Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Web Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Web Development da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.7
estrelas
3,329 classificações
919 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AH

1 de mai de 2020

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

AB

18 de jul de 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

Filtrar por:

876 — 900 de 920 Avaliações para o Introduction to Web Development

por Jayantika R

28 de jan de 2022

4

por Devin C

13 de mai de 2019

When you consider the extremely reasonable price attached to this course I would say the curriculum and outcomes where entirely worthwhile and deserving of a positive review. However - are their more in depth Introductory Web Development courses both online & in class that will better prepare you for the field? Undoubtedly.

Once again - the instructor and course description do emphasize the brevity and introductory nature of the course. Take this course if you are undecided about in class or more in depth online studies in this field.

www.kanatamedia.com

por SHARJITH N

29 de abr de 2020

The system of peer review in the graded assignments is not a robust one. The reviewers are not capable in many cases and many times they don't read the code completely before arriving at decisions. I had to submit the same work thrice with instructions to correctly download the project files and review. In spite of that, the comments provided by the reviewers prove that they haven't cared to read the instructions or the code fully before evaluating.

por SIDHARATH B

23 de mai de 2020

I wasn't able to complete my course because there was no more assignments to review in week 6. So, in that case "Coursera" should let us review the assignments of the students who had completed the course in order for us to complete ours. Other than that the course was fine but the knowledge provided in the videos was limited and addition info. was provides through external sources which doesn't make any sense.

por Jose V

21 de jul de 2020

To be honest this is an Ok. It is good enough to learn basic HTML and CSS. The issue is that the videos are a few years behind and the programming language is out dated. So that meant that one has to research up to date programming through the internet. I know that these classes are free but it would make it more exciting if there was a link leading to up to date programming and discussions.

por Milos M

17 de jun de 2017

This course is good. It is very nice introduction to web development. What I like the most is that there are peer reviews on assignments. I think that peer review is really great thing and really helps on classes like this one. The only downside of this course is that course is really basic. Maybe some more advanced things could be added to the course.

por Alonzo L

2 de fev de 2021

Good morning,

I hope all is well. I apologize for any inconvenience. Unfortunately, I will not be able to continue taking this class due to my increase work load pursing my Masters degree. I appreciate all your help and the opportunity to participate in coursera.

Thank you

por Rudy M

17 de mai de 2022

I​f it were not so outof date, it would be a great course. Many of the links that are used no longer seem to exist. Or, my security settings are blocking them. References are to http. Either way, not useful for me.

por Camilo P

5 de jun de 2021

Actually, I learned a lot at the same time with other resources on YouTube to reinforce it, but it would be fantastic, the instructor's voice was slower and with a neutral accent. That is just my opinion.

por Markie M

2 de dez de 2020

Thought some of the information was outdated (It looks like the class was recorded around 6 years ago). But I did dip my toes into JavaScript, so that was very informative!

por Ahmed A

26 de jun de 2017

I wish had money enough to afford this course , i reached module 3 and i got much knowledge about how websites work and i intend to finish this course as fast as i can

por AKANKSHA S

22 de jul de 2020

Reading contents are very good, video lessons are so frustrating a lot of things haven't been covered in videos. Worst teaching so far. I'm sorry for honest opinion.

por Shashwati S

29 de jul de 2020

I think the course is fairly basic it can be completed in less than the time frame assigned. Basic and like a stepping stone to the World of Web Designing.

por Raul S H

29 de abr de 2020

Se trata de un curso muy básico al que le faltan prácticas para se mucho más completo. Aún así, he aprendido cosas que desconocía.

por ARPIT B

25 de abr de 2020

Pretty average in my thinking. Everything is taught incomplete which makes it really difficult to grasp further taught concepts.

por Akash T

9 de jul de 2020

This course was all about the basics. Learned a lot and helped in building interest in web development.

Good Course

por Koiki N T

25 de mar de 2021

it was really nice and i learnt alot even though i still need to practice on my javascript forms,

por HARIPRASAD P

22 de mai de 2020

Instructions are not sufficient when it comes to a beginner side

por PRAGATI G

10 de mai de 2020

It was good but javascripting is not explained properly......

por Nithin K P

14 de ago de 2020

A very very basic level course for front end development.

por Florian K

13 de jul de 2021

not very innovative, but very informativ

por Rimsha S

29 de dez de 2020

I'd great experience with that course.

por rishabh k

24 de abr de 2020

i loved it i learned from begining

por Koulini S

8 de mai de 2020

i learnt a lot from this course

por Nitish B

24 de abr de 2021

It can be a better course.