Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Web Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Web Development da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.7
estrelas
2,756 classificações
779 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AH
1 de Mai de 2020

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

AB
18 de Jul de 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 769 Avaliações para o Introduction to Web Development

por Riya G

3 de Mai de 2020

It was a great course for understanding html, css, javascript. thank you ucdavis and coursera for this course. i'll surely recommend it to others.

por Tooba A

11 de Jul de 2020

It is an excellent course for the beginners to learn about coding and programming. Also to develop your skills learning html, CSS and JavaScript.

por kaleemulla a r

16 de Dez de 2019

Well thought lesson with great explanation and way to keep me track with the web development. Thank you for such a wonderful service by UCDavis.

por Elioenai A

14 de Abr de 2019

really good method of teaching.i now can code my own site with the notes given.

check out my new site file:///C:/Users/ezrah/Desktop/change.html

por Alex H

1 de Out de 2020

In my opinion it was a well taught course and the tutor did an excellent job explaining and showing how basic HTML, CSS and javascript worked.

por Shivani S

22 de Set de 2020

This is a really nice course and I really appreciate how informative it has been as well as the pace at which the instructor was teaching at.

por JL C

19 de Nov de 2020

This course helps me to learn the basics of web development. I highly recommend this especially for those starting to learn web development.

por SHUBHAM

8 de Dez de 2020

it is so easy to learn and we make skills in this course and thank for my school and thank for coursera and thank you for our host uc davis

por VARUN J

17 de Abr de 2020

It is best course I have ever come across and the videos of Prof. Daniel has made it very understandable and the course goes with the flow.

por Shivani B

19 de Ago de 2017

I found the course very interesting and the way of teaching is very descriptive. No doubt in this that the course is very helpful and good.

por vishal b

20 de Ago de 2018

This course is the basic building block for those who want to learn something skillful knowledge about HTML and basics of web development.

por KWIZERA M S

12 de Ago de 2020

I really thank you for this course. It is an interesting lesson and it helps in gaining a lot of skills in web development. Thank you!!!

por Adarsh S

8 de Nov de 2019

https://www.coursera.org/learn/web-development/peer/r44HA/complete-html-form/review/TXUJfQHcEeqsmArkabu7KQ

plz do my review today urgent

por SANYAM

21 de Ago de 2020

Very interedting course. I got to so much from this course but not happy with the JS content

Some things are wind in very short way.

por Eva M C

29 de Nov de 2020

This course help me understand the Web Development. I needed this for my Web Design projects. Thank you very much and more power!

por Muhammad O

15 de Jun de 2020

Thiis course is perfect for the absolute beginners i would recommend this to anyone who wants to learn web development from Basics

por Ioanna G

27 de Dez de 2020

Entertaining, challenging when it comes to javascript, open-minding and fulfilling when you produce a web page, loved this course!

por Arbaz A A

13 de Ago de 2020

Before this course, I thought of CSS and Javascript as a very complex language but this course cleared my fundamentals and doubts.

por shashank s s

31 de Jan de 2018

good course to learn basics of web development . If you are just beginner then don't worry it doesn't require great coding skills.

por Aarav K

30 de Ago de 2020

Great course I think Daniel Randall is an excellent teacher and if you want to learn web development this is the course for you.

por Aswin R

30 de Set de 2020

I'm pretty confident that I can create a website of my own with the desired designs from the knowledge I've acquired from here.

por Noelia E N M L

28 de Set de 2020

I loved this course! The professor is the best I I learnt a lot! It's a shame there are no more courses with this professor...

por ADITI

17 de Ago de 2020

It was really amazing.I loved doing all the assignments.It helped me a lot and also developed my interest more in this course.

por Sobia S

20 de Dez de 2018

instructor ,course content ,method of teaching and helping material or links every thing was outstanding

wish you best of luck

por Lilian U

1 de Dez de 2020

This course has been very insightful and helpful. I now have better chances for higher pay and more interesting job offers.