Chevron Left
Voltar para Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories da instituição Universidade Emory

4.7
80 classificações
22 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Across the globe, more people are suffering from obesity than at any other time in our history. Why has obesity become so common and so challenging? In this course, we will look at the root cause of obesity, as explained by the latest science. We will see how our food environment has evolved over the last half-century, and how it is altering our biology to over-consume calories and resist sustained weight loss. We will also see how stress, a sedentary lifestyle, and inadequate sleep disrupt our appetite control system to promote gaining weight. By developing a better understanding of the physiology behind obesity, you will learn how to work with your body to prevent and manage weight gain. This course will also provide practical tools and strategies for creating a long-term, sustainable weight management plan to leverage your habits and your surroundings....

Melhores avaliações

M

May 20, 2019

Great course! Very informative. Reveals practical and effective steps that will help you knock off some pounds and keep it off. It's a course worth taking.

FZ

May 22, 2019

This is a very well structured course with useful and relevant resources and reads. Highly recommended!

Filtrar por:

1 — 21 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories

por Ahmed A

Mar 19, 2019

I love this course it has all information you need to lose weight and balancing calories thank you so much

but its not have eafe student to achieve the assignment in this course so i recommend that chang the assignment to quisez per week

por Magdalene M A

May 20, 2019

Great course! Very informative. Reveals practical and effective steps that will help you knock off some pounds and keep it off. It's a course worth taking.

por Dasha P

Sep 26, 2019

Great course about how to manage your weight in the long-term perspective

por Rodrigo F

Jun 13, 2019

eye opening advice. can be implemented into your daily life.

por Amor S

Oct 28, 2019

A great introduction to weight management.

por Sevil S K

Sep 10, 2019

In my healthy life journey this course helped me to be more conscious about mindful eating. Hope I can act as the way I learn here.

por Deleted A

Sep 16, 2019

very good

por Ai

Apr 08, 2019

thanks everyone for this course!

por Yurielis A

May 30, 2019

AMAZING

por Christina

Aug 04, 2019

Very interesting information and resources to understanding the human body and weight.

por Fan Y Z

May 22, 2019

This is a very well structured course with useful and relevant resources and reads. Highly recommended!

por Aben T

Oct 23, 2019

It was very intuitive and the classes were superb and well explained. Thank you..

por Mara H

Oct 07, 2019

I learned a great deal about the science of weight loss and why behavior change is difficult when our bodies are not programmed to function optimally on a processed diet as well as not programmed to lose weight.

por Bárbara B A

Nov 19, 2019

Great and practical course!

por janet f

Nov 24, 2019

I learnt a lot from this course and I am surprised to find that this course is not teaching us how to lose weight by purely telling us to go on a diet or doing more exercises, but to teach us to know about the root cause of obesity from a scientific perspective and then helps us unlock the factors (both internal and external) that make impact to our weight. Therefore I really get inspired by the way how it taught and I am grateful for learning new things from it!

por Leane B

Nov 27, 2019

Excellent in teaching me things that I didn't know

por Alina U

Oct 14, 2019

very informative

por Amr A a f

Nov 06, 2019

Thanks for everything

por Georgiana M M

Nov 26, 2019

There are valuble information but also some very generic ones. All in all I've learn a few things.

por Ghazal A

Oct 31, 2019

was very informative

por Nicole M

Nov 11, 2019

Good emphasis on what is important! Quick and easy to follow along - I would have loved even more info :)