Chevron Left
Voltar para Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Visual Elements of User Interface Design da instituição Instituto de Artes da Califórnia

4.7
estrelas
4,974 classificações
1,219 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Melhores avaliações

JM

20 de nov de 2018

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

BB

31 de mar de 2020

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.\n\nThis course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

Filtrar por:

1226 — 1242 de 1,242 Avaliações para o Visual Elements of User Interface Design

por Melissa Q

20 de jun de 2020

This course's lessons emphasize very abstract notions, without much specific guidance. I grew tired of hearing the instructor's videos rambling on and on without much substance. Instead, you get a lot of vague, entry-level ponderings, phrases such as "what you've got to think about is..." or "you have to make decisions about..." As much as this course likes to bill itself as "hands on" or project-based learning, you aren't going to get there through the instructional content.

por Ann N

13 de abr de 2021

The course description should be updated to include the software requirements.

I enrolled in this course so that I could make better screen mockups using the tool that I currently use. I didn't know from the course description that it requires the use of specific software, which is too expensive for someone not pursuing a full time career in UX design. I had no choice but to abandon the course without learning anything.

por Cande. F

22 de fev de 2021

The teachers do not correct your assignments at any time, they do not verify the comments of other students about you project and perhaps there are not even constructive comments of your work.

I feel very disappointed.

por Natalya G

13 de mai de 2022

Useless. If you're an experienced graphic designer, there's nothing you'll learn from this course, even if you've never done UI/UX design. I've wasted so much time waiting for a valuable content to come, but it didn't.

por Rae L

1 de mar de 2021

I was hoping to learn stronger foundational skills as a UI/UX designer that was not classically trained in this discipline, but I feel as though this course is almost *too* surface level.

por Gonzalo S F C

3 de mai de 2021

The course is great, but the students do not follow the criteria in order to put you a grade in your task. This was not only my problem but others too.

por NARESH G

28 de mar de 2022

I am not satisfied with the course and i want to un enroll the course because i am not able to understand the things they a bit complex to undestand.

por Przemek S

24 de set de 2021

Some asian guys that even doesnt know english just smash "No" and type "Ok" under your peer review assignments and support doesnt care bout it

por Aya A

31 de jan de 2022

there is no technical program we learn on it >>we need to get some skills

por Mefaret A

21 de set de 2020

this was one of the worst and the most inefficient courses I have taken.

por Deleted A

19 de ago de 2020

Borring way to present the course, i cannot continue with this.

por Carlos F C C

22 de set de 2020

Dice estar en español, pero solo dispone de idioma ingles.

por Suraj K

10 de jul de 2021

tell me hoe to unenroll this course

por ABEYKOON G (

23 de set de 2020

This is fake there is no ui/ux

por Maria M

4 de jan de 2021

BORING AND NOT USEFUL

por Dennis W

23 de jul de 2021

I want my money back

por 35-Romeo S

28 de jul de 2021

theory based course