Chevron Left
Voltar para Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems da instituição Universidade de Manchester

4.7
estrelas
294 classificações
98 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Our course explores what can be done to solve the complex problem that half a billion people worldwide do not have improved water supplies and two billion do not have improved sanitation. We look forward to you joining us. We want to help you develop the skills you need to address this major global challenge of the 21st century. Our course has informative video lectures and guest interviews with leading water policy scholars and practitioners. We will provide you with discussion forum topic prompts, which will invite you to engage with other learners from around the globe. Our MOOC will also ask you to attempt weekly quizzes and a challenging assignment that tackles a real water and sanitation problem in a difficult setting. Please watch this trailer: https://youtu.be/Q-HmaCZNd0k...

Melhores avaliações

KM

18 de nov de 2018

Thank you for taking time to share your knowledge and passions with us. I found this class very informative and sometimes challenging. It made me think about topics from different perspectives.

MV

10 de out de 2020

Excellent course. Part 1 provide a lot of information about the development of water and sanitation policies. This course provides a grate understanding of the water and sanitation problem.

Filtrar por:

76 — 97 de 97 Avaliações para o Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems

por Magali B

12 de set de 2018

Interesting course and definitely brings to light some unexpected problems and concepts facing the WASH sector around the world. The lecturers and selection of guest speakers is also excellent. I would just regret that at times the course can feel long and so some break with quiz questions to keep students alert would have been welcomed.

por Yee C

25 de set de 2017

Great lectures from Professors Dale and Duncan. Good use of graphs and photos in the videos to vary the media. Also, great choices for examples, extra reading and external videos. This is an ideal introductory course for anyone interested in diving into this sector.

por Marcella M F

25 de jun de 2020

This course was amazing! I learned many new things and exercised different points of view regarding Water and Sanitation! The ony thing I would like to have is getting more feedback from the Professors and not only from the other students.

por Jeroni S

9 de abr de 2018

Good course to understand how water and sanitation sector works, and to learn, through the history and analysis ex-post, key issues to consider. It also give you some tools and new skills to improve your ability as a policy analyst.

por Ruchita Z

19 de jun de 2020

It was an amazing experience and so much fun to know the real game of water and sanitation be it any country. Moreover, this got to be beneficial during the Lockdown period.

por Fernando B

25 de out de 2018

Está bien te hace ver los problemas para disponer de agua en los países del tercer mundo, así como las necesidades. Sin embargo pensaba que era más técnico

por Ignacio V

10 de nov de 2020

Good course, but I think an update is needed on the available information sources, they are more than 7 years old now.

por Shashank K

25 de fev de 2021

Gave me new perspectives especially of the socio-economical aspects of water supply and sanitation-related issues.

por Okon S

5 de ago de 2021

very nice course, but i dint like how it was too long, and the complex exercises that was asked

por Lalitha

26 de set de 2017

Well presented course. Has got good relevant information to set the fundamentals of the topic.

por Joseph A A

28 de set de 2021

I think this is a quite good intro course that would benefit from an update. On to Part 2!

por Saleh M A

26 de set de 2019

It very very much excited thank you very much to every all who contribute to prepare it.

por Joseph A

24 de mar de 2022

very I​mportant course. You will also learn how to write a policy memo

por thomas D

6 de mai de 2019

very good and interesting, Well done guys, as a Unicef WASH staff I

por Sharon B E

21 de jun de 2021

Coursera has thought me alot, what an easy way of learning....

por MURLI M

18 de set de 2020

Loved the way the lessons were designed and presented .

por Alaa s

1 de nov de 2019

very good course

por bourfane y

5 de jul de 2018

COOL

por CaSaundra B

7 de abr de 2017

This course is understanding water and sanitation through the lens of economics. Lacked water and sanitation element through infectious disease (biological lens). I guess that is why its water supply and sanitation POLICY.

por Maurits B

7 de mai de 2017

Good course, but too much focus on UK experience and lectures should be more focussed and compact. Additionally, would be good to have the lecture slides available. Content of overall course is good though

por Michelle B

20 de out de 2020

Valuable info but overall it is super dry. If you can handle the dryness, take the course because its worth it.

por Tushar H

1 de nov de 2018

The course is more economics oriented and mostly focused on water supply.