Chevron Left
Voltar para Desenvolvimento de aplicativos web com JavaScript e MongoDB

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Desenvolvimento de aplicativos web com JavaScript e MongoDB da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.6
499 classificações
108 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will develop more advanced web application programming skills. You will learn how to control data read and write access using methods, publish and subscribe. You will learn how to access your database and server shells using command line tools. You will use the SimpleSchema system to validate data and generate input forms automatically. You will see a complete collaborative code editing environment, TextCircle, being built from scratch. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - use Meteor methods to control data write access - use publish and subscribe to control data read access - install and use advanced Meteor packages - add user accounts to your applications - implement complex MongoDB filters - use the MongoDB and meteor server shells - define data validations schemas using SimpleSchema - generate data input forms automatically using SimpleSchema In this course, you will complete: 2 programming assignments taking ~4 hours each to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Melhores avaliações

KK

Oct 02, 2017

manipulate application with multiple users is a really useful technical skills we should get, these courses contain how to add multiple users/documents/comments, that's really need to learn!

AN

Feb 23, 2016

I really liked the course. Tha manner of teaching and the subject with all the details of "how to" are attention catchy. Unfortunately just had no time to complete it properly and in time.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Desenvolvimento de aplicativos web com JavaScript e MongoDB

por Heidi C

May 12, 2018

Impossible to follow along with this course because it's outdated and some of the course code is broken. I've read and re-read through the forums, I've watched and re-watched the lectures again and again and combed through to try and find a way to get the code to work and to follow along with the lectures but there is no useful help or information to get the code working. Wish I would have known this would happen before trying to do this specialisation as I have now wasted a couple month's worth of time and money... I cannot recommend that anyone do this course or this specialisation until it has been updated properly. It would actually be nice to get a refund or have a mentor help the students solve the broken code.

por Moisés P

Aug 18, 2018

The course is outdated, I get errors and I can't figure out how to fix them.

por Tim j W

May 20, 2019

Really well done. I like the pragmatic course materials and the homework was doable in the timeframe given.

por Carlos L

Apr 06, 2019

Non of the courses teaches you how to host your meteor app nor the limitations of it, I think this is very important and it's not mentioned anywhere!

por ushayelisetty

Feb 23, 2019

Hai Thank you

por eighty

Feb 06, 2019

The content is outdated and the code is actually broken. It uses little-known tools rather than industry standards, and these tools have been abandoned even by their authors. 'ShareJS' is now ShareDB, and the mizzao:sharejs-codemirror module will not function. The course staff is nowhere to be found in the discussion forums, so there is no way to work around these issues.

Disappointing considering I had spent time auditing all previous courses in this series, and had nearly got a functioning site up and running from it. Oh well.

por Victor W

Sep 17, 2018

exercise made so easy

por Eleonora R

Sep 14, 2018

Very well explained (really love the teacher!) however some of the functionalities do not work with recent version of the framework, making it very slow and difficult to follow the course through.

por Danilo C

Jul 24, 2018

Fantastic course!

Thanks, Dr. Yee-King!

por Wong P K

Jul 08, 2018

The example demonstrated in the course is quite interesting. The instructor also teaches us how to build the example from scratch. If you have some background in the (PHP) web development and some idea about JS, you can finish the whole course within one week.

por KIM H P

Apr 21, 2018

Lecture is good!

por Roman S

Feb 08, 2018

Great class - i learned a lot! thank you!

por Joel F

Jan 26, 2018

Excellent!

por Lucas E S

Oct 14, 2017

Needs an update since meteor.js changed a lot since the course was developed

por keelia

Oct 02, 2017

manipulate application with multiple users is a really useful technical skills we should get, these courses contain how to add multiple users/documents/comments, that's really need to learn!

por Maria J B V

Sep 14, 2017

Excellent course, I like it :)

por Christopher B

Jul 26, 2017

I worked very hard to overcome all of the obstacles in this module and the preceding one (Intro to Meteor). I've really enjoyed the format and instructors, but these recent modules feature a spectrum of difficulties brought on by the dated nature of the module, and a sudden disconnect between the practice material and the knowledge expected in the review exercises. Every week was another mess to dig out of without knowing how to dig or being able to find useful resources for the unique issues. Solutions were usually lucked into rather than understood. I've been a good sport about putting the work in and taking it as-is because it probably reflects some of the challenges of being in the field, but I've finally broken - why is this course such a neckache? I love it other than the pain, confusion, and random broken parts every week.

por John L R

May 21, 2017

While there ere parts that were tough to follow I think this course definitely hit the mark on learning more about Javascript and MongoDB. I fund the concepts easy to understand as I got closer to the end because the instructor continued to re-enforce earlier lessons.

por Zac B

Apr 25, 2017

Great course. Matthew Yee King is a fantastic instructor and I am learning a lot about what seems to be a really exciting framework!

por Andreas D

Mar 07, 2017

Great course! It covers many aspects of web development and it is really helpful that you can see a complex application being created line by line. The only issue that kept me from giving 5 stars is the assignments. Frankly, they are too simple! They don't give you the chance to repeat the techniques shown in the videos and comprehend these complex and for some of us new topics. Many thanks!

por Ernesto N S

Feb 22, 2017

Fantastic course! I think there is no simpler way to learn meteor and mongo rather than the way it is in this course. Many thanks for such a great course!

por lyheng

Feb 20, 2017

The previous 3 courses was pretty good, but the assignment is tooooooooo easy, and this course has lot of redundancy, which i think it is not necessary, but overall, i think it is good

por Herman

Feb 17, 2017

.

por Fernando L

Feb 13, 2017

A great introduction to the real capacities of meteor.

por Jangbahadur P

Jan 15, 2017

Awsome !