Chevron Left
Voltar para Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Visual Elements of User Interface Design da instituição Instituto de Artes da Califórnia

4.7
estrelas
4,681 classificações
1,146 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Melhores avaliações

BB
31 de Mar de 2020

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.\n\nThis course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

JN
20 de Nov de 2018

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 1,159 Avaliações para o Visual Elements of User Interface Design

por Francis B

15 de Mai de 2020

Very clear and engaging course on Interface Design. I learned some much more than I expected and found myself understanding the concepts easier because of the presentation of the material.

por Lukas S

31 de Jan de 2021

Super good introduction or a repeat material for anyone looking to refresh UI basic principles. Build good foundational knowledge to ensure well crafted and carefully structured UI works.

por Elsania T K

20 de Nov de 2020

This course is amazing especially for me that just started in UI/UX design. For you who didn't have design basic, this course will teach you everything you need to start as a UI designer.

por SUPRIYA S

13 de Jul de 2020

It was a great learning experience.Learned a lot of new skills and problem solving techniques related to User Interface design and Experience design as well.Highly recommend it to others.

por Neetu L

28 de Mar de 2020

I really enjoyed doing this course and learnt a lot. I had absolutely no knowledge about working on any of the adobe apps and designing, so this course is very good for beginners like me.

por Paulo E B d M

22 de Fev de 2021

Quite didactic and instructive! Although I already know some of the concepts and practices, it complemented my knowledge of the area and consolidated what was before I had only one idea!

por Riley Y

9 de Fev de 2020

It feels good that I can show something and get reviews at the end.

The additional source that the course recommends is really helpful.

I'd like to go to the next step and improve myself.

por sAurabh P

23 de Jun de 2021

This courses covers the visual aspects of any user interface quite well. There were ample opportunities given to learn and create things from scratch. Overall satisfactory experience.

por Siddharth Y

9 de Mai de 2020

This course gave me a basic idea of UI design. Every video gave me the knowledge that led me to design a UI for an app. I'll be finishing all the four courses in this specialization.

por Jose P A M

18 de Abr de 2020

Very complete course. Takes detail in a lot of important aspects of UI/UX design. The video lessons are entertaining and they keep the attention. I feel like a better designer now.

por Katerina K

18 de Jan de 2021

Very interessant course with practice exercises. I liked it and learned some new things. I would just have a possibility to download a pdf file to repeat some things that I learnt.

por Nabil R

13 de Jul de 2020

In your course I learned to better understand ui ux design, as well as your responsiveness and your comments will allow me to better consolidate my work. Thank you for everything.

por Janice M

19 de Abr de 2020

I like this course ! a lot of solid informtion and resourse, you can adjust your learning speed.

the only thing is peer review seems not too helpful compare to prefessional review.

por NINAD D

17 de Mai de 2020

Awesome course i had learn so many things in these course.

Thanks to my college Zeal Education Society for giving me this opportunity and also thanks to coursera fot this course.

por SRISHTI S

12 de Abr de 2021

The course was incredibly informative and interesting. I wanted to thank the faculty pf CalArts for their constant guidance. Really learned a lot in this specialization course.

por Ola M

11 de Mai de 2020

Course was very beneficial, I recommend it for beginner designers as well as designers with experience to put base for their choices and enrich their experience with knowledge

por Sajid A

21 de Ago de 2021

Hi, I am very happy to see my certificate and by achieving this I am very confident. I am very thankful to this institute that has given me a chance for this. Thanks, A lot.

por Veronica S S

18 de Jun de 2020

Thankyou for the knowledge, it's really helps me to make design more detail and think in many way. And thank you for the assignment, it gives me know plus minus of my design.

por Tony G

2 de Dez de 2020

Being a long time graphic designer, the skills I am learning from this course complement my design skills and will help me to pursue the next obvious choice in my career.

por Murtuza W

6 de Ago de 2020

Its a true learning course of UI/UX for the beginners. Step by step course material visual videos and notes helps a lot in a deep understanding and reach toward your goal

por Donghwan K

9 de Abr de 2020

This is a basic lecture, but it is the most important.

It helped me to understand the basic concept of UI / UX.

I think you can study deeper UI / UX through this lecture.

por Samantha M

11 de Mai de 2020

This course is awesome, easy to understand and fun to complete. It is recommended to everyone who is interested in beginning their journey in the creative digital space.

por Saba G

23 de Jun de 2019

This course will take you through the details of building a user friendly interface. I loved completing the assignments each week that finished a big project at the end.

por ARITRO K S

9 de Jul de 2021

The course was great, with detailed explanation and a lot of examples. The assessments and quizzes were very helpful. My experience with this course was really awesome.

por Emmy S

21 de Abr de 2021

I learned so much taking this course, it really did help me a lot. Although, I feel I have a lot more to learn, this definitely was a fantastic way to begin my studies.