Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Web Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Web Development da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.7
estrelas
3,354 classificações
926 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AB

18 de jul de 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

AH

1 de mai de 2020

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

Filtrar por:

901 — 925 de 927 Avaliações para o Introduction to Web Development

por Nithin K P

14 de ago de 2020

A very very basic level course for front end development.

por Florian K

13 de jul de 2021

not very innovative, but very informativ

por Rimsha S

29 de dez de 2020

I'd great experience with that course.

por rishabh k

24 de abr de 2020

i loved it i learned from begining

por Koulini S

8 de mai de 2020

i learnt a lot from this course

por Nitish

24 de abr de 2021

It can be a better course.

por Visnubhotla s

6 de ago de 2020

Good and intresting

por Raviteja P

2 de ago de 2020

Nice explanation

por Daniel P

21 de mai de 2020

Really basic

por Hasan B

13 de fev de 2021

Very basic

por TATI T

5 de mai de 2021

Good

por BOLAGANI S

2 de ago de 2020

Good

por PAVITHRA H

9 de jun de 2020

nice

por Shivam k

20 de set de 2021

.

por Rodrique v d H

16 de nov de 2016

n

por James F

28 de mai de 2017

Good

por Deleted A

18 de jun de 2020

Solo he llegado a la mitad de la semana 2 (html) y tuve que dejarlo.

No explica que significa las tag, es la principal razon por la cual lo deje. que es <!doctype>?, que es <head>?, que es <body>?, porque lo estoy escribiendo?, nunca lo explico. y yo necesito saber porque estoy escribiendo esto y que significa. osea, entender que estoy haciendo y porque lo hago.

Y viendo que era asi con html, no queria perder tiempo y ver si era distinto con la semana de javascript o css, mejor dejarlo ahora y buscar otro curso

por Sushma R

19 de fev de 2021

The explanation is the worst ever I have listened to in my whole life. I regret taking this course. Rather I learn from w3schools. Because anything and everything w3schools explain better than this course professor. EDX is better comparatively. Utterly waste course. The professor might have knowledge but it's not enough to make students understand. Java was like rocket science he explains nothing. Poor explanation by the professor.

por M Q

26 de nov de 2020

really this course deosn't give me any help the instructor continously scrolls down and we can't see what he has written

por Desmond A

23 de set de 2020

Terrible waste of money, learnt more from youtube tbh

por James J

24 de jun de 2022

Dislike, want to remove it from my homepage.

por Pradeep Y

23 de fev de 2022

course is free why he has show paying money

por Austin N

14 de fev de 2020

The course presentation is too dull for me.

por Jas L

3 de mai de 2022

PEER REVIEW ASSIGNMENTS ARE GARBAGE.

por Sahil A

30 de set de 2021

the peer graded system is bad