Chevron Left
Voltar para Sinais vitais: como compreender o que o corpo está indicando

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Sinais vitais: como compreender o que o corpo está indicando da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
5,321 classificações

Sobre o curso

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Melhores avaliações

BR

29 de set de 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AN

8 de mai de 2020

I have learned a lot of things from this course. This course disclosed innumerable mysteries of human body that I didn't know earlier. I really enjoyed this course. Thanks for this wonderful content.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 1,374 Avaliações para o Sinais vitais: como compreender o que o corpo está indicando

por Tasleem S

8 de dez de 2021

This course was excellent. I have had lectures on the content discussed in this course before but never was my understanding so rapid and in depth. Thank you!

por Chaw S S L

25 de set de 2021

Great course ! Excellent explanations !!!

My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

por Elisa R

6 de jul de 2020

Wonderful course! thoroughly enjoyed the instructor and the break down of information. I learned a lot and it all felt manageable. Highly recommend taking it.

por Anastasia K

20 de mai de 2020

This teacher is amazing, I really enjoyed the "live classroom" setting. The material was very informative and helpful for the current program I'm enrolled in.

por Elisa

27 de ago de 2017

Excellente pédagogie !

Les ressources d'apprentissage sont très complètes, pratiques et aident efficacement à intégrer les notions vues durant les leçons.

Merci

por Anne M F

5 de jun de 2020

Excellent course! It has greatly improved my understanding of the body's vital signs, which will help me in my career as an emerging healthcare professional.

por Cristina M

11 de mai de 2020

Vital Signs is an eye opening and interesting course which I recommend for anyone interested in the functioning of the body and the overall health of people.

por Roberto B

29 de mar de 2016

I have just finished attending the first week and it is amazingly explained! Congratulations to the tutors! I look forward to watching the following lessons!

por Alex C

30 de out de 2021

excellent course! i loved the format and the teacher. I now understand a minimum required to communicate with my doctor about my blood pressure! many thanks

por Bal W

14 de set de 2020

really powerful course that includes all the essential contents which needed by all level of the nursing students as well as nursing professional. Thank you

por Sheryl M

17 de mai de 2020

Fabulous course. I really related to Dr. Scanga and her students. Learned a lot and enjoyed every video and quiz. I would take more courses with Dr. Scanga.

por Bryan A V C

18 de abr de 2019

Excelente curso, me permitió profundizar en conocimientos previos acerca de los signos vitales y a su vez mejorar mis técnicas de valoración en la práctica.

por Alejandro S

1 de nov de 2018

Una buena revisión de los principales signos vitales y sus características, buen material audiovisual, videos de laboratorios y sus escritos de igual forma.

por christian g

12 de dez de 2017

This course was magnificent. I learned an enormous amount of information and it was all clear and easy to understand. I am eternally grateful to Dr. Scanga.

por Linus A

24 de jun de 2017

I had a great time. Learned many things that I would have never learned had I not done this course. Dr. Scanga is a very very good instructor. Thanks a lot.

por Dennis V

13 de fev de 2017

I learned so much in this course! I found parts of it to be quite challenging, which is a very good thing. Thanks to all involved for an excellent course.

por PAULA A A A

25 de jun de 2021

This is a really amazing course. Dr. Scanga is an excellent teacher, she has great skills for pedagogy. the best course I have ever taken with Coursera.

por sjood m a h

26 de set de 2019

Actually this course is the most beneficial course I had ever met in my journey as a medical student , thanks a lot coursera I am really grateful for you.

por Roy G

2 de jun de 2019

The teacher simplified the course to the ability or level of her students .

excellent teacher ,very informative and simplified the terms and words she used

por Christian J M R

22 de out de 2017

Is an interestign course in wich you can learn a lot of thing of phisiology, besides you can to think of simple diagnostics, and the english is very clear

por Utkarsha S

24 de abr de 2020

It was a very interesting experience to learn more about our systems by Prof.Scanga...She is very elaborative n a very good explainer..thank u Coursera..

por Jacob W

6 de fev de 2017

I originally enrolled in this course as a refresher and in the end I not only relearned key information but also information that I never received prior.

por Inês A M

26 de out de 2020

I really liked this course! It's great to understand better how the body functions. Dr Scanga is amazing, I wish I could have more professors like her!!

por Dawn S

2 de mar de 2018

It was challenging and fun to do this course. I don't have any medical background but this course gave me great insight into some of our body functions!

por Cheung H C J

9 de nov de 2017

This is a well organized course which gives us a lot of information about the vital signs. Thanks a lot to the Professor Connie Scanga and other tutors.