Chevron Left
Voltar para Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Visual Elements of User Interface Design da instituição Instituto de Artes da Califórnia

4.7
estrelas
5,041 classificações

Sobre o curso

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Melhores avaliações

JM

20 de nov de 2018

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

RS

31 de dez de 2021

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

Filtrar por:

1076 — 1100 de 1,261 Avaliações para o Visual Elements of User Interface Design

por William S

9 de jan de 2020

Incredibly easy to follow and instructive course. Gives a good insight into UI design for beginners.

por Marina D

9 de set de 2019

It was a great course, I've learned a lot and it's great how you interact with other students work!

por Louise G E

3 de nov de 2020

Learned the right process in creating UI/UX Interface Design, from concept to making presentation.

por Rodion B

24 de jan de 2022

I would prefer more interaction with the lecturers, or at least their feedback on the work done.

por suryansh s

17 de jan de 2022

R​eally descriptive and informative course, really process driven and challenging assignments.

por Claudia S C

7 de out de 2020

They teach you concepts and how to create a logical moodboard but not the use of design tools.

por Sadegh S

28 de mai de 2020

Great material, easy to follow and engaging.

I recommend it to anyone interested in this topic.

por Tatiana B

6 de jul de 2020

This is a good course as a basic start for people who are already in the graphic design area.

por Aarti S

30 de nov de 2020

This is really good for beginners like me. All basic concepts are really good with examples.

por Christopher D

28 de jan de 2020

Very informative but the peer review process was a little stressful when it took too long :)

por Fatma A A Y

25 de nov de 2019

Very good course.

The only point i dislike is that the students reviews each other projects .

por Karina G V D

24 de fev de 2021

It is a good course, and I've learned a lot. However, getting reviews is a bit difficult.

por Roberto M

23 de nov de 2020

Excelente estructura, sencilla y fácil de entender teniendo en cuenta la modalidad online

por Marie C O

1 de ago de 2022

​even though there is peer review, no one geniunly takes the time to review your work

por Hima T

5 de jun de 2020

Peer review system can be improved. Some peers just don't take the review seriously.

por Supravo C N

10 de jun de 2020

As a beginner graphic designer this course is very friendly and easy to understand

por Iana N

6 de jul de 2020

The material was explained well and clearly. But it's a lot about self-discipline.

por David L

7 de ago de 2020

Solid, if brief, foundation course on graphic design for the UI/UX certification.

por OsamaJ

19 de abr de 2020

The course is really good for introduction and fundamentals for the UI / UX world

por Deleted A

18 de jun de 2020

I would like to get feedback from knowledgeable people to evaluate my homework.

por Ernest O

22 de mai de 2020

The course is very detailed and interactive. I'll recommend it for any beginner

por Nile R

23 de jul de 2021

d​ishonest reviewers are not cool. Please figure something better to vet this

por Gia B Đ

10 de ago de 2022

It seems hard to follow and to comprehend the content sometime in my opinion

por Eddo D

19 de set de 2019

Great course, it can make you understand the basic of UI/UX. Easy to follow!

por Nathaly W

13 de mai de 2019

I enjoyed this course because it was easy to follow and simple to understand