Chevron Left
Voltar para The Art of Vocal Production

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Art of Vocal Production da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.7
estrelas
287 classificações
96 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course addresses recorded vocal performances and the technologies used to highlight and support them in modern record production and mixes. Most of us know that vocals serve as the focal point of modern recordings but many do not know the tools used or when the tools are used best in modern record production. The course begins with simple vocal placement in a mix, where you will also learn the fundamentals of compression and equalization. You’ll further study delays and reverbs before moving to advanced concepts in audio editing, synthetic processing, automatic & graphic pitch correction, time compression, time expansion, flex and elastic audio. Through analysis and/or hands on projects that the students will post for peer review, the student will gain an understanding of the many choices available to modern record producers as they record and mix with a modern tool set. You’ll see, in action, the Vocoder, Auto-Tune, Melodyne, Elastic Audio, Flex Time, VocAlign, tempo based editing and a host of other file modification protocols that are readily available on most Digital Audio Workstations. This course gives students a thorough look at the expanded choices that have risen in the art of vocal production as a result of these modern tools. The goal of the course is to help interested novices understand the recordings they are listening to, performers find an expanded language for their recorded voices and for vocal producers to be able to create musically artistic visualizations using singers as their paintbrushes....

Melhores avaliações

AE

Nov 27, 2018

This course was really fun, I have learned so much. And I am glad I took the time to complete it. I work with vocals all the time. And now I feel much more confident now. Thank you Mr Prince.

VI

Aug 15, 2019

Course was great! I was able to learn a lot of new things and the lecturer was so on point! I recommend this course to anyone who is interested in vocal production!

Filtrar por:

76 — 95 de 95 Avaliações para o The Art of Vocal Production

por Raju R

Sep 18, 2020

great

por Juan G R M

Apr 25, 2020

Great

por Daniel W

Jul 26, 2018

Nice!

por Hai y

Jun 07, 2018

TQ

por Milena P

Jun 11, 2019

Requires a little bit of knowledge about DAWs, especially Pro Tools.

If I hadn't taken classes on Pro Tools before I would have a hard time understanding and following what's being done during the course in order to achieve the concepts explained.

por Bruno A

Jul 03, 2017

It is a good course but the videos made it kind of boring. It misses some practical exercises.

por Premdas

Sep 30, 2017

Real Good. Very helpful to get a overall idea of the Vocal Production industry!

por Olivier J

Jul 03, 2017

Really interesting topics. Very helpfull for vocal mixing and production !

por Abbate N

Aug 01, 2017

Well explained basic concepts about vocal production. Worth it!

por Steveson

Apr 06, 2019

A must for beginners, Thanks to you sir and coursera.

por Ali A

Aug 03, 2017

Really great course,

awesome techniques

por Ziqi F

Aug 05, 2019

Good course!

por Ishan k

Jun 30, 2020

nice course

por Joshua M

Sep 10, 2019

Fairly old program which shouldn't be included in the specialisation course as all the information is available free anyway. The quizzes aren't all that hard and don't challenge the student much. No in-video questions and no resources helping out.

The teacher is great and explains the topics wonderfully.

por Maíra d S J

Mar 29, 2020

The course was very good, but I'm disappointed that I can't have a certificate for this course. I have no interest on completing all the courses of the specialization. That was very bad. I suggest that each course of the specialization could offer a certificate separately.

por Jordan S W

Oct 14, 2017

I didnt really like this course, maybe I just picked the wrong course or it was just to much of an intro course or something, seemed very repetitive, some people may find the info in it insightful.

por Pablo M C

May 17, 2020

The format of this course is really poor. It would have been nice to have a better step by step on how to use the plugins, have different performances. For me, it was the worst of the courses on the Electronic Music Production Specialization.

por Candy W

Apr 23, 2020

I really didn't like this course, and I'd like to withdraw from it. How do I do that?

por Théo M

Sep 08, 2019

Really Basic course not a lot of important and Artistic Uses.

por rick v

Dec 28, 2016

m