Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Web Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Web Development da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.7
estrelas
2,145 classificações
598 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AB

Jul 19, 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

AH

May 02, 2020

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 592 Avaliações para o Introduction to Web Development

por Hemi B

Jul 17, 2020

It is an amazing course with best tutor present for you to teach. I was really satisfied with this course and its contents.

por Juan D D J

Sep 04, 2020

Aprendí mucho a estructurar bien una web en código html y css, me ayudo mucho el dar interacción con javascript excelente!

por Ms. M T

Jun 22, 2020

This is the perfect course for absolute beginners. I loved the way the professor taught and made things easy and precise.

por Rajat T

Jul 30, 2020

It was my first ever course on web development and they teach everyone from 0 level that's really great for the beginners

por SAI V

Jul 23, 2020

This was a great course. The instructor was amazing. The course was short yet informative and had all the basics covered.

por JNANA P J

Aug 24, 2020

Thanks Coursera for providing this wonderful course. I gained a lot of knowledge through assignments and final project!

por Aditi S

Feb 13, 2020

Awesome course structure and all the teaching faculties are excellent. I have enjoyed a lot and it is very interesting.

por Marcelo E D C

Oct 28, 2018

It's a good course, provides me broad fundamentals of web development opening my way to further studies on the field.

por MUHAMMAD S

Sep 26, 2017

Awesome course, I had no idea about web development and this course has provided me solid base on how websites work.

por Mouad E

Dec 13, 2019

great course with gold information I learned a lot and I'm looking forward to learning more about web development.

por K N

Jan 03, 2019

This course is very much useful to learn the basics of HTML,CSS and javaScript.

I'm glad to accomplish this course.

por Bikash S

May 29, 2017

This course is easy to learn. It is great for beginner to start their web development career through this course.

por Timothy M

Jul 18, 2020

Was a great introduction to the basics of front-end website building. Mostly an HTML class with some JavaScript.

por M A p

Jun 06, 2020

its very interesting to learn and most useful. thanks to the beginners, very easily to understand thanking you.

por Jai k S

Feb 15, 2020

This course helped me a lot in understanding the web development concepts and made me eager to learn even more.

por Siva H S

Jul 23, 2020

Very good course . Assignments was very engaging and useful. Overall, the course is good, It was very helpful.

por ANSITA K

Jul 13, 2020

it was a great journey and i was not just learning i am enjoying the course too.

thank you sir !!

thanks alot :)

por Gagan k

Jun 06, 2020

NOW I AM FULLY ABLE TO DEVELOP WEB ONLY BECAUSE OF THIS VERY INFORMATIVE FROM WHICH I LEARNT WEB DEVELOPMENT.

por Amogh K

May 05, 2020

Really I have come through one of the best courses for Web Development. It will be really good for begineers.

por Dilshan M

Apr 10, 2020

please extend this to backend programming as well. Thank you vey much for give me the fundamental knowledge.

por Zhanna C

Aug 02, 2020

It was a wonderful professor and a great course. Easy to understand. Great for the beginner!!! I recommend.

por Ayush g

May 30, 2020

THIS IS BEST COURSE FOR LEARNING BASICS IN WEB DEVELOPMENT.I HAVE LEARNED A LOT FROM THIS COURSE.THANK YOU.

por Muhammad Z Y

Aug 09, 2020

Excellent course! If you really want to learn HTML, CSS and JavaScript, this is the right course to take.

por Mujtaba A

Jun 29, 2020

this course is very best for beginner .All the basic things of websites have been taught in this course..

por NILESH S

May 28, 2020

This course was very educational and gave a great understanding for the fundamentals of web development.