Chevron Left
Voltar para Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Visual Elements of User Interface Design da instituição Instituto de Artes da Califórnia

4.7
estrelas
4,978 classificações
1,221 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Melhores avaliações

JM

20 de nov de 2018

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

BB

31 de mar de 2020

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.\n\nThis course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

Filtrar por:

1026 — 1050 de 1,245 Avaliações para o Visual Elements of User Interface Design

por Norma B U

5 de jul de 2020

I really liked the course and the things i’ve learned, the problem i found is the peer to peer reviews, some participants just don’t take that seriously.

por Jay S

8 de abr de 2019

very informative. my only complaint is that the instructor sounded kind of bored and dead - no enthusiasm. apart from that, excellent content. thank you.

por Jacquelyn L

24 de out de 2020

The assignment examples given, like the mood board, isn't very good or up to date with industry standards, it's too crowded and not enough white space.

por jenniiioooo

19 de mai de 2022

Could help more on using the the apps beause you cant get really creative yif you dont know how to use it -. The explaining is well. i learned alot.

por Phoebe S

1 de fev de 2021

besides the peer review need to wait for less than 3 days to have somebody else review my assignment to get a grade and move on to the next course.

por Andrey V

3 de jun de 2020

Course is nice but it seems to be a bit too easy. And also I'd wish more involvement from peers: their feedback was way too formal and unattentive

por Laura R

7 de fev de 2020

Excellent beginner course. My only suggestion is to incorporate Sketch or another current form of wireframe/design tool to the mockup portion.

por shengzhong z

24 de abr de 2021

This course gives me an overview of UI design from all aspects. But each week's lecture is relatively short. I expect more details out of it.

por Nabodoy S S

10 de jul de 2020

This course is really interesting and enjoyable. Though I missed some things because of lacking of knowledge of software but I learned a lot.

por R. G

26 de mai de 2021

I loved the course but I​ would really appreciate to have any imput about the practices from a teacher not only from other students :)

por E

21 de set de 2021

Great course.

Great teacher!!

I just wanted to point out sometimes we need constructive criticism but peers don't take it seriously.

por Fabiha J

2 de jun de 2020

Very useful course for the beginners, however the peer grading system is quite complicated. A new grading system can be introduced.

por Deleted A

5 de abr de 2021

Nice introduction to visual elements, and you get to understand the significance/impact and role of each elements to the audience.

por Josh N

7 de jan de 2020

Very beginner-oriented. It seems a little outdated with technology and designs, but the foundation and material are very relevant.

por Vikram M

23 de ago de 2020

really great introduction to visual design for the mobile and web interface. well taught and simple to follow. Great professors!

por Sofie R

15 de jul de 2020

This is the great online course but better the evaluator not from peers that also learning. its must be the professional. thanks

por Prianjali K

14 de nov de 2019

Great course, helps you get an understanding of the basic elements of UI Design & how to think about using them on an interface.

por Joseph B

22 de ago de 2019

It would probably be if more examples of digital interfaces are used and how the theory is evidenced in those digital interfaces

por Eduardo V

8 de nov de 2021

E​stoy satisfecho con el curso, sin embargo me hubiera gustado que los trabajos los calificaran los instructores de este curso

por Alejandra G Z

15 de out de 2020

This is a very useful course for those who doesn't have much design skills. The information is clear and very well delivered.

por Francesca M

22 de jul de 2020

Explicaciones muy claras y simples. Buenas tareas para realizar. Valoraría más que hubiera alguna corrección de un profesor.

por Emad E S

5 de mai de 2020

It’s great. But we need feedback on our assignments from experts. Not just regular students so we know what we are lacking.

por Summer T

14 de set de 2020

It was a good basic UI Design course but the peer reviews portion is unhelpful, would like more constructive feedbacks.

por Masrul W

4 de ago de 2020

I think it's better for intructors to show up their face during lecture. It'd create emotional bond with the students.

por Prince

16 de abr de 2019

Theoretical concepts are well taught but connecting those to practical work is where one finds it a little hard to do.