Chevron Left
Voltar para Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Visual Elements of User Interface Design da instituição Instituto de Artes da Califórnia

4.7
estrelas
5,379 classificações

Sobre o curso

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Melhores avaliações

TM

23 de mai de 2021

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.

This course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

BB

31 de mar de 2020

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.

This course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 1,339 Avaliações para o Visual Elements of User Interface Design

por Lazhar m

12 de set de 2022

Hello

This lesson is great because it's practical and professional and made me more willing to learn interface design and more ambitious to think about building the horrors of my life.

Thank you very much.

por Mary M

10 de set de 2020

This course does a good job of connecting the designer with the graphic elements of an interface. I thought the professor did an excellent job of explaining concepts and goals from the graphic perspective

por Venus Z

14 de ago de 2019

I loved this course! I'm a novice in this field and knew nothing about Viz Elements of UI but now I feel more confident in UI design; I understand the concept and approach. For me, this course was 5 stars!

por Ranajoy R

15 de dez de 2020

Excellent course to understand what it takes to create better user interface and how UI and UX are different but need to work together. Even the exercises are challenging for the non-designer but doable.

por Gala H

27 de fev de 2020

Muy completo e interesante, me ha encantado. Aprendes muchísimo y te hace plantearte nuevas formas de entender cómo interactuamos con los productos digitales. ¡Ahora a por el resto de la especialización!

por Ali A

24 de fev de 2020

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone in changing my career life for the better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

por Louis A

18 de jan de 2023

Riche et intéressant avec des professeurs qui expliquent très bien et un parcours difficile avec des exercices réelles et corrigées, je conseille à tout ceux qui veulent devenir performants en UI Design

por Jessika M

15 de set de 2021

I've taken a few UX/UI courses and this one is completely different, with a design centered approach. Easy to follow and the weekly assignments really help you build your first interface step by step

por Marem L

29 de abr de 2021

Muy bien me ha ayudado a desarrollar mis habilidades como diseñadora grafica y al mismo tiempo me ha iniciado en el mundo de la UX/UI, con muchas ganas de seguir aprendiendo de esto con ustedes!!!!!

por Krystle G

6 de jun de 2022

This course was fun and easy to get through! Not demanding of my time at all which is great being I have a 6 month old! I plan to continue with the remaining 3 courses in the UX/UI Specialization.

por MJ

15 de nov de 2021

This was my first one with Coursera and definitely exceeded my expectation.

Looking forward to learn more with other courses.

One item to note, some users may not be doing the peer review properly.

por Claudia P U Y

18 de abr de 2021

I enjoyed this course so much because it helped me understand the UI/UX design basics and the importance of thinking about not only the structure but also what you want to make it look and feel.

por Alexandra C

14 de jul de 2022

As a total newbie to UI/UX, I feel that this course gave me a very strong introduction to the concepts and the foundation for understanding UI/UX. I'm excited to continue the specialization!

por Parth F

31 de mai de 2021

Its old for the time i am doing the course but its shows the start of UI?UX desgin and how far we have come it also have a very detailed look at what it present, surely it helpfull today also

por Adepu V

14 de set de 2020

It's an amazing course with all the fundamentals covered! i personally loved their peer grading system which lets us see works that our fellow peers do and also grade each other with reviews.

por M. Y K

23 de mar de 2022

this course looks short but it needs lil m9re thinking and practice..every point of it is very critical...additional exercises and assignments might help more in understanding this course..

por viviana s

8 de ago de 2020

it is a really great class, I learned a lot and realized I didn´t know as much as I thought, the lectures and extra resources are really great and help you learn more if thats what you want

por Carla A

21 de jul de 2019

I loved this course! I learned much more than I expected. I will continue to do the other parts of the specialization. Thank you, teacher Michael! Congratulations! Your course is a success!

por Shima R S

24 de nov de 2022

A truly comprehensive course that taught me a lot. This is going to be really handy for my future career.

Thank you for all the information and new materials that you have shared with us.

por Francis B

15 de mai de 2020

Very clear and engaging course on Interface Design. I learned some much more than I expected and found myself understanding the concepts easier because of the presentation of the material.

por Lukas S

31 de jan de 2021

Super good introduction or a repeat material for anyone looking to refresh UI basic principles. Build good foundational knowledge to ensure well crafted and carefully structured UI works.

por Elsania T K

20 de nov de 2020

This course is amazing especially for me that just started in UI/UX design. For you who didn't have design basic, this course will teach you everything you need to start as a UI designer.

por SUPRIYA S

13 de jul de 2020

It was a great learning experience.Learned a lot of new skills and problem solving techniques related to User Interface design and Experience design as well.Highly recommend it to others.

por Neetu L

28 de mar de 2020

I really enjoyed doing this course and learnt a lot. I had absolutely no knowledge about working on any of the adobe apps and designing, so this course is very good for beginners like me.

por Paulo E B d M

22 de fev de 2021

Quite didactic and instructive! Although I already know some of the concepts and practices, it complemented my knowledge of the area and consolidated what was before I had only one idea!