Chevron Left
Voltar para Os Fundamentos da Educação Virtual

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Os Fundamentos da Educação Virtual da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.5
estrelas
1,351 classificações
411 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Foundations of Virtual Instruction! This course will help you 'up' your game and develop the advanced skills and techniques that elude even some of the most experienced virtual teachers in the K-12 space. Examine pitfalls and learn how to overcome them by focusing on the fundamentals that have the most significant impact on student learning in a blended or online environment. When you complete this course, you will be able to: • Craft virtual learning experiences that align with your student's needs. • Set up a learning environment to get to know your students, and they get to know each other. • Use a variety of online tools to provide feedback and personalize the learning experience. • Identify at-risk students and employ effective strategies for teaching them. • Compare and contrast online and face-to-face learning communities. • Apply strategies to make virtual courses more human....

Melhores avaliações

MD

18 de nov de 2020

I am very thankful to all the creators and developers of this course, It really gave me the opportunity to understand the terminologies, legalities and a lot more,\n\nOnce again Thank you very much!!

JC

25 de out de 2020

The readings are interconnected throughout the lessons, making it easy for me to understand the lesson completely. More interactive materials aside from discussion prompts are recommended.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 422 Avaliações para o Os Fundamentos da Educação Virtual

por Jennifer B N

12 de jan de 2021

Basically a review of common sense of virtual education. If you're a fast reader (since this course is entirely pages of text, with the exception of the introduction video where you 'meet' the instructor you never hear from again), you can get through the whole thing in a week. Mostly beneficial as a way to identify resources for you to get information on topics/tools of interest on your own.

por Richard M H

14 de out de 2020

Although the basic information provided by this course was good, overall the course was very poor. Firstly, it was just a series of readings: the course failed to practice what it preached and provided near no actual lectures or presentations. Secondly, although the course is marketed internationally most of the information provided was specific to the US.

por Yurgenis R

17 de set de 2018

This course has a poor method to teach, the instructor (People that speak) sometimes is difficult to understand her and talk very fast and in many cases I don't know of what is she talking. I'm really disappointed

por giselle b

8 de set de 2020

The instructor keeps stumbling over the reading, and many of the words are misspelled!

por Dino P C

17 de ago de 2020

A bad example of online instruction

por Deleted A

4 de ago de 2020

It is a well demanding course. If you need to learn the basics of virtual/online/remote teaching is the perfect course for you. No requirements are necessary but a lot of interest in knowledge and wish to improve relationship with students in virtual orientation teaching!

por Dianne S V B

9 de nov de 2020

Excellent course! Very relevant as it really does provide interesting, informative facts on how to address issues that may be encountered when dealing with everything that pertains to virtual instruction! Love the gamut of information that it provided.

por Roger M V C

2 de mar de 2022

Un curso dinámico y muy completo para poder comprender todo el proceso de eduación virtual, desde sus antecedentes a la actualidad. Ha sido interesante y enriquecedor poder conocer las distintas experiencias de otros docentes también.

por Nagendra P P

27 de nov de 2020

A wonderfully designed course for teachers and aspiring teachers who would like to enhance their skills in virtual Education. Thanks to Ms Cindy and University of California, Irvine for launching this course on Coursera

por DEMETRIO A R O

8 de mar de 2022

Muy bueno y recomendable para todos aquellso que están en el mundo de la educación online. Despeja muchas dudas y sobre todo pone en manifiesto diversas herramientas para la enseñanza-aprendizaje del alumno.

por Rafael S M M

24 de jan de 2022

It was a very interesting course, specially for me, that I'm becoming a new virtual teacher. The only thing that I may change is a more interactive way of teaching, not only with readings.

por CHARLES H

9 de mar de 2022

This introductory course does a nice job of going over the history of online learning/education along with explanations of the laws of education and how they relate to online learning.

por Ph.D A P

9 de jan de 2021

Thank you University of California, İrvine and instructor CindyCarbajal for Foundations of Virtual Instruction course! I enjoyed of your modules! I am thankfull for coursera

por Mehriban K

9 de fev de 2021

These days, this is the right course for teachers! I highly appreciate everyone who managed all these readings, materials, videos, quizzes and etc. Thanks a lot!

por Amanda B

28 de mai de 2019

This course introduced me to the world of Virtual Teaching, gave me awareness of online tools, and inspired me to continue developing as a professional.

por english 4

28 de nov de 2020

This course is very helpful for me and provides a lot of tool for the online teacher to apply in effective online teaching. Thank you so much

por Carmen M S O

12 de mar de 2022

Excelente curso para el aprendizaje de la educación virtual. Intenso, nos deja bastante lecturas y bibliografía a explorar. Muchas gracias.

por PEJVELEZ

11 de mar de 2022

Excelente curso para actualizarte y motivarte a aplicar nuevas herramientas y métodos que se ajusten a los diversos perfiles de estudiantes

por Lillian S

5 de out de 2021

This is a special blessing. I have always wished to learn how to teach online. Cousera is helping me to make my special dream come true.

por Mohamed S

14 de jan de 2019

The foundation is nicely laid to anyone even for those who have got no prior knowledge of virtual / online learning. I enjoyed it!

por Patta S V

24 de ago de 2020

This is course will very helpful to who are taking virtual classes.

Thank you, to gaining good knowledge about Virtual Classes.

por Cesar D M M

11 de mar de 2022

Un curso muy interesante que nos remite desde el inico de la educación virtual y el desarrollo logado hasta la actualidad.

por Anisha A

3 de jan de 2021

I got the opportunity to learn a lot through this course, its really a lot beneficial than I imagined.Thanks to coursera.

por Muhammad i

3 de jan de 2019

This course is very informative about online learning methodology.i like it much and gain huge amount of knowledge.Thanks