Chevron Left
Voltar para Percepção visual e o cérebro

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Percepção visual e o cérebro da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
203 classificações
58 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learners will be introduced to the problems that vision faces, using perception as a guide. The course will consider how what we see is generated by the visual system, what the central problem for vision is, and what visual perception indicates about how the brain works. The evidence will be drawn from neuroscience, psychology, the history of vision science and what philosophy has contributed. Although the discussions will be informed by visual system anatomy and physiology, the focus is on perception. We see the physical world in a strange way, and goal is to understand why....

Melhores avaliações

DB
11 de Jun de 2020

This is a great course dealt meticulously. The carefully crafted audiovisual study material and quizzes together with very inspiring video lectures helped understand and learn with great enthusiasm.

PC
28 de Fev de 2020

I am currently undertaking a PhD in visual inspection techniques for aircraft maintenance tasks and i found this course excellent. Dale is a wealth of knowledge and delivered an excellent course.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 54 Avaliações para o Percepção visual e o cérebro

por Чобану М

6 de Ago de 2020

simply GREAT course. The lecturer explained everything well. Thanks to him!!!

por Eric W

23 de Jan de 2017

An awesome course to get familiar with the mechanism of visual perception.

por Joseph T

15 de Nov de 2017

Excellent course. Did a lot to change my views of perception and reality.

por Vicky K

28 de Jul de 2016

Really intresting course, simple but educational lectures! Very helpful.

por SAKCHHI K

6 de Nov de 2020

awesome course ..very helpful and full of knowledge

por Yusun L

29 de Abr de 2017

Hard topics but easy explained or illustrated.

por Guillermo U O G

23 de Fev de 2018

It was a good course and very helpful

por Dadarkforce

27 de Dez de 2017

Interesting and thought provocative

por Ange A

12 de Set de 2019

I have enjoyed every bit of it !!!

por Nabeel B A R

3 de Ago de 2020

was very difficult to achieve....

por FENG Z

6 de Out de 2016

this course is very interesting

por Isaque N d S

22 de Ago de 2020

Very intriguing and logical.

por Onkar R K

23 de Out de 2020

It is a great course.

por Alen I

26 de Out de 2016

Really great course!

por Maria S

17 de Nov de 2017

Excellent course!

por Rustan A

25 de Mai de 2017

A revelation...

por Rubidha.G

7 de Jul de 2020

It's good

por Kavin P

9 de Jul de 2020

My long term curiosity of the question, 'why do we perceive the world - the way we do?' - has been either answered or shown a path for deeper understanding. Being a Mechanical Engineering student, I had almost none prior knowledge regarding human brain and its anatomy - but that wasn't an issue either! - everything has been explained very well with examples and wonderful illustrations.

Thank You Duke University and Coursera, for such an amazing course!

por Pramit B

18 de Dez de 2016

Course was amazing. It deals with how to correctly understand visual illusions through empirical data collection. It does not delve into the anatomical aspects, or the cellular aspects, of vision. Some drawbacks would be the lack of explanation on how to model or collect the data, which is probably too complicated to state in a online course anyway.

por Chris L

22 de Jan de 2017

great layout and well presented. concepts were stimulating and I felt I learnt a lot. I would have liked some discussion around topics such as amblyopia and development, effects of observer movement, and the links between visual perception and the vestibular system. Having said that, I think the content was plenty for a 5 week course.

por Simonov O

11 de Mai de 2017

This course gave me another view at the problem of visual perception. The course relates more to psychology than to medicine. Essay writing is mandatory for the completion of the course. Thanks to Professor Purves and his team from the Duke Institute for Brain Sciences.

por Alessandro R

27 de Jan de 2018

The course is very interesting, it explains the basic features of the human visual system in a nice and understandable way, providing many interesting example of how our perceptron is affected by the external world and our own experience.

por Shreya T

26 de Jan de 2017

It is a must for all those who would love to explore vision at the perspective of neuroscience and evolution.

por Himanshu A

17 de Jun de 2018

Although the course material is absolutely fantastic. Some concepts should be elucidated further.

por Sharon R

5 de Set de 2016

Very well researched and articulate professor, incredibly knowledgeable.