Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Web Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Web Development da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.7
estrelas
3,382 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AH

1 de mai de 2020

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

AB

18 de jul de 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

Filtrar por:

701 — 725 de 938 Avaliações para o Introduction to Web Development

por VASU O

6 de jun de 2020

NICE

por PRANAV J

6 de jun de 2020

Nice

por Prasun K

3 de jun de 2020

good

por Golla M

30 de mai de 2020

good

por Shanti C

23 de mai de 2020

Good

por Tamada D s

18 de mai de 2020

GOOD

por TANU S

7 de mai de 2020

nice

por T J J K

6 de mai de 2020

nice

por Isha s

2 de mai de 2020

nice

por Anshuman D

14 de abr de 2020

NICE

por Praduman v

6 de nov de 2019

GOOD

por RAGHVENDRA M

11 de jun de 2019

good

por Mohan R M

15 de jul de 2020

thq

por DIKSHA A

5 de mai de 2020

nyc

por Soumyajit C

8 de set de 2021

op

por NEELI D T

19 de jun de 2020

ok

por Shilpi G

17 de mar de 2019

..

por 19-529 N M

12 de jul de 2022

.

por Kushal P S

19 de fev de 2022

m

por Shreyansh

18 de mai de 2020

.

por BIDYA R M

1 de fev de 2021

The whole course was amazing. but I have given 4 out 5 is because it's a beginner's level course and all the material is of course beginner's friendly but javascript is a little confusing and it's harder to learn than HTML and CSS. So it could have been better if the codes and tags were explained properly from scratch. Like why span is used, why inner HTML, and all in a bit more detail. that is it. that is my only concern because this is my first computer course in web development and I wasn't able to fully understand those. but of course the other elements i.e. HTML and CSS were very well explained and up to the mark. even javascript was good but I wanted it to be a bit more detailed as it is a beginner's course.

por Tricia A C C

23 de dez de 2020

This is a really good introductory course for anyone who wants to get into web development or do a refresher on the basics. You will learn HTML, JavaScript, and CSS and the final project will really give your brain a work out. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of the way how the file uploads work for the assignment submissions. Students are encouraged to use external CSS and JS files but the course's file storage system doesn't link them properly after upload. This make it difficult for reviewers to test the files as the students intended.

por Arda B

13 de jun de 2017

This is course is a very good overview of the basics to Web Development. The course provided an outline of basic concepts, resources, and exercises to begin learning Web Development. For me, getting through the assignments in the course required a ton of research and working through W3Schools and CodeAcademy. Just know the course provides a framework that empowers you to work on your own. I enjoyed the scope of this course, the peer-editing process and assessment is superb and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is new to Web Development

por James B

20 de mar de 2021

I think the course was great. I learned a tremendous amount about HTML, JavaScript and CSS and I was also provided the tools to continue learning more in these areas. The professor was clear and easy to understand. My only complaint would be the format of submission of the final project. It should have been clearer how to submit multiple files. This has clearly been an issue for years, based on the forum topics; so, I am surprised it has not been addressed. Even a simple explanation of approaches would have been useful.

por Ariadna M

19 de dez de 2020

It was a great course and it was very well explained! My only issue is in the final project there is not clarity for the students who have to review eachothers final work, the way is set makes it look like only the html works. This happens because there is no explanation or steps to tell the student they must download each file in the same folder before viewing the html, so they click them separately and they dont work so they dock points. Please fix this! Students are losing a lot of points for this.

For the rest, thank you!