Chevron Left
Voltar para Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Visual Elements of User Interface Design da instituição Instituto de Artes da Califórnia

4.7
estrelas
5,046 classificações

Sobre o curso

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Melhores avaliações

RS

31 de dez de 2021

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

BB

31 de mar de 2020

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.

This course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

Filtrar por:

1001 — 1025 de 1,261 Avaliações para o Visual Elements of User Interface Design

por Ruta J

10 de mai de 2020

If you have a graphic design background, it may seem redundant. But it is definitely not bad to go over principles of design and see it in the context of a screen / interface design. It is definitely good for beginners and the teacher is fabulous!

por maayan s

5 de mar de 2019

The lectures in this class are excellent. i've learned a lot.

I think that grading the projects only by other peers is not a good idea, i think it is not professional and not serious enough to make sure that the student will know how to improve.

por SHI W

11 de set de 2019

If the teacher could comment on the submissions, it would be perfect. Now we are more self-organised and self-taught. But I did learn a lot from the feedback of my classmates who reviewed my work. All the feedback questions are well designed.

por Hannah W

3 de ago de 2020

This course is very good, my only wish is that the assignments could be graded by TAs so I could get critiques from someone with more experience. I am taking the class to create projects for a portfolio and would appreciate more feedback.

por Jessica G A

8 de out de 2019

The course is a great start for someone that is beginning. However I don't think that students give grade is a good plan. But that isn't enough to make it a bad course, otherwise, it is a great course. I hope it help others as did for me.

por Naveen V

8 de dez de 2020

Course was very informative, however I do think the peer review could use some work. Some people don't want to give detailed replies as to why they're deducting grades, so I think that's one aspect of the course that should be changed.

por Daryna T

14 de dez de 2020

The course is nice but good to mention that it is suitable for very beginners. Otherwise, it could be just a waste of time for those who are in the industry for quite a long time.

For beginners: good, clear, comfortable pace.

por Dang T M D

22 de jul de 2019

The course supply for me the theory for UX and also other corresponding references link

But it should be better if teach can give some lesson learns example from than we'll know what is good and what is not a good design

por Jasmin H

4 de mai de 2020

El curso me gustó bastante, aprendí mucho, lo único malo son las calificaciones hechas por otros alumnos, a veces son bastante injustas, pero siempre puedes volver a subir las tareas y ser calificado por otras personas.

por Nachante J

7 de abr de 2020

I really liked the material of the course. Found the topics to be pretty in-depth for someone who is new to design. Only problem I have is with the peer reviews: not enough effort put in by other students on your work.

por Sava S

11 de abr de 2019

The course serves as a good introduction to UI design.

I would appreciate it if there were more practical videos alongside the very theoretic ones.

Right now the assignments carry all of the practical load of the class.

por Inez D

17 de out de 2020

The course is really for beginners with little to no experience with UI design. I already have experience with UI/UX design so this course was quite basic but the readings were helpful. Good for reviewing the basics.

por Meghan F

29 de ago de 2020

It's very very very basic. If you have a background in graphic design or have had any design background at all, this course will completely redundant. If you have no design background, I imagine this will be helpful.

por Ifeoluwa M

13 de set de 2020

A really good course. Even though english is my first language, i was still a bit intimidated by the lecturer's grammar. Using "big" words. If he could dumb it down a bit, the course would be perfect for everyone.

por Shirley

11 de ago de 2019

It's a wonderful course to give a beginner the basic concepts of UI/UX design. The only downside is that all the assignments are peer graded, which means the professional advices from the instructor is missing.

por Victoria T L

22 de jun de 2020

Great class to get general concepts of UI design and the types of products that can come out of it. I ended up using Figma to create my assignments as it's free and uses similar features as the Adobe tools.

por Mayara S

5 de ago de 2020

The theory is brilliant and the exercises really make you practice, but there should be another way to evaluate students, as having other peers evaluate your project doesn't always reflect your experience.

por Juliana M

5 de dez de 2019

We could have a more objective analysis of our assignments to really improve it. The colleagues criticism sometimes are just rude and subjective, most of the times it didn't help (mainly the las activity).

por Ana L

6 de ago de 2021

En mi opinión el curso esta muy bien para adquirir los primeros conocimientos en Diseo UI/UX, pero para desarrollarte profesionalmente hay que continuar. En lo personal no me gustó la forma de evaluación.

por Valerie G

26 de out de 2020

Great course. Very well explained and challenging too ! For the first time, I have imagined and designed a mobile application, I really recommand it to all the ones who are passionated by UI/UX Design.

por Raghavendra B

2 de set de 2020

Course was excellent. Contents covered were relevant and instructors explained all the details very well.

Peer review process was much to be desired. Need to improve or replace the peer review process.

por Margaret C

1 de jun de 2021

I wish there was more feedback given for assignments. Also, I feel like more content could have been discussed especially with apps being on different platforms (i.e. smart tvs, watches, and cars)

por Ritesh K

26 de dez de 2018

I have been a logical person, since my life. Always loved engineering related things. This is the first time, I tried for design related stuff...! Thanks..! for letting me know, I can do it...

por Ziad F

14 de jul de 2020

It was a very useful course, that can put your foot on the first of UI design way, so I suggest it to anyone decided to start UI Design career to can build his knowledge on a strong base.