Chevron Left
Voltar para Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Visual Elements of User Interface Design da instituição Instituto de Artes da Califórnia

4.7
estrelas
4,975 classificações
1,220 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Melhores avaliações

BB

31 de mar de 2020

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.\n\nThis course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

RS

31 de dez de 2021

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

Filtrar por:

1051 — 1075 de 1,243 Avaliações para o Visual Elements of User Interface Design

por Angela S

6 de mar de 2019

Helpful step-by-step introduction into the subject. Short theory inputs and a lot of practice. Really good course.

por Soham M

5 de out de 2020

It's a good course where I learned the principles behind the basic designs style I had been following. Thank you.

por Patrick

24 de jan de 2021

Really fun and intuitive. I learned a lot just by following the lessons laid out and even built some new skills!

por Hala A

18 de ago de 2020

Fun Class! if you have experience in design, this will be a breeze to you, but it had great fresh reminders.

por Resha k

6 de jul de 2019

Well structured Course. Excellent for beginners who want to understand the different aspects of UI\UX design

por Amy T Z

30 de abr de 2019

I really wish that more of the technical vocabulary for different actions were reviewed this this course.

por Maria M

1 de out de 2020

This course is best for beginners those who want to improve the designing skills must take this course.

por Usama M

28 de jan de 2022

It was very good course, although it contained on theory. It must have some practical being performed.

por Yashwanth M

21 de jul de 2020

Excellent explanation . I feel more of theory part and need some videos on assignments also .

Thank You

por Malik W

18 de jun de 2020

The course is really nice and introduced me about UI/UX really well,but i'm not a fan of peer grading.

por Kennetta j

13 de fev de 2020

I enjoyed the course a lot. I hope in the future there will be a live teacher grading the assignments

por Aurora C V V

22 de abr de 2022

It is really important to use the recomended apps for desing so you can deliver an excellent product

por William S

9 de jan de 2020

Incredibly easy to follow and instructive course. Gives a good insight into UI design for beginners.

por Marina D

9 de set de 2019

It was a great course, I've learned a lot and it's great how you interact with other students work!

por Louise G E

3 de nov de 2020

Learned the right process in creating UI/UX Interface Design, from concept to making presentation.

por Rodion B

24 de jan de 2022

I would prefer more interaction with the lecturers, or at least their feedback on the work done.

por suryansh s

17 de jan de 2022

R​eally descriptive and informative course, really process driven and challenging assignments.

por Claudia S C

7 de out de 2020

They teach you concepts and how to create a logical moodboard but not the use of design tools.

por Sadeq S

28 de mai de 2020

Great material, easy to follow and engaging.

I recommend it to anyone interested in this topic.

por Tatiana B

6 de jul de 2020

This is a good course as a basic start for people who are already in the graphic design area.

por Aarti S

30 de nov de 2020

This is really good for beginners like me. All basic concepts are really good with examples.

por Christopher D

28 de jan de 2020

Very informative but the peer review process was a little stressful when it took too long :)

por Fatma A A Y

25 de nov de 2019

Very good course.

The only point i dislike is that the students reviews each other projects .

por Karina G V D

24 de fev de 2021

It is a good course, and I've learned a lot. However, getting reviews is a bit difficult.

por Roberto M

23 de nov de 2020

Excelente estructura, sencilla y fácil de entender teniendo en cuenta la modalidad online