Chevron Left
Voltar para Web Application Development: Basic Concepts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Web Application Development: Basic Concepts da instituição Universidade do Novo México

4.6
129 classificações
44 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the first course in a Coursera Specialization track involving Web Application Architectures. This course will give you the basic background, terminology and fundamental concepts that you need to understand in order to build modern full stack web applications. A full stack web developer is familiar with each "layer" of the software technologies involved in a web application, including data modeling and database technologies, the web server environment and middleware components, network protocols, the user interface and basic visual design and user interaction concepts. In this course we will learn by doing. We will start by learning the major components of web application architectures, along with the fundamental design patterns and philosophies that are used to organize them. You will build and continually refine a fully functional full-stack web application as we progress through the modules in this course. Along the way you will be exposed to agile software development practices, numerous tools that software engineers are expected to know how to use, and a modern web application development framework. This course is also available in Spanish. To join the Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/apliweb....

Melhores avaliações

ZS

Dec 29, 2016

Very good introduction, with clear explanations and excellent examples! If you are new to web apps, this is a great choice to get started!

JR

Jul 01, 2016

I have enjoyed this course so far more than others like it that were similar. I look forward to finishing it.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Web Application Development: Basic Concepts

por Christopher P K

Oct 02, 2018

Lot's of great information on how web applications work and best practices. Well worth the time!

por Bolatan A I

Nov 15, 2016

Very concise and well structured lecture. Also easy to grasp for beginner and pro Rails developer

por Kaustuv M

Apr 09, 2019

Its a nice course and can be more perfect if it is provided with sites where I can explore on this topic more easily. Except this this gives a perfect basic knowledge to go round with it. I like to see another course which will be a advance one of this course. Thanking courser and university faculty for this wonderful course.

por Suryansh V

Nov 13, 2018

EDUCATIONAL

por Ajith

Sep 10, 2018

Excellent course!

Everything including the structure, the content, the presentation and the delivery of the course is of top quality. It is a pleasure to learn the basics of web application development using Ruby on Rails from Prof. Heileman. His teaching style is so good that learning becomes as easy as watching a movie, even for a complete beginner. I take this opportunity to thank him and his team for making this wonderful asset available to everyone and wish him good luck in all future endeavors.

por VL

Aug 22, 2018

Uber easy to follow,understand, and packed knowledge!!

por Kshitij C

Jun 12, 2018

good one

por Jay E

Apr 07, 2018

The wisdom of the UX is forever relevant

por Sye

Dec 13, 2017

I enjoyed it some detail with how to change the schema, view and controllers would have helped and for it to be a little more challenging. Otherwise it was an amazing course and really helped me understand web apps.

por Arek S

Oct 09, 2017

Retrospectively, it was a very good course. No-nonsense, rather hard presentation, demanding which is understandable considering Rails encompass database, Ruby, bunch of tools and technologies, but well organized and executed.

por Rahul S

Sep 15, 2017

This was a great experience...!!!

por 승태 김

Sep 04, 2017

So Good Course

por Kihyun R C

Sep 04, 2017

Helpful lecture

por Gabriele B

Sep 03, 2017

complete and practical course, recommended

por Séverine F

Aug 03, 2017

A very good course, which gives a good introduction to web applications development. It provides all the pieces necessary to build a web application, and put them together in a understandable way.

It also gives an overview about the various technologies used.

However, the exercices are a bit too oriented. I would have appreciated to add additional features by myself, in order to have a better understanding of what we were doing.

por Akash C

Jul 08, 2017

This course explains the concept of modern web application development. It briefs about web-application technologies, MVC design pattern and Agile methodology. The course uses Ruby on Rails as the primary framework to describe web-application concepts and methodologies.

por Abhinav S

Jul 06, 2017

I am a Performance Testing engineer working with a IT giant. As a performance engineer, in the very start of every project I have to understand what is the architecture of the application which is being tested. I find it somehow difficult but this course gave me a very clear picture of web application. One of the best explanation of n-Tier architecture available on the internet so far.

por Tomasz O

Jul 01, 2017

Great course. I'm looking forward to continuation ('Web Application Development' specialization).

por Gervasio L

Jun 15, 2017

Muy bueno!

por Frank G

May 29, 2017

Very good, concise Introduction to Full-Stack Webdevelopment. Explains a lot of those "in-between" things that are important as a web developer, but that most other courses or books do not address, at least not in one coherent narrative, as is done here.

Hope to see the follow up course(es?) soon!

por Qianli Y

May 05, 2017

Good introductions to all tiers in web application.

por David M H

Apr 27, 2017

Great introduction to web application development and Ruby on Rails. Although the course may be a little slow for hands-on learners, it does a nice job covering relevant topics needed to understand all the moving parts associated with a web application.

por l T

Apr 17, 2017

Excellent introduction.

por dario

Apr 07, 2017

i like this course!

por Viswanathreddy S

Mar 26, 2017

Great MOOC i ever saw, Thank you very much