Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução às técnicas de armazenamento seguro e tratamento de água

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução às técnicas de armazenamento seguro e tratamento de água da instituição Escola Politécnica Federal de Lausana

4.7
estrelas
714 classificações
173 avaliações

Sobre o curso

It is well known that water treatment at the household level can lead to dramatic improvements in drinking water quality. But does Household Water Treatment and Safe Storage (HWTS) also have global relevance? What are the potential treatment solutions and how do they function? Is there a standard strategy for successful HWTS implementation, or can we identify key components which make programs more likely to succeed? In this course you will learn about the most important water treatment methods at household level, successful implementation strategies and about assessing the impact of HWTS. MOOC SERIES “SANITATION, WATER AND SOLID WASTE FOR DEVELOPMENT” : This course is one of four in the series “Sanitation, Water and Solid Waste for Development". FRANçAIS: Dans ce MOOC, vous allez apprendre les plus importantes méthodes de traitement de l'eau au niveau des ménages, les stratégies pour une mise en œuvre réussie et l’évaluation de l’impact du traitement et stockage sûr de l'eau à domicile. ESPAñOL: Aprende acerca de los métodos más importantes de tratamiento de agua a nivel domiciliario, de estrategias de implementación eficientes y de la evaluación del impacto del tratamiento doméstico y almacenamiento seguro del agua....

Melhores avaliações

MF
1 de Nov de 2017

I so loved this course! I would like to thank coursera for granting me an opportunity to do this course! It is awesome I recommend that institutions offering water engineering courses should adapt it!

RA
1 de Jun de 2020

Very informative and practical course as water treatment is very useful and it is very nice to have knowledge about HWTS for a student.Teachers are very knowledgeful and interactive in this course.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 168 Avaliações para o Introdução às técnicas de armazenamento seguro e tratamento de água

por Juan C L B

21 de Nov de 2020

All information is clear, the professor in each topic he makes a example, real examples to allow that students can understand the topics, additionally, is important to know the processes and technologies that we have to do good water treatment and access for everyone. I strongly recommend this course.

por Janani K

12 de Jun de 2019

I have able to learn new information of regarding microbial water contamination. The newly dealt topics about calculation of bacterial log reduction and DALY were totally not known before enrolling for the course. Still ale to learn nearly all topics in water safety in one month time.

por Dauda A

22 de Jul de 2017

No doubt the Proper water handling at the household level is a sure way to reducing risks of contamination in low income countries even though the practice here in my country Nigeria cannot be said to be efficient. Interesting and educating MOOC . I look forward to the re

por Hinterberger M

17 de Jul de 2017

Very useful course that gives a general overview of the HWTS and plenty of ressources if you want to explore the subject more deeply. It gives you a very good start if you are interested in the field and maybe involved in a health project!

por Anatole R

2 de Out de 2017

Very interesting course with a lot of examples of studies. I believe this course should be taken by everyone to understand the importance of water treatment. It is sure to be useful for people involved in humanitarian actions

por Álvaro I G G

16 de Nov de 2017

What a excelent course! I loved this series of MOOCs by EAWAG. Even when its focus are Developing Countries, its teaches so many useful tools and disciplines to care human health in any place in world.

por MOEKETSI F

2 de Nov de 2017

I so loved this course! I would like to thank coursera for granting me an opportunity to do this course! It is awesome I recommend that institutions offering water engineering courses should adapt it!

por Paul J

22 de Mai de 2020

Nice introduction to WASH (specifically Household Water Treatment). The learning resources is nice with ample aid to external references that can be used for the future.

por Oluboba E

29 de Set de 2019

This course is very interesting to me and I really like the presentations and the ability to study at will, my knowledge on water treatment have been upgraded.

Thank You

por Abdul W

13 de Set de 2019

The numerical section was little tough need to practice with some examples . Should be given self assessing questions to solve and get more clear idea of numericals

por Bamunusinhage K T S

14 de Nov de 2020

I am a chemical engineer and independent researcher whom graduated from Department of Chemical and Process Engineering, University of Moratuwa. My area of interest in research is, # Drinking Water Treatment # Wastewater Treatment # Waste Management # Resource Recovery # Future Farming # Circular Economy.

I would guarantee that this is the best course in coursera for learning about household drinking water treatment and storage technologies. Meantime, thank you very much for the financial support offered. I would repay this back on behalf of the mankind in near future.

Best Regards,

B.K.T. Samarasiri

por M. P I

16 de Mar de 2020

My thanks goes to Dr. Richard Johnson for having such a course on the importance of Household water safety and health issues because of improper handling and storage of drinking water. The topics have covered a broader area keeping in mind the Water as a World issue and has been framed with examples from from different countries. This course is of real importance to me as I am taking a course for B.Tech students in the Institute where I'm teaching now.

por Chirag S

29 de Ago de 2020

Wonderful and diverse lectures from professor and guest lectures from WHO. Case studies were very well correlated with lectures being taught and initiated ideas that can be incorporated into HWTS as a part of innovation, not only focusing on technology work but also its impact on economy. i recommend this course have to be learn , its applicable is fundamentally applicable in life.

por Fazla Z A

29 de Ago de 2020

I so loved this course! I would like to thank coursera for granting me an opportunity to do this course! It is awesome I recommend that institutions offering water engineering courses should adapt it! A very well organised course. Dr. Rick Johnston is an excellent mentor to have! Wish him all the best. Highly recommended for Civil Engineering/ Environmental Study backgrounds.

por Carlos A L P

7 de Mai de 2020

A really interesting and exiting course.... all the knowledge in this MOOC let me undertand in a more comprehensive way the process of water sanitation. I am a chemical engineer an studied in the university the proces of purification, but I had not idea about the Biological issue . This course was structured in a very good way

por Dr. R S

21 de Mai de 2020

The course was very useful in learning various household water treatment technologies and safe storage. All the modules were dealt with innovative contents and good lectures. The course will be very useful for the academicians in the field of environmental engineering and practicing engineers.

por Anjali R

8 de Abr de 2020

Course is systematically arranged in order which makes it simple and understandable various difficult aspects are understandable with the help of visuals and effect. Got better understanding of treatment facilities and government as well as profit and non profit organisation

por Md. R H

25 de Mai de 2020

It is an informative and re search based course specially for village areas of low income countries . As a Civil and Environmental Engineering post graduate student it was an excellent course for me. Thanks to honorable course teachers and guest teachers.

por Macarena R

11 de Set de 2020

It was a great course. The only improvement I would deem necessary is the update of some sources, some statistics date a few years back. The general content is not affected by this though. Liked very much the short quizzes that came up during the videos.

por Josiah L

25 de Set de 2020

Challenging at times yet, easy to follow along with, not to mention very informative and modern in presentation. I would recommend for anyone interested in the field or seeking to learn more about the global issue of water treatment.

por JUSTIN L D

31 de Jul de 2020

I have learnt so much and and confidently say this is an instrument and a great tool for individuals and the government to ensuring the health of their communities. Thank you so much for the knowledge from this course.

por Luisa F B G

10 de Jul de 2020

This course helped me to reinforce the knowledge I have about treatment and safe storage of drinking water. It has excellent material and I recommend it as support for work in the field and with vulnerable societies.

por Raghav A

2 de Jun de 2020

Very informative and practical course as water treatment is very useful and it is very nice to have knowledge about HWTS for a student.Teachers are very knowledgeful and interactive in this course.

por Harald S

28 de Jun de 2019

Hi there! My rudimentary (?) and scattered (?) were sorted out-systemic (?) as well as

"cemented" in brain (?)...a thousand and one thanks to all of you

Best regards

Harald S

ps born in 1937

por Constanza G

6 de Set de 2020

Excellent course, i learnt a lot of water treatment, but also about social concern, so i could be quite more aware of social issues happening around the world. Thank you very much.