Chevron Left
Voltar para Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Visual Elements of User Interface Design da instituição Instituto de Artes da Califórnia

4.7
estrelas
4,666 classificações
1,144 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Melhores avaliações

BB
31 de Mar de 2020

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.\n\nThis course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

JN
20 de Nov de 2018

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 1,156 Avaliações para o Visual Elements of User Interface Design

por Dhanika A

10 de Jun de 2019

This course was great to learn the basic aspects of design UI. Overall good course enjoyed it. I'd highly suggest for people who wanted to start on the field of UI/UX.

por Elilien V

17 de Ago de 2020

Muy buen curso para adentrarse en el Diseño UI / UX, brinda de manera muy ordenada los conceptos esenciales para ir profundizando en los temas. Totalmente recomendable

por Yaling L

29 de Jul de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The content contained fundamental materials. The sequence of the content was spot on. Love the way the instructor delivers the lectures.

por Lucian B

8 de Jul de 2019

Good basics on UI design. As I have previously studied design, it was rather simple, but for those not familiar with the concepts I imagine it would be quite helpful.

por Alberto H

26 de Abr de 2021

Un programa que te lleva de la mano paso a paso. De forma clara y sencilla. El nivel de los instructores es muy alto y todo lo que aprenderás aquí te va a funcionar.

por Thamizh T N R

1 de Jun de 2020

This course helped me greatly getting started with UI/UX from scratch. I got enough knowledge about how UI/UX works and looking forward for the next specialisations.

por Aniela C

28 de Jan de 2021

I love the content is pretty easy to follow and digest, I like the incorporation of some lectures from other authors. Also the excerice is great! I really enjoy it.

por Nargis S

4 de Mai de 2020

This course has all the basics and advanced knowledge required for a UI design. It has taught me a new skill to take my career in Graphic Design in a new direction.

por Chan B Y

26 de Fev de 2020

Awesome course structure with the peer review system. We can learn from reviewing our peer's artwork and reflect on our own by absorbing suggestions from our peers.

por Neel S R

10 de Jul de 2020

Good concepts and best way to start for a beginner to know basics about UI and UX, specially I've learned UI designing basics and theoretical knowledge.

Thank You

por Aksh

6 de Mar de 2019

Simple, easy to follow and understand and something that can be very useful to even professionals. Revisitng the basics has helped me become better as a designer!

por Eman J

10 de Nov de 2018

It was very first online certification. It went awesome everything was very well organised and distribution of the whole content was very clear and well arranged.

por Bryan M

29 de Dez de 2020

Very informative, easy to follow and fun! Thank you very much. I have a better understanding about UI design, as well as the difference between UI and UX design.

por Diana A

16 de Mar de 2020

Great course! It shares the basic concepts of interface design in a plain way but engaging, guiding you through the stages of designing the look of your own app.

por Heather B

14 de Jun de 2021

A very hands on way to learn UI design. I foud all of the content of this course to be concisely worded and useful with plenty of practical real world examples.

por Acyuta C

25 de Jan de 2019

Love it. The instructor is wonderful and incredibly clear even for such complex topics as UI/UX and their relation. I can't wait to start the following course.

por Hermano C L F

18 de Mar de 2021

A really good introduction for those who want to know the basic of UI. At the same time, you have to have to be dedicated to enroll at this course! I loved it

por Katarína K

22 de Set de 2020

A very nice introduction into the world of UI (/UX) design, with great practical tasks that were tied well to the theory and concepts explained in the videos.

por Beatriz

26 de Fev de 2019

Loved the content, Specially the readings that involved so much information and the step by step guidance to design an engaging and well structured interface.

por Namrata S

1 de Jun de 2020

Extremely well structured course and the content is really helpful in shaping the skills. I really enjoyed working on the briefs as they sharpen your skills!

por Deepa H

2 de Jun de 2020

I think there should be a video on how to use adobe photoshop and adobe illustrator and should give us a free platform for adobe photoshop as it is costly.

por Soumyajit D

11 de Jul de 2020

Brilliant course. It was very enlightening and enjoyable. Learnt a great deal about UI/UX. Hoping to attend more such sessions in near future. Thank you :)

por Tanish J

4 de Mai de 2020

Well, It was really an enriching experience for me, I especially loved the assignments and how well they made me understood all the lectures! Great course!

por chris d

25 de Mar de 2020

I thought this was an awesome self paced program and learned a lot. I am looking forward to learning some more in the same field. Thank you for everything.

por savio

22 de Ago de 2019

It was an amazing learning experience. Got to know excellent strategy with well equipped videos explanation. Thanks to all who make this learning possible.