Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Web Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Web Development da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.7
estrelas
3,228 classificações
890 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AH
1 de Mai de 2020

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

AB
18 de Jul de 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

Filtrar por:

726 — 750 de 890 Avaliações para o Introduction to Web Development

por axmed c

19 de Jan de 2022

it was great course , i learned the basic of programing languages with clear examples and instructions

por Yashmita

29 de Jul de 2020

It was an amazing experience and an extremely good course for beginners like me. I learned a lot.

por Michael T

30 de Ago de 2020

I enjoy the course, it helps you search out the answer in how up needed to complete the project.

por TANMMEY J

1 de Nov de 2020

Build and added new skills of web development and also added that made lionhearted of coding.

por Folarin O

26 de Out de 2018

It's an eye-opening program while the additional resources have been quite helpful to me.

por rinzin n

26 de Set de 2020

Great introduction course. I has me interested in learning learning some other language.

por Mike L

10 de Jun de 2020

It would have been nice to see the full program and see where the different sections go.

por OnoBen D

27 de Out de 2020

Very resourceful and practical. It meets my desire of a web development course. Thanks!

por Kiran P

3 de Set de 2019

It was great. Now i am interested in looking up more about web development. Thank you!

por Himanshu

6 de Jul de 2020

It was very interesting course.I learnt many new thing.It was a great experience.

por SATVIK �

17 de Abr de 2020

Its a great platform to work. I really liked to work on assignments they demanded

por kshitij r

16 de Set de 2019

this course is awesome and the teachers are great but the course should be remade

por Jaya P

20 de Out de 2020

I COULD'NT FIND JAVASCRIPT UNDERSTANDABKE FROM THIS COURSE, SO I'LL GIVE 4 STAR.

por Angel O L C

11 de Abr de 2018

Buen curso para empezar a aprender sobre el desarrollo web. Esta bien explicado

por Shelly A

9 de Dez de 2016

Over all the course was very informative and easy to understand for a beginner.

por Yeo, D

18 de Out de 2017

Good class for beginners in web development. It is simple and cover the basic.

por Mumin M

28 de Abr de 2020

The teacher was remarkable but in some videos all the code was not visible.

por SANKETH M

10 de Jun de 2020

was indeed an excellent guide for people opting towards WEB DEVELOPMENT

por CHAU M

27 de Mai de 2019

I think the course is a good beginning. It helps me have a good basic.

por AMIT M G

12 de Jun de 2020

its nice learning experience, looking forward to more certifications.

por SHIVAM R

3 de Abr de 2020

It's a really good course for beginners getting into web development.

por Sara C Á

4 de Set de 2017

It is a great course to start learning the basics of web development!

por Muhammad H

31 de Jan de 2020

I have Learned very good About HTML CSS & Javascript in that course.

por HD

15 de Abr de 2020

This course was a great introduction to web development. Thank you!

por Suryavrat S K

8 de Mar de 2021

Good course to begin your journey in the world of web development.