Chevron Left
Voltar para Desenvolvimento de aplicativos web com JavaScript e MongoDB

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Desenvolvimento de aplicativos web com JavaScript e MongoDB da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.6
estrelas
599 classificações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will develop more advanced web application programming skills. You will learn how to control data read and write access using methods, publish and subscribe. You will learn how to access your database and server shells using command line tools. You will use the SimpleSchema system to validate data and generate input forms automatically. You will see a complete collaborative code editing environment, TextCircle, being built from scratch. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - use Meteor methods to control data write access - use publish and subscribe to control data read access - install and use advanced Meteor packages - add user accounts to your applications - implement complex MongoDB filters - use the MongoDB and meteor server shells - define data validations schemas using SimpleSchema - generate data input forms automatically using SimpleSchema In this course, you will complete: 2 programming assignments taking ~4 hours each to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Melhores avaliações

IJ

22 de jul de 2020

Dr. Matthew Yee-King is a good teacher. Although the course is hard because of lots of coding, he makes it easy to understand all lessons.

A good course and a good learning experience, indeed.

KK

1 de out de 2017

manipulate application with multiple users is a really useful technical skills we should get, these courses contain how to add multiple users/documents/comments, that's really need to learn!

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 128 Avaliações para o Desenvolvimento de aplicativos web com JavaScript e MongoDB

por James K

14 de jan de 2016

Best course in the specialization so far. Well thought out and explained. The course still has the same problem with quiz questions being at times obtuse, but overall it's a really good course.

por Diego A N

17 de fev de 2020

They need to update the initial files for the assignments and some videos because they don't match the current version of meteor or compatible and in some cases use outdated packages

por Carlos L

6 de abr de 2019

Non of the courses teaches you how to host your meteor app nor the limitations of it, I think this is very important and it's not mentioned anywhere!

por Frederic H

27 de nov de 2016

Very good introduction to Meteor. Should be updated to newer Meteor version, lots of things have changed in the official guidelines in the meantime.

por Dana N

14 de ago de 2016

This was informative, but there were some issues with the final project that could have used some more guidance.

por Pushan P

30 de jun de 2020

The course was nice and the assignments were good. Although most of work was already done in assignments

por Karl S

24 de jun de 2016

The final project for this one was difficult but within reason, as it should be.

por Cristian C B

14 de fev de 2016

Es bueno pero hace falta enfocarlo mas en temas especificos

por Sergej V

27 de dez de 2015

Enjoying it, but missed out a bit before...

por Francisco J F A

26 de fev de 2016

Great course!! It's really useful.

por Steve M

20 de nov de 2020

Thanks for the awesome course!

por Thelemaque D

12 de jan de 2016

Great cours !

por Nicola R A

12 de jan de 2016

Great Course

por Alejandro

19 de dez de 2015

great

por Ioannis G

26 de mar de 2016

I would prefer if the course lasted 6 weeks so we can get a better understanding in theory and practice every single bit of the code. It was a nice ride in general and I liked it. The last exercise was hard, it could have been a little easier.

por Eleonora R

14 de set de 2018

Very well explained (really love the teacher!) however some of the functionalities do not work with recent version of the framework, making it very slow and difficult to follow the course through.

por lyheng

19 de fev de 2017

The previous 3 courses was pretty good, but the assignment is tooooooooo easy, and this course has lot of redundancy, which i think it is not necessary, but overall, i think it is good

por Lucas E S

14 de out de 2017

Needs an update since meteor.js changed a lot since the course was developed

por Victor W

17 de set de 2018

exercise made so easy

por Name

16 de fev de 2017

.

por Arthur K

26 de fev de 2016

Only one assignment at the end, so you go through 3 weeks before being asked to code (this seems like a big mistake for any programming course). The final assignment gives you a largely complete project and just asks you to make a few changes. You can't put that as a project on a resume, because you're doing 5% of the work with your hand held through it.

Worst of all, the code given to you does not adhere to JavaScript best practices, like local variables not being declared (so that they become global variables, a big no-no), spacing being all over the place, etc. JavaScript has a bad reputation, and sloppy teaching with respect to best practices is very bad.

por Eduardo M T

1 de nov de 2016

Course is good, the reason I'm giving it a low rating is because it's a little redundant with course 3 "Introduction to Meteor.js Development". Some of the features covered in this course I researched on my own to create the final development project in Course 3. So no much value for me here.

por Krzysztof B

31 de jan de 2016

Review of documentation from meteorjs website.

Slow and boring course.

Last assignment is where something starts to be moving but that's the end of course :(

You could dive deep into Subscribe/Publish, what is below meteor(node.js) etc.

por Gonzagues J

1 de fev de 2016

This course was too repetitive compare to the previous course in the specialization.

por Christopher B

26 de jul de 2017

I worked very hard to overcome all of the obstacles in this module and the preceding one (Intro to Meteor). I've really enjoyed the format and instructors, but these recent modules feature a spectrum of difficulties brought on by the dated nature of the module, and a sudden disconnect between the practice material and the knowledge expected in the review exercises. Every week was another mess to dig out of without knowing how to dig or being able to find useful resources for the unique issues. Solutions were usually lucked into rather than understood. I've been a good sport about putting the work in and taking it as-is because it probably reflects some of the challenges of being in the field, but I've finally broken - why is this course such a neckache? I love it other than the pain, confusion, and random broken parts every week.