Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Web Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Web Development da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.7
estrelas
2,744 classificações
776 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AB
18 de Jul de 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

AH
1 de Mai de 2020

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

Filtrar por:

751 — 766 de 766 Avaliações para o Introduction to Web Development

por PAVITHRA H

9 de Jun de 2020

nice

por Rodrique v d H

16 de Nov de 2016

n

por Matthew F

6 de Out de 2020

I dislike courses that have 5 or 10 minutes of video followed by instructions to read a public 3rd party website for the bulk of the material. Paying $80 to be told to go browse a free (though good) website like w3school.com seems shady.

The course did explain how to properly separate css, html, and js files. I was disheartened when the upload page for the final project made it impossible to upload more than 3 files while also asking for an image to be included. The peer grading appeared to be a game of scratch-my-back and I'll scratch yours with students trading reviews in the forum.

por Yizhan H

21 de Jun de 2020

Emm. I think there are some contents that are redundant, e.g. discussing color functions (rgb) and so on. And sometimes the course depends so much on w3schools that it seems to be a w3school tutorial.

I think the lecturer should introduce more libraries or frameworks, e.g. jQuery, Bootstrap and so on.

However, the lecturer specifies the content in detail.

por Tim H

3 de Mai de 2020

Watered-down. The instructor showed quite a bit from W3Schools, which I could have found myself. I expected a lot more from a class that is associated with UC Davis.

por Ramansh P

23 de Jun de 2020

this course is a little bit boring

por SONU K

11 de Jun de 2020

execllent project

por James F

28 de Mai de 2017

Good

por Deleted A

18 de Jun de 2020

Solo he llegado a la mitad de la semana 2 (html) y tuve que dejarlo.

No explica que significa las tag, es la principal razon por la cual lo deje. que es <!doctype>?, que es <head>?, que es <body>?, porque lo estoy escribiendo?, nunca lo explico. y yo necesito saber porque estoy escribiendo esto y que significa. osea, entender que estoy haciendo y porque lo hago.

Y viendo que era asi con html, no queria perder tiempo y ver si era distinto con la semana de javascript o css, mejor dejarlo ahora y buscar otro curso

por Laurynas Ž

3 de Out de 2020

The course material was ok but too narrow, I would suggest adding more on css + scss and more JavaScript and overall cycle explanation. The most disappointing thing was the last project... Some people make a real effort to complete it ( style it, add additional functionality, etc. ) but are reviewed by people who do not do click through a review or any review. Some of them add only HTML plain template and expect to pass..... LAST PROJECT CODE SHOULD BE REVIEWED AT LEAST BY JUNIOR DEVELOPER!

por Sushma R

19 de Fev de 2021

The explanation is the worst ever I have listened to in my whole life. I regret taking this course. Rather I learn from w3schools. Because anything and everything w3schools explain better than this course professor. EDX is better comparatively. Utterly waste course. The professor might have knowledge but it's not enough to make students understand. Java was like rocket science he explains nothing. Poor explanation by the professor.

por M Q

26 de Nov de 2020

really this course deosn't give me any help the instructor continously scrolls down and we can't see what he has written

por desmond a

23 de Set de 2020

Terrible waste of money, learnt more from youtube tbh

por Austin N

14 de Fev de 2020

The course presentation is too dull for me.

por Зулхумор Р

23 de Out de 2020

Ravshanova Zulxumor Qurbonovna

por Malik H K

8 de Abr de 2021

i wanna unroll;(