Chevron Left
Voltar para Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Visual Elements of User Interface Design da instituição Instituto de Artes da Califórnia

4.7
estrelas
5,056 classificações

Sobre o curso

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Melhores avaliações

BB

31 de mar de 2020

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.

This course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

RS

31 de dez de 2021

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

Filtrar por:

1201 — 1225 de 1,263 Avaliações para o Visual Elements of User Interface Design

por Anne M

7 de jun de 2020

I there's a bug in the peer review section. I submitted a complete requirement then I got zero scores from 2 peer review. I think they didn't see my submission. It also happened to me, I got to review another submission without the attached assignment.

por Mir R

10 de dez de 2020

The material was excellently laid out. My main issue was with the grading system, since I had to resubmit my final assignment with some people in the class grading it as if this was a senior project instead of the introductory course that it is.

por Iván J

30 de ago de 2021

While it provided a lot of good theoretical content, a lot of it relies on outdated scenarios/interfaces. It is a good course for a super beginner, but not for people like me who already know the theory but want to improve their UI skills.

por Tassawar A

9 de mar de 2022

Over all the basic of this course is very good. I am giving 3 stars because the way of explaining it on screen is not good. It can be more catchy. They should use little bit animations for explanations. But the course is informative.

por Swaroopkrishna N

6 de jun de 2020

I loved this course. But the thing that pisses me off is the peer to peer review, the grade is just so unfair. The peers are inexperienced, they do not have any ability or right to judge other peers. Grades matter to users.

por Dalilah B

21 de abr de 2020

The theory part is very well done and the explanation in every video is perfect. I regret a bit the fact that the only judges are peers regarding the exams. It should have been 50/50 with a professional part.

por BELARBI M A

21 de abr de 2020

useful for beginners who have no background knowledge in UI/UX DESIGN and it's helpful to start your own career in app or web design.

you have to review peer grading idea because i think it's not really fair.

por Mirela C

21 de jun de 2021

Course is pretty basic. For a person who already has some UI design knowledge it will be too easy. The information and visual examples are very outdated. The voice recording is of poor quality.

por Monique C

21 de mai de 2020

It was well explained and a great intro to UI design. However, I think I would've greqtly benefited from at least one project being graded by a professional as opposed to my fellow peers.

por Shannon F

19 de jul de 2021

This course gives a good theoretical overview of UI design which is important, but not much practical experience or any real world examples that would relate to a real world experience

por Juliette M

8 de jan de 2021

The course was almost a bit too basic, not in its core lecturing, but the given assignments. I really didn't walk away from this course feeling like I did anything of substance.

por Vibha B S

30 de ago de 2020

The overall course is good but my point is they have to explain designing tools as well so that people can easily design their app easier with a more clear interface.

por Krishna V K

5 de jul de 2020

Great Learning experience. The pier review system can be imporved a lot by adding resposibility on the part of the reviewer

por Alice L

6 de mai de 2022

I​ am sorry to say that, but it's WAY TOO OUTDATED. Maybe basic info is ok, but the examples they gave.. ugh.

por Єлизавета В

23 de abr de 2022

i​t is the real basic. I would like more lessons to learn how to use some programs for such a design.

por ANGELIKI M

25 de jun de 2021

the course is great buτ something you need to do to subjectively evaluate work that exceeds any limit

por Marion K

7 de fev de 2022

Der Kurs blieb sehr an der Oberflaeche. Ich wuerde ihn eher als Einfuehrung in das Webdesign sehen.

por Mohy e T

16 de jul de 2022

V​ery good but needs more practical explanation how to use FIGMA or ADOBE XD

por Hisyam N

26 de jul de 2020

I found some people review unfair, I hope this course that can immprove

por Mallika M

18 de mai de 2022

Can talk more about text sizes with regards to app and website.

por jil m

24 de abr de 2020

good course so far . . . although, I'm hoping it gets better

por SATYAM D

2 de out de 2020

Its easy for the beginner to learn about simple elements.

por Yvonne L

7 de out de 2020

Grading all based on peer reviews would be unfair