountants) but he is a good instructor, trying hard to make things challenging.

por Amber H

24 de Abr de 2016

Thoughtful and smart introduction to accounting. I thought some of the quiz/test questions were worded poorly so some of the test content did not feel like you were actually being tested on your knowledge of the content, it was testing how literal or non-literal your understanding of the questions to be.

por Yolanda C

6 de Mai de 2017

Lecturer explained concepts really clearly and in way such that it is easy to understand. The examples given are great as I can see how the concepts work and how they are applied. The pace is fast for a beginner but acceptable taking into account that it spans over only a few hours for 4 weeks.

por Rishi R

12 de Out de 2018

You could improve a little bit by considering that this course will not be taken by just Economics related students. You might want to develop a short notes kind of stuff for ease of access. Otherwise, great work sir! Especially, when you do the "Put the gain in, take the gain out..." :P

por Nilay P

5 de Jun de 2020

I think this course was exceptional in the way professor Brian teaches, makes things simplified. It is needless to say this course requires a lot of concentration and is more than an introduction especially concerning those who come from a totally different background (like myself).

por George B M

11 de Jul de 2016

Professor kept it lively. Accounting is hard, and the work was challenging but he taught well, kept it engaging, and taught me a LOT. This class truly shows the quality of education that Coursera houses, at a truly great price compared to a class at an institution.

por Majid M

28 de Ago de 2017

some of the videos were very long and theoretical. I do realize this may have been way easier in front of a live crowd. I would think of way to make the videos simpler and more exciting like less theories and more had written example. Over all THANK YOU

por Harshvardhan C

20 de Out de 2021

Learned some new things regarding Financial statements gave me a clarity on how to look any company financial statement , especially the virtual students idea was good it gave me a sense of thinking whenever there was problem ahead of me

Thankyou Sir

por Seth B

8 de Out de 2018

Great course and relatively easy to follow. Some quizzes and tests really challenge you by framing the questions in formats that weren't previously utilized, which can be frustrating, but it forces you to earn the course completion.

por Charu L S

4 de Nov de 2015

i've just started this course again. Hopefully, I'll finish it this time. I love the way professor is going abot the accounting. I always found the subject very boring but the professor makes me like and learn these bland numbers.

por Mustafa S

27 de Mar de 2020

Very difficult course. I did it since it is required in order to complete the Specialization.

However, if you want to learn details of financial accounting and how to prepare financial statements then this course will be useful.

por Jeffrey H

20 de Mar de 2016

Good introduction to the world of accounting, however, this is an especially difficult topic to learn via an online course. My recommendation would be to supplement the course with an intro workbook and practice problems.

por Derek E

13 de Abr de 2017

Really nice overview of basic accounting concepts. Sometimes I felt the lectures didn't walk through things too quickly, but the videos were entertaining and the course covered a fair amount of ground in a short time.

por Nolan S

27 de Jun de 2020

Pretty clear but a big boring sometimes. Great examples. Can go through it pretty quickly. I did all 4 weeks in about 10 days and did another course in that time frame also...so only took me about 5 days to complete.

por Daiki Y

25 de Dez de 2017

I doubt whether it is an introductory course because this course surely needs supplementary materials to fully understand the materials. Anyway, I loved the professor and glad that I had a chance to take this course!

por Giennadij A

8 de Jul de 2017

+ the subject is well explained; + the teacher is trying to put some entertainment into the course, to make it less boring.

'- it is still not clear why the financial accounting is not simplified since ancient time.

por Maria d C R S

24 de Abr de 2020

Curso introductorio a las finanzas para tener los conceptos teóricos básicos y la información más esencial para entender un informe financiero. El profesor lo hizo muy fácil y me gustó bastante. Muchas gracias.

por Terry P

25 de Out de 2021

Wish some of the definitions and formulas were a little more drawn out for better understanding and memorization. Thankful slides were printable and can use as a refresher reference along with other material.

por Jennifer F

25 de Mai de 2020

I enjoyed the course and found the examples helpful. But the amount of content was too much for the time given - I often felt rushed and spent much more time on the course than I would have expected per week.

por Pranay N A

12 de Jun de 2016

Course is very well organized. It is a great course for someone who is from a Non-Finance background and want to dwell deep in Finance and accounting Domain.

It surely had motivated me to take further courses.

por Kyaterekera D S

8 de Abr de 2020

I enjoyed this course. and learnt a lot. The professor kept material interesting and had relevant examples for the material. The fun tone for what can be at times dray material was very much appreciated.

por John M

5 de Mai de 2020

The course was very educational and taught me the fundamentals so I can think about a career in accounting. The learning style isn't boring and provides good information about real world problems.

por Rahul N

18 de Abr de 2016

I love Prof Brian Bushee's teaching methods.... He tries hard to bring a bit of entertainment (however geeky) to a very dry and tough subject. The course is clearly laid out with examples....

por Miguel R

10 de Jun de 2018

Very nice. I found the lectures long and kept struggling to come back to them. Not sure why. I liked the method, professor was good. Maybe it wast to heavy for me because everything was new

por Nicholas P

25 de Ago de 2017

Prof. Bushee makes accounting preeetty engaging. Some of the later exams seemed to still be a bit out of my reach and would take a few revisions of the course material to get full marks.