Chevron Left
Voltar para Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Visual Elements of User Interface Design da instituição Instituto de Artes da Califórnia

4.7
estrelas
5,041 classificações
1,237 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Melhores avaliações

BB

31 de mar de 2020

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.

This course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

JM

20 de nov de 2018

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

Filtrar por:

1051 — 1075 de 1,258 Avaliações para o Visual Elements of User Interface Design

por Prianjali K

14 de nov de 2019

Great course, helps you get an understanding of the basic elements of UI Design & how to think about using them on an interface.

por Joseph B

22 de ago de 2019

It would probably be if more examples of digital interfaces are used and how the theory is evidenced in those digital interfaces

por Eduardo V

8 de nov de 2021

E​stoy satisfecho con el curso, sin embargo me hubiera gustado que los trabajos los calificaran los instructores de este curso

por Alejandra G Z

15 de out de 2020

This is a very useful course for those who doesn't have much design skills. The information is clear and very well delivered.

por Francesca M

22 de jul de 2020

Explicaciones muy claras y simples. Buenas tareas para realizar. Valoraría más que hubiera alguna corrección de un profesor.

por Emad E S

5 de mai de 2020

It’s great. But we need feedback on our assignments from experts. Not just regular students so we know what we are lacking.

por Summer T

14 de set de 2020

It was a good basic UI Design course but the peer reviews portion is unhelpful, would like more constructive feedbacks.

por Masrul W

4 de ago de 2020

I think it's better for intructors to show up their face during lecture. It'd create emotional bond with the students.

por Prince

16 de abr de 2019

Theoretical concepts are well taught but connecting those to practical work is where one finds it a little hard to do.

por Pragati V G

2 de ago de 2022

Really great course.all gives in detail information.we can also see our classmates reviews and their project too.

por Sarth B

2 de mai de 2020

needs to be more informational and rigirous! more assignments would be great! and 4 peer reviews instead of just 2

por Angela S

6 de mar de 2019

Helpful step-by-step introduction into the subject. Short theory inputs and a lot of practice. Really good course.

por Soham M

5 de out de 2020

It's a good course where I learned the principles behind the basic designs style I had been following. Thank you.

por Patrick

24 de jan de 2021

Really fun and intuitive. I learned a lot just by following the lessons laid out and even built some new skills!

por Hala A

18 de ago de 2020

Fun Class! if you have experience in design, this will be a breeze to you, but it had great fresh reminders.

por Resha k

6 de jul de 2019

Well structured Course. Excellent for beginners who want to understand the different aspects of UI\UX design

por Amy T Z

30 de abr de 2019

I really wish that more of the technical vocabulary for different actions were reviewed this this course.

por Maria M

1 de out de 2020

This course is best for beginners those who want to improve the designing skills must take this course.

por Usama M

28 de jan de 2022

It was very good course, although it contained on theory. It must have some practical being performed.

por Yashwanth M

21 de jul de 2020

Excellent explanation . I feel more of theory part and need some videos on assignments also .

Thank You

por Malik W

18 de jun de 2020

The course is really nice and introduced me about UI/UX really well,but i'm not a fan of peer grading.

por Kennetta j

13 de fev de 2020

I enjoyed the course a lot. I hope in the future there will be a live teacher grading the assignments

por Aurora C V V

22 de abr de 2022

It is really important to use the recomended apps for desing so you can deliver an excellent product

por William S

9 de jan de 2020

Incredibly easy to follow and instructive course. Gives a good insight into UI design for beginners.

por Marina D

9 de set de 2019

It was a great course, I've learned a lot and it's great how you interact with other students work!