Chevron Left
Voltar para Web Design: Wireframes to Prototypes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Web Design: Wireframes to Prototypes da instituição Instituto de Artes da Califórnia

4.9
166 classificações
27 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is focused on the application of the early UX research to actual user interfaces: the creation of wireframes, high-fidelity mockups, and clickable prototypes. Along the way we will also discuss: - Responsive web design and mobile web challenges - Mobile-first approach - Web typography - The relationship between design and programming and whether it is important to know how to code - The different web technologies that make the web work, such as HTML, CSS, JavaScript, server-side coding, and databases. This course is the continuation of the course Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture, in which students completed the first half of a large scale project—developing a comprehensive plan for a complex website. If you are intending to complete the assignments in this course to earn a certificate you must complete the Strategy and Information Architecture course first so you have the materials and data needed to begin creating wireframes and mockups in this course. This is the fourth and last course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Melhores avaliações

LH

Dec 04, 2019

I loved this course! So many useful tips and lessons were packed into the last four weeks, I would highly recommend other students interesting in UX/UI to check this one out!

XL

Nov 03, 2019

Very well structured content, very good course.\n\nI hope the content of the course was a little harder, it's a little too easy even for absolute beginners like me.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Web Design: Wireframes to Prototypes

por Cate S

Apr 09, 2019

Incredible course! If you're looking to get into UX design you have to take this!!

por Rodrigo J

Apr 01, 2019

Instructor feedback would be really appreciated!

por ALKESH

Dec 06, 2018

awesome

por Eleni-Angela V

Dec 27, 2018

Very nice course! I really enjoyed it and learned a lot! I learned how to think and what process to follow to create a website! The professor was excellent! Nice lectures and presentations, with simple examples straight to the point.

por Tatevik G

Apr 15, 2019

Now I have Portfolio and big experience due to this course , Highly recommend !!!

por Juangui J

Apr 16, 2019

It's an extremely hands on course, you get to design a complete website (mobile friendly), starting from defining your strategy and objectives, creating user personas, defining requirements, exploring and refining design choices, and finally you will generate a clickable prototype.

The use of whitespace and typography is also introduced, as well as some of the lasts trends in layout design.

por Robin O

Apr 02, 2019

Well-taught and interesting insight from this course. Would recommend!

por Naveen P 1

Apr 08, 2019

good

por Hasan S

Apr 09, 2019

very good course for UX and UI Designer

por Rusamijan P

May 24, 2019

Great course

por Nicolas B

Jun 12, 2019

I learn a great deal of subjects during this course, this final course brought all the work together and see your prototype live paid off.

por William N G

Jun 11, 2019

Thanks a lot

por Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

por Carlos G G

Jul 16, 2019

Enchanted with the content of the course, 100% recommended!

por Wesley A d S M

Jun 15, 2019

Very good!

por Ana R R G

Aug 21, 2019

I really love this!!!! For me it has been an honor to be able to learn a lot this ui-ux design module. I recommend it, it is worth learning. My way of looking at websites and applications has a new look that serves the future and it is worth continuing to investigate these branches of design.

por Kelly M

Aug 27, 2019

Fantastic course!

por Ankita R

Aug 29, 2019

It is really a very nice and helpful course. This UX design specialization is a must for all UX design beginners.

por Laura M

Sep 29, 2019

Great Course! Absolutely loved it! Made me a better UX Designer.

por Carla A

Oct 04, 2019

I learned a lot. I love this course. Thank you, Roman and team.

Cheers,

Carla Alves.

por Manasi H

Nov 17, 2019

Great course and very well thought out by Professor Roman Jastor!

por Christina

Nov 03, 2019

Good course, the example of perfectly organized information and easy study process. Informative and easy to understand videos and other materials, external links and advices. Quick support on forums is also a valuable thing. Thanks a lot to CalArt members who created this course.

por Xinzi L

Nov 03, 2019

Very well structured content, very good course.

I hope the content of the course was a little harder, it's a little too easy even for absolute beginners like me.

por Joseph B

Nov 07, 2019

a brilliant course, you get all the basic information that you need to start in UX/UI, thank you so much!

por Sidia C

Nov 07, 2019

Amazing course. Gives you everything you need to get a good foundation of knowledge in this field and offers many great resources.