Chevron Left
Voltar para Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Visual Elements of User Interface Design da instituição Instituto de Artes da Califórnia

4.7
estrelas
5,060 classificações

Sobre o curso

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Melhores avaliações

JM

20 de nov de 2018

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

BB

31 de mar de 2020

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.

This course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 1,266 Avaliações para o Visual Elements of User Interface Design

por Yi W

11 de nov de 2019

It's a good course to start with to know about uiux. Just hope to have more tutorial resource for designing tools.

por Janet X

10 de fev de 2022

A​ helpful, zoomed-out overview of UI. I enjoyed the specific examples provided and the design of the assignments.

por Dhenada Y

5 de ago de 2021

This course is really useful. The instructors explain the materi clearly. As a beginner, these are really helpful.

por Valentina R

10 de mai de 2021

Simple explanations and practical work. Very useful for a first step into the world of UI/UX and interface design.

por Briana B

20 de out de 2020

Was a great introduction to the field. The class prodject was really cool to work on and enjoyed the peer reviews.

por Lyuba R

30 de mai de 2020

Excellent, comprehensive and thorough class covering the basic fundamentals of UI/UX, with a concentration on UI.

por Layo R

11 de nov de 2019

A great and insightful approach and very inline for people with a graphic design/ visual communication background.

por John M

28 de set de 2019

Michael is a gifted sherpa, leading us through the precarious terrain of graphic design in its sundry expressions.

por Muhammad A

23 de fev de 2021

it covers basic stuff very nicely. Has changed the way i used to look at the stuff!! awesome job Mr. Worthington.

por Kwok Y X N

30 de mai de 2020

Good instructor, enjoyable hands-on activities. Learnt a lot about UI in this course, would definitely recommend!

por Lauren P

18 de mai de 2020

This was a really nice course for beginners. I really enjoyed the project and getting to see other students work.

por Mayank A

28 de ago de 2019

The course was amazing I got to learn many new things about UI/ UX Design which will help me in future endeavors.

por Ricardo M

23 de fev de 2022

V​ery good course, it has a good pace and even though it is for beginners, doesn 't feel like it is for dummies.

por Dariia S

18 de mar de 2021

It was very helpful course! We did a lot of practice but in same time it was not to much complicated! I love it!

por Dominika C

4 de mai de 2020

Very good for beginners, a great way to understand what UI/UX Design is and to try a simple hands-on assignment.

por shirin b

13 de ago de 2022

The videos need improvement, they could be much better, I only read the caption since the video wasn't helpful!

por Tosique A

11 de jun de 2021

Thanks a lot CALARTS and the instructor course was very helpful and fun and thanks to all the mates for review.

por trung n

10 de mai de 2021

I really like how the instructor explain, teaching us about UI design, the knowlege is detailed and good for me

por Maryam A M

2 de mar de 2021

Awesome course! Really enjoyed it. I've done various online courses and this was probably one of my favourites.

por Manuela B

28 de out de 2020

Excellent, it is a great idea to start from a interface design centered idea. Then you can expand you horizons.

por Katie P

28 de set de 2020

This was an excellent start to understanding UI design. I can't wait to complete all of the courses in this set

por Raj R S

31 de mai de 2020

The course structure is very well designed for any beginner to get a solid foundation in User Interface Design.

por RAHUL T

7 de mai de 2020

This course explains the fundamentals of UI/UX Design in a very easy to learn way. I enjoyed doing this course.

por Maham B

29 de set de 2019

I enjoyed the course! The instructor instructor really well. I loved how assignments were linked to one another

por WIRA A S

14 de mar de 2021

So happy for this course, because i gained so much basic knowledge about visual elements on design. Thank you!