Chevron Left
Voltar para Desenvolvimento de aplicativos web com JavaScript e MongoDB

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Desenvolvimento de aplicativos web com JavaScript e MongoDB da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.6
estrelas
589 classificações
128 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will develop more advanced web application programming skills. You will learn how to control data read and write access using methods, publish and subscribe. You will learn how to access your database and server shells using command line tools. You will use the SimpleSchema system to validate data and generate input forms automatically. You will see a complete collaborative code editing environment, TextCircle, being built from scratch. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - use Meteor methods to control data write access - use publish and subscribe to control data read access - install and use advanced Meteor packages - add user accounts to your applications - implement complex MongoDB filters - use the MongoDB and meteor server shells - define data validations schemas using SimpleSchema - generate data input forms automatically using SimpleSchema In this course, you will complete: 2 programming assignments taking ~4 hours each to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Melhores avaliações

IJ
22 de Jul de 2020

Dr. Matthew Yee-King is a good teacher. Although the course is hard because of lots of coding, he makes it easy to understand all lessons.\n\nA good course and a good learning experience, indeed.

KK
1 de Out de 2017

manipulate application with multiple users is a really useful technical skills we should get, these courses contain how to add multiple users/documents/comments, that's really need to learn!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 126 Avaliações para o Desenvolvimento de aplicativos web com JavaScript e MongoDB

por Tian

22 de Mar de 2016

The teacher is very comprehensive and very serious. I saw the power of Meter while I was staring to learn

Node.js, thanks.

por Marc T

6 de Nov de 2016

I feel this course offered me a solid foundation that helps me manipulate JS and JQuery-based scripts on a daily basis.

por Dj S

2 de Mar de 2016

WOW!!! Raised the bar compared to the previous courses, final project took some effort...fast paced but worth the time

por abdiwahab j s

18 de Mar de 2020

the course was amazing and i learnt a lot i hope i will revise back when needed thanks to coursera and the teacher

por Miroslav K

17 de Fev de 2016

Really great course. The education was practical showing real life process of creating pages, not boring theory.

por Гнат М

20 de Dez de 2015

Dr. Matthew Yee-King is one of the best teachers I ever seen. Besides course is really interesting and useful.

por Tim j W

20 de Mai de 2019

Really well done. I like the pragmatic course materials and the homework was doable in the timeframe given.

por Ernesto A

16 de Jan de 2016

Thaks for a well tougth course, simplicity in this kind of topics is hard and here is done in masterful way.

por Jason D L

13 de Mar de 2016

Amazing course! Dr. Yee-King is an amazing instructor and really makes the information accessible.

por Luis M

21 de Fev de 2016

Amazing course! Very good material and didactics. Hope there are more meteor courses with him!

por Gregg H

15 de Jun de 2016

Excellent course with challenging projects. Teaches essential techniques for MongoDB.

por Sunhyung K

5 de Mar de 2016

Very good lecture, which make beginner to make application following through it.

por Dijup T

8 de Fev de 2016

I am learning a new thing on my every step, very efficient way to learn things.

por Mariana d A S

14 de Set de 2016

The course is excellent: modern, practical, and with a number of useful tips.

por Ejegi A V

18 de Dez de 2016

Another lovely course from Dr. Matthew Yee King. A gifted instructor indeed.

por JULIAN A M R

29 de Jun de 2016

Excellent clarifying, a lot of concepts are really clear after this course.

por Polina

13 de Mai de 2016

It was challenging, but videos (and lecturer) are very easy-to-follow :)

por Imran H

15 de Fev de 2016

Excellent coursera and nice instructor, keep it up good work.....

por Marthinus P F

5 de Jul de 2021

Excellent presentation. Clear with hands-on coding examples.

por Eric H

29 de Fev de 2016

Great course and I learned alot. Love the teaching methods.

por hsc a

30 de Abr de 2016

The professor is super nice and the course is very helpful

por Alex N

6 de Mar de 2016

Excellent course! It helps to obtain good basis of MongoDB

por Gerrie v W

23 de Dez de 2015

The best starting course for meteor! well done and thanks!

por Lazlo M

17 de Fev de 2020

Thank you it is a great material and a great instructor.

por Fernando L

13 de Fev de 2017

A great introduction to the real capacities of meteor.