Chevron Left
Voltar para Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Visual Elements of User Interface Design da instituição Instituto de Artes da Califórnia

4.7
estrelas
4,910 classificações
1,204 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Melhores avaliações

TM

23 de mai de 2021

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.\n\nThis course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

BB

31 de mar de 2020

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.\n\nThis course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 1,227 Avaliações para o Visual Elements of User Interface Design

por Antonietta Z

24 de set de 2020

it was an amazing experience with a great attention on all the details, focusing with a good rhythm on the actions to do step by step

por Natalia C

25 de ago de 2020

I wish the reviews of the projects where more professional and not just the students review. But over all the course was really good.

por Sruthy S R

30 de mar de 2020

The course content was really informative and the assignments were challenging, especially for a beginner. Truly enjoyed this course.

por Yasin A R

13 de set de 2019

The course I took "Visual Elements of User Interface Design", Was interesting. I can make a new direction for career and set my goal.

por Jannet O

5 de set de 2019

I have enjoy this course. It has given me clear vision and information on each functionality of the visual elements of UI design.

por Dehsen R

21 de fev de 2019

great introduction into UI design. I have implemented some of the methodologies here, and it has really sped up my creative process

por Farrah G W

27 de dez de 2019

I came into this class knowing absolutely nothing.

Now I am coming out more confident in my design,

I am very grateful for coursra.

por Matthew T

11 de nov de 2019

A well done course, with material that will you leave the course with knowledge of UI/UX design, in an easy to understand fashion.

por Katarina F P

16 de ago de 2019

CalArts Professors are so engaging and interesting to follow. Enjoyed it all the way, and I'm looking forward for the next course!

por Abdullah N Q

4 de set de 2020

The course made me understand the fundamentals of UI design , the process from a design perspective from thought to an interface.

por Bianca

5 de nov de 2019

Great tool kit for beginners! You come out of it with the fundamentals of UI design, and a small mock-up to add to your portfolio

por Mantra M S

25 de abr de 2020

Loved the practicality in this course. Perhaps more practical components can be added. Overall, I definitely learned a lot here.

por prasad b

21 de set de 2019

this course helps me to understand how the visual elements are used in the UI and also teach me how to used it in any situation.

por Gustavo S

15 de abr de 2019

Very well structured and step by step guidance. For advanced users it may seem a bit slow, but still there's something to learn.

por Amy R

23 de fev de 2021

Nice, straight forward instruction. I like reviewing other students work - great way to learn and get different point of view.

por Nana D A B

18 de out de 2020

This course has helped me understand the very basics and fundamentals of elements in a UI and also helped in building my career

por Vivek U

3 de out de 2020

It was outstanding! The details taken care of was beautiful. I understood a lot about UI/UX from his course, thank you so much.

por Haijing Q

21 de fev de 2019

Key UI design principles taught in plain English that was easy to follow as absorb. Projects were also fun to design as well.

por Alena A

30 de jan de 2019

This course is really important, I understood some things. Presentations were very clear and interest, also their submission.

por João P R V

26 de fev de 2020

excellent teachers and didactics, full of history and ''skin in the game'' baggage, step by step powerful knowledge builder.

por i'm m

19 de mai de 2019

I was brand new to the field of UI and this course helped me to do the first steps in a fun and easy way! Thank you so much!

por Shikha M

25 de jul de 2020

This course really helped me by enhancing my skills and gave me so much knowledge. Learnt a lot and I became more creative.

por Ashwin G

20 de mai de 2019

Michael Worthington taught me basic to advanced about visual elements of user interface design,

Exellent teaching love it !

por Mereke A

14 de mar de 2019

Офигенный курс, особенно для начинающих. Good course, cuz it tells brief description and theory without any useless chatter

por Alejandra M

7 de jun de 2021

Muy interesante, los ejercicios prácticos refuerzan lo aprendido y los comentarios de mis companeros fueron de gran ayuda.